We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romeo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$748
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
668
303
132
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
303
132
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsushi restaurantmichelin star restaurantwellness suitemodern hotellight switchessmall poolfloor to ceiling windowsamalfi coasttop floorpoor locationmount vesuviusport areacorner roomamazing hotelbusy roaddeluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Unless you are one of those people that absolutely must have someone always on hand to wipe you clean, you have a good chance of enjoying this hotel. Perhaps there were staff problems with this hotel at some point in the past; but from what we saw, this place is beautiful and filled with courteous and helpful staff.

Pros:
- very nicely appointed
- very modern
- extremely comfortable bed
- good location for port travel
- friendly and courteous staff

Cons (and these are a stretch):
- the view is nice for Naples... unfortunately, Naples just isn't very pretty (sorry!)
- the shower is a little complicated but you'll figure it out if you keep at it
- the room is appropriately sized for a city hotel (i.e. not particularly large)

You have to really nitpick to find things to complain about with this hotel.

If you've booked 2 weeks of vacation in Naples, you've already made a mistake. You've come to this part of Italy in order to see Capri, Ischia, Pompeii, and/or the Amalfi Coast. You've come to Naples specifically because there is an international airport and a ferry port and Naples just happens to be in close proximity to all of these places. That being said, the Hotel Romeo is a gem within the visibly troubled economic infrastructure of Naples. If you have just arrived in Italy and are disappointed that this isn't the Italy of your dreams, I would suggest that you NOT do the following:

- demand that the hotel staff wash the graffiti off the buildings outside the hotel
- demand that the staff move the shipping containers off the docks so you have a clear view of the Mediterranean

You will probably not get high fives from the staff for pointing out the problems with Naples.

Enjoy the hotel while you're here. It is really nice.

Room Tip: Don't spring for the bay window. The view will not be that great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJ_Traveler_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear NJ_Traveler_001,
thank you so much for your review!
I really appreciated your special words about our property and especially about our staff: everyday my colleagues and I work so hard to let our guests have a wonderful stay with us!
And I am also so happy when people (like you) note our effort.

Naples, like many other large cities, can display several and objective problems that in this case people connect also to Romeo hotel (which is actually “ a gem”, as you said, in the Neapolitan hotel industry); but, believe me, Naples is really a beautiful city with important and famous monuments, museums, theatres, stunning views and much more, and it can not be known around the world only because of the international airport, the harbour and the proximity to the Islands.

If you decide to come again here, I will show you the beauties of this city, often badly criticized.
In the meantime…thank you again and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We only stayed at the Romeo for two nights but enjoyed every minute of it. Going to Naples was not initially part of our itinerary, however, friends of ours (globe trotting world travelers with very, VERY high standards) had stayed at the Romeo a few months ago and highly recommended the hotel and the city to us. Despite some of the negative reviews my husband and I read on TripAdvisor, we trusted our friends advice and decided to arrange for 2 nights and 3 days in Naples. So glad we did!

To be fair, I must mention that I was initially wary of visiting Naples. However, we trusted the advice of our friends. Given that they had visited both the Romeo hotel and Naples before (and how picky they are), we took lots of notes and got advice on what to do/see, where to eat, etc. So, we had a big head start and went there with expectations that were built up by our friends. Not sure if that was a good or bad thing, but we ended up loving this unexpected leg of our trip.

Although some reviewers don't seem to like the location, for us, we actually liked it! Because it is so close to the harbour, we were able to take a day trip to Capri! Yes, even though we had only 3 days, we just crossed the street from our hotel in the morning, then jumped on the next ferry. We were back in Naples in time for dinner!

We had a fabulous anniversary dinner at the hotel's restaurant. It is a Michelin starred restaurant (1 star) and the food reflected that. The food was delicious and the view from the restaurant was simply magnificent! This was perhaps one of the most magical dining experiences I have ever had, and certainly very ROMANTIC! Note: It is a bit pricey, but we went there already expecting that. Also, the prices for a Michelin starred restaurant were actually quite reasonable compared to London, so we have no complaints.

Our room was gorgeous, with floor to ceiling windows, lots of light, and view of Mt Vesuvius. Our room also had a large white bath tub and the most comfortable bed I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on.

Overall, we loved the Romeo Hotel. Service was excellent, with friendly staff who provided lots of tips on things to do in the area. We even had someone at the front desk draw out a map for us showing us how to get to Gambrinus Cafe, which is walking distance from the hotel and was recommended to us by our friends.

My only complaint is that I wish there was more counter top space in the bathroom to put my toiletries. However, the bathroom is absolutely gorgeous. It also took a minute for me to figure out how to keep the lights from automatically turn on/off.

Final verdict: Highly recommend the Romeo Hotel. Also recommend having dinner at the hotel's rooftop restaurant, Il Comandante. Even if you do not eat there, it is worth going up and taking a look at the view. Also recommend the hotel's "Skybar", which also features breathtaking views.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, which was very sunny and bright. It is best to get a room on an upper floor, which have better views of the Bay of Naples and Mt Vesuvius. Also, check to find out if your room faces the sea or city. Not all rooms have sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great looking lobby area gave good impression and unlike other reviewers, we got good service throughout the hotel. Design of rooms looks good but is not particularly functional - didnt like that you had to walk through the toilet to get into the shower. It also leaked all over the toilet floor. The light also went off in the shower because i didn't activate the motion sensor for a few minutes and it seemed like the motion sensor was in the toilet! Bed looked more comfortable than it was - good linen but synthetic pillows - fine for some but not my preference.

Bar was strange on 8th floor - no where comfortable to lounge which was a shame. We didnt dine in the restaurant but the menu looked good (if not expensive).

Location is terrible in the port but the is a great promenade about 5 minutes by cab from the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have to say I am loathed to write a review of this hotel because judging by the comments of management to previous reviews, the management is FAILING to listen to comments from guests - all they do is try to justify or explain away the comments made rather than attempt to deal with them.

The two positives are: (1) the design of the hotel, the room and corporate spaces and (2) the breakfast - while breakfast is not included in the room rate, we did take breakfast on the first morning in the restaurant at the top of the building, which has great views over to the harbour, and the food was of a good quality and well presented.

The big negatives about this hotel - and customers mention it time and time again - is the staff and the service. The staff are, at best, disinterested and, at worst, rude.

On our first morning we had asked the hotel reception staff to organise a taxi for us to take us to Hercualeum where we were meeting a private guide (Lucia Pompeii Guides - can recommend). First, we had to wait ages to get served at the reception desk because there were simply not enough staff available in the morning 'rush' hour as guests were leaving after breakfast. Second, despite the reception staff saying they had ordered a taxi for us and ushering us outside to wait for it, the taxi never came. We went back into the hotel and asked again and the one reception staff on duty at that time rudely, and in a dismissive manner, said: 'Its outside' and ushered us outside again, except it was not. Eventually another member of staff came onto the reception (possibly a supervisor?) and sorted out a taxi for us but we were then over half an hour late to meet our guide. This is just one example to demonstrate the poor service received from the reception staff.

When we got back from our evening out dining on the first evening, our room had been served, but, unfortunately, no bath towels had been replaced. We did not notice until the next morning when we came to take a shower and found we had no bath towels. This is just one example to demonstrate the lack of attention to detail from the staff which is not commensurate with a 5-star hotel.

The staff were so unhelpful and disinterested that we left early on the second morning, without taking breakfast, and took breakfast at our next hotel in Capri (La Minerva - can recommend).

If you are wishing to stay in Naples as a base to see Herculaneum and Pompeii, I would suggest you stay in Sorrento. I would not stay in this hotel again unless the management sort out the staffing and service issues, which, as I stated earlier, reading the dismissive management comments in response to negative reviews, this seems highly unlikely to be happening in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Mrs. Debra S,

We are very displeased that your stay at our hotel was not satisfying.

We have analyzed your complaints and regarding the taxi, unfortunately the inefficiency was caused by the public company that offers this service. Anyway we had already examined with our staff some service aspects in order to avoid that this kind of disservice won’t be repeated again.

In reference to the towels replacement, we follow an international policy which is very attentive in supporting environmental efforts and well-known. This means that if the guest fold or hang back the used towel we do not change as we suppose that the guest would like to reuse it.

We also read your comments on our guest replies and we are thankful for your suggestions. We have taken good note and we will consider in the very near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

CONS-
Skeleton staff
Weird lobby décor, like a garage sale. Less is more in this case. Is someone hoarding?
Ridiculously expensive bar food.
Apathetic staff
Strange, musty smell in lobby
Overlooks shipping yard of sorts, streets dirty and feel unsafe. Couldn't someone at least sweep the short block???
Bathroom lights and shower not user friendly
Breakfast not included

PROS-
nice bedding and mattress, clean room


We would NEVER stay there again. it was just an overnight on arrival from USA to Ravello.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank boobot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Mrs Braxton23,
we are very displeased that you were not satisfied with your stay here at the Romeo hotel, even if we did not understand exactly which are the reasons of your dissatisfaction.
Why did you not ask for the Management? We are here at the complete disposal of our clients in order to sort any problems out and to satisfy their needs – we would have done the same for you!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews