We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romeo Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europeo & Flowers(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rex(Naples)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piazza Bellini(Naples)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
658
299
131
57
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
299
131
57
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsushi restaurantmichelin star restaurantwellness suitemodern hotellight switchessmall poolfloor to ceiling windowsamalfi coasttop floorpoor locationmount vesuviusport areacorner roomamazing hotelbusy roaddeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Very well located, in front of the Naples bay.Nice view of Vesuvius and excellent breakfast. Rooms are modern, but the hotel is pretentious, and service could be way better. I asked at the reception to break a 500 euro Bill and they not only said they did not have smaller bills (which was untrue) but they also did not even try to help me in any way. Valet took 1/2 hour both days to bring our car, unacceptable!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

fantastic hotel in front of the port of naples.. luxurious in design and art. the spa is great and the room service absolutely perfect.
very large room with a huge and confortable bed, nice bathroom and plenty of space for the luggage.
perfect for honeymoons, romantic holidays.
great

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear mike r,
I thank you for your review and special comments.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel is located near the port of Naples where the cruises arrive; 5 star, 2 tiny lifts if there are many people moving around you have to wait for ages! Swimming pool closes at 7 o'clock because you have to pass trough the restaurant.
It is a design hotel, but in my opinion design and functionality have to go together, in this hotel however nothing is practical.

We had a great vieuw of the port, but when taking away the "woode" curtain to look out we only got a dirty window, so i asked cleaning leady to clean window the second day and it was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterS12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My friend and I got a spa weekend gift from our husbands. Check-in was pleasant, we got escorted to our room on the 6th floor, got showed everything, and it was a beautiful room with a nice bathroom, shower room, and plenty of space. Bed had large comfortable pillows. We went to the spa for mani/pedi and spa staff was very courteous. We had wellness teas and also enjoyed the heated outdoor pool on the top of the hotel with an amazing view of Vesuvius and the port. Yes, you do see the buses, ships, etc but that's part of being by the port. It's still a lovely view. The outdoor pool with its many jets was absolutely relaxing and great for sore overworked muscles. We had pre-dinner drinks at the sushi bar and the bartender made me a very special wasabi martini that was just perfect. Ill write a separate view of our dinner at the restaurant (also fantastic).
The next morning, we had a delightful breakfast on the 9th floor. Then we went off to visit the spa with its thermal pools and saunas. It was the best and cleanest spa I've been to in Naples. Then we had an exfoliating scrub and massages at the spa. They did a great job, again the best massage I've had in Naples. The standards were true to luxury American spas. Some of the spa staff don't speak English but it wasn't an issue for us. The only complaint is that they only put one layer of nail polish with the mani/pedi and no top coat protection, so a day later the nails are chipped. This happened at other spas too so perhaps it's the standard in Italy.
Overall, a true Italian 5-star experience, a very relaxing weekend, very accommodation and professional staff. I'd love to spend another weekend there.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear SallyM,.
thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you here again.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I've been to a business meeting at Romeo's hotel last Saturday. I found the staff welcoming and very professional.
Beautiful hotel, unique art and luxurious design.
This kind of boutique high luxury hotel is more likely to find in London, Paris or NYC.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ladyshirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Ladyshire,
thank you for your review!
Your satisfaction is our satisfaction. We hope to see you sooner.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews