We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and Reasonable Prices!”
Review of La Brace

La Brace
Ranked #559 of 2,875 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Mercato
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Tasty and Reasonable Prices!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This restaurant was recommended by my hotel and is one of the best places I have eaten at in Naples. The food was very tasty and the waiters very friendly and service was quick as well. They have a variety of dishes at very reasonable prices that my sister and I ate there twice. The location is perfect as well and on both occasions that we visited, it was busy. We really enjoyed visiting the restaurant and would recommend it to family and friends visiting Naples. As for me, I will definitely visit again anytime I visit Naples!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vykye2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    177
    94
    58
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romania - Bucharest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“OK restaurant”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The restaurant is situated very close to the Piazza Garibaldi / central station in Napoli. You can eat Italian pizza or paste, as well others traditional dishes at your order. It is not a luxury restaurant, but you can have a dinner at reasonable prices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank CristianBordei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tastiest food in Naples (and beyond)”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We ate there twice during our stay in Napoli and I was very impressed both times. You must order their mozzarella di bufala - salad it is out of this world (I've eaten mozzarelle during many visits to Campania, a region renowned for their mozzarelle but no where have I eaten such delicious and rich flavoured mozzarelle than at La Brace).

And of all my visits to Italy (as far as I can remember), I have never tasted such delicious food. It's obvious that their ingredients are fresh and prices are very reasonable. They use a lot of fresh herbs - the way Italian food should be in my opinion. "Maronn' e bonn'!"

Molto grazie a Pepe e Luigi!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cardiffian79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Naples”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had a few restaurant experiences in Naples lately, but were not impressed by service or quality of food served.
La Brace was recommended by the receptionist of the Ramada Hotel in Naples.
We decided to follow his advice. My family and I had a wonderful experience. The waiters were very friendly and the food was excellent! The cheese on the pizza was fresh and local, delicious.
We stayed in Italy for 12 days and never had a nicer pizza than in La Brace!
A MUST for every one visiting Rome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Forgotten and cold food”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Firstly it took ages before we could order, then they said no to some of our requests from the menu. After our starters the waiter had forgotten our order. When I finally got my order it was a steak with only a slice of lemon. Then we had to wait for 20 minutes before we could get some fries to the now cold steak.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erikhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brace also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Brace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing