We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous serves and cheap..”
Review of Pizzeria Vesi

Pizzeria Vesi
Ranked #262 of 2,875 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pendino
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
664 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Generous serves and cheap..”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Located just off Piazza Bernini it is well patronised by the locals with HUGE appetites-the pizzas are delicious and HUGE !
Friendly staff…good beer on tap.
Being close to the hotel ate here a few times…the first time, I went to pay, no wallet…raced back to the bar I was at: the staff chased men thinking I was doing a 'runner', not a smart thing to do in Naples. With no wallet at the bar it was at the hotel…a non english speaking waiter came to hotel with me where I got the receptionist to explain. Wallet retrieved, bill paid.

It became the joke for the week….whether i had my wallet to pay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MDR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    366
    204
    117
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

While wandering around Spaccanapoli we decided to try this pizzeria. Prices were cheap, pizza was good, and we enjoyed our stop here. It is only a small pizzeria and we got what we expected, a good pizza, cooked quickly in a wood fired oven. If you are passing by, and want a good, quick pizza, I certainly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, England
Level Contributor
384 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Had better”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Very busy. Waitress showed little interest in her customers. Pizza was soggy and the base doughy. Restaurant only serves pizza. Has a fast food feel.
While we were there 3 people on a table for 4 were asked to squash up on one table while the other was moved elsewhere, don't think they got an option to say no. Wouldn't rush back!

Helpful?
Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
142 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good pizza, waitress couldn't be bothered”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had read about this pizzeria, so walking the area we were ready to stop. It is just a little spot, with street level inside and outside seating plus downstairs seating. Seems extremely popular place with locals as well as tourists. Food was good, but our waitress must have wanted to be somewhere else, she was so rude. Almost did not stay, except we got engaged with fun conversation with couple from Perth, Australia and that made the meal very enjoyable. Prices are good, salads very huge served in 7x9 glass Pyrex, plastic cups for soft drinks, glass wine glasses, tight quarters. You might want to look elsewhere, unless you are looking for good value meal in neighborhood and don't mind fast food approach for a meal..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAP245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mamma Mia!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Looking for some where that looks clean and nice is difficult. We checked the menu and the prices jumped out at us. Couldn't believe how reasonable it all was. We didn't expect much with the low prices and after eating there I feel terrible to say I judged them on their prices. The pizza was amazing I only had a margarita but this is the best one I've had in Italy so far.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Vesi also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria Vesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing