We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and a nice setting ”
Review of 1906 Imperatore

1906 Imperatore
Ranked #154 of 3,476 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £3 - £17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pendino
Description: - this place is "Temporarily Closed" 1906 Imperatore Is A Pizzeria Situated In The Heart Of Naples, Characterized By A Unique And Welcoming Style And High Quality Ingredients In Order To Offer To Its Costumers An Extraordinary Gastronomic Experience.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

I went to 1906 Imperatore for lunch pizzas, and we weren’t disappointed. I can’t say that they were the best pizzas that we had in Naples, but they were mostly of high quality. Marinara was too moist and covered in an excessive layer of oregano, but the Margherita and the white tuna pizza were pretty good.
They have a terrace facing the recently renovated Via Duomo, and surprisingly spacious and nice interior.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Traveler121708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice restaurante in Via Duomo in the center of Naples.
Great for a couple dinner. The service is great and quick, the staff super nice.
The pizza is some of the best napolitan stile pizza we ate. For dessert the tiramisu and panacotta with salted caramel were a must.
Definitely worth. Very good price-quality relation

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We stumbled upon this restaurant by luck, just happened to be outside our hotel. The pizza was amazing, very polite and quick service. But the road is being repaired right now and the fence really chokes the place. I guess that was the reason for not having many clients, I just saw the tripadvisor rating for this place and for such a high rating it was nearly empty.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mantis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal here, we had amazing pizza and the donut dessert...oh my goodness. Really friendly service and decent prices too. Would recommend

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank lexie1evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

First pizza place we visited in Naples and can definitely say it was a success, friendly staff and super quick service and all for a very good price. Pizzas are huge but enough for one person, would highly recommend going x

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank TyBreakwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 1906 Imperatore also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to 1906 Imperatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.