We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite
Ranked #270 of 601 Naples B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel is in the center, next to church Santa Chiara. It is on second floor and there is no elevator. It was dificult to carry suitcases. It is easy to get around Naples by foot, but if you do not like to walk, there is hop on- hop off bus station around the corner. There are a lot of great restaurants and good bars and caffes near. Breakfast is served in caffe near hotel, but it was poor. You get one croassan and coffee. If you want another, you have to pay 2 euros (it costs 0.75 in bakery and other caffes). The room is nice (not too comfortable), but the bathroom was not so clean. Also, it was very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Natasa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo33, Proprietario at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that your stay was good and we'd like to make a little clarification about our breakfast. It is served in a beautiful place, called Gran Caffè Neapolis, where you can choose 1 cake & 1 drink on menù, not only croissant and coffee. Guest can have breakfast fastly near desk or served at table in the beautiful square of San Domenico Maggiore or in the Tea Room with sofas & wi-fi connection. We know exactly that prices in other bakery are much more cheap but for us the quality of Food & Places is very important. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    40
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
7
57
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived in Napoli early in the morning and felt a little underwhelmed upon arrival... The city is quite dirty and not a lot was open which felt a little ominous. While we only stayed one day we definitely changed our view after spending the day exploring. Yes it is a bit "grubby" but it is an interesting city. Vincent was great, very helpful and happy to answer any questions We had. The accommodation itself was right in the middle of the historical centre just off the Main Street. The room was clean and suited us perfectly. Good price too! Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha-Rose-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Naples is a very interesting and exciting city and Hotel Meuble being located in the old city and in the university district places it at the heart of things. Within walking distance of everything yet with a safe feel to the area the hotel offers clean, comfortable and, with the shutters closed, quiet accommodation. Enzo is a mine of information and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Note if arriving late in the evening let Enzo know as the desk closes at 8.00pm..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo33, Proprietario at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for the review We hope to see you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Awesome location, great value, attentive service, clean and large bedroom and bathroom, free wifi. Definitely recommended!

Only con: no elevator. The hotel is on U.S. standard third floor (European standard second floor)

Location: right in the center of all the major sights. I walked to everything I wanted to visit. Except to take the cable car to the of the hill. Not far from the train station, metro, and ferry dock.

Service: very accommodating. I called ahead and informed the staff that I was arriving late. He waited for me, two hours past the end of check in time.

Room and bath: Spacious, simple, and clean. This is one of the biggest rooms I have ever stayed in Europe! And I had been to around 10 cities in Europe.

Value: large room, great location, free wifi, complimentary breakfast. Compare to all other cities I had been to in Europe, the value is fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The place is quite bad, even by Italian standards.

Pros :
*Location, in (touristic center of Napoli)

Cons :
*Really, really noisy even by Italian standards. We had both a lot of noise from the street and within the building (and a very strong toilet flush from above us)
*Sheets were dirty. We had a lot of body hair from previous users on them when we arrived
*The room smell cigarette smoke when we arrived. The receptionist put some air fresh on it but apparently it was impregnated because when we came back, the smell was back.
*The breakfast is ridiculously small (it is in a cafe outside the rooms, because they do not want to do it themselves) : one drink and one croissant. You can be sure to be very hungry /thirsty after it and to spend a few extra euros to have a decent quantity

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierre2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santachiarasuite, Proprietario at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
We wish to inform readers that this review is false! This person has never slept in our hotel!
He asked to stay in the hotel for free by pretending to be a French tourist guide and we have rejected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

In planning our trip to Naples I was torn between this hotel and a very well-reviewed one that cost more. I was very glad we stayed here!

The location is really good. The street is nice and is just across from Santa Chiara. When we first arrived we checked in and then headed up the street to the Archaeology Museum. The street is lined with music shops: people making or selling musical instruments. We very much enjoyed seeing that. It's very close to that museum and then Vincent helped us figure out how to catch the bus to the Art Museum the next day. It was easy.

We liked the breakfast vouchers - it was fun. Naples is full of good restaurants and this hotel seems to be close to all of them. We found Naples to be absolutely delightful. We hope to return soon and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the corner room the best - pleasant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Brilliant location right in the heart of the old city. worth the climb up 2 scruffy flights of stairs to the hotel entrance. Lovely staff. Nice,simple but tasteful, clean room with balcony and view of church. Yummy (Inclusive) breakfast of choice in great nearby cafe. New windows/shutters shut out any street noise at night. Only critisism - cheap lumpy foam chip pillows!

Room Tip: Balcony / street and church view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margot h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santachiarasuite, Proprietario at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank for your review and also for your criticism that will help us grow up. We know that our pillows can be too soft, not cheap, but we chose these pillows because they are made with fireproof materials and antisuffocation. When you come back to stay with us, you will find also new pillows to suit your taste. We greet you with affection. Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Santa Chiara Boutique Hotel
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Pendino
Pignatelli Hotel
Pignatelli Hotel
#140 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
B&B Rochel
B&B Rochel
#126 of 601 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Chiaia
Bonapace Mergellina B&B
Bonapace Mergellina B&B
#430 of 601 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Pendino
Come d'incanto a Napoli
Come d'incanto a Napoli
#101 of 601 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

Property: Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite
Address: Santa Chiara 13, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite is on the noble plan of a noble building of the '700,in the street Saint Chiara 13 close 10metres to the entry door of the famous Cloister Maiolicato of the Monastery of Saint Chiara. Placed in the true historical center of Naples, declared by the Unesco "Patrimony of the humanity", the Hotel Meuble and surrounded by the most suggestive places of art of the city as the Church Gesu Nuovo, the Church of St. Domenico Maggiore, the Chapel Sansevero where you can admir the "Cristo Velato."The rooms are with windows or balcony with insonorized glasses,Fun & AC, floors in parquet, Tv Lcd, private bathroom with bathtub or idro-massage shower, Hair Dryes, Telephnone & WiFi free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing