We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B in Napoli”
Review of Casa Chiara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Chiara
Ranked #66 of 666 Naples B&B and Inns
Szentendre, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B in Napoli”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I spent a lot of time searching for a convenient accommodation in Napoli. Finally choose Casa Chiara and was absolutely satisfied during my 5 days stay.

Pros:
1. From your balcony and also from the very spacious breakfast terrace you can see the city below you, the Vesuvio, the Castel Nuovo and the sea. Actually you can see the Vesuvio lying in your bed. We spent the last day just sitting and talking in the terrace, enjoying the sun and the view of the bay.
Rooms are more than comfortable, spacious and very clean.

2. Quiet location but within a short walking distance to the historical center, Chiaia, promenade and transportation (metro, bus at Piazza Municipio, funiculare). If you are too tired to walk some 7-8 minutes down towards the historical center you can take a funiculare which is a few steps from the B&B.


3. Last but not least you will be assisted, helped, took care of by a charming lady owner Rosa. Rosa is doing her best to guide you, inform you and make your stay comfortable. For breakfast you will have a chance to try her homemade marmelatta, cheese, prosciutto, fresh oranges, cake and superb coffee. On the top of it all a nice chat with Rosa. I keep in touch with her and will definitely stay at her Casa Chiara next time I am in Napoli.

There are no negatives… :)

Thank you again Rosa for your help and kindness!

Tamas

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casachiara, Proprietario at Casa Chiara, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Google Translation
Ringrazio i miei gentili ospiti per la bella e gratificante recensione
I loro apprezzamenti mi sono di aiuto per fare sempre meglio il mio lavoro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    23
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
61
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in casa chiara for 3 nights and it was great. Casa chiara overlooks the bay and the view is breathtaking. You can see as far to Herculaneum at the base of Vesuvius. Transport to and fro from city centre to b&b is a short ride on funicular (which is 5 min walk from the b&b). The rooms are simply decorated and large. Rosa was always a great host, making us breakfast every morning, and she helped as much as she could with places to visit and things to see and do in naples. All in all a beautiful place to stay if you want to be slightly out of the hustle and bustle of Napoli town centre but close enough to see naples.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larvik, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The"lady of the House", Rosa took care of us and was very helpful in every way. She was very warm and friendly. We had a room with a fantastic view over the vulcano and overlooking the city. It was raining while we were there, but there was a very nice terrace were you could enjoy your breakfast. We just stayed a couple of days in Napoli as we were on our way to The Amalfi coast. But we did have a great time, and would like to come back some day.

Room Tip: The one with the View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritaLarvik_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My first experience with a European B & B and it was truly a winner. The location is a short distance away from central Naples via funicular rail where the views of the Bay of Naples and Mt Vesuvius were spectacular from both the bedroom and the large terrace on the rooftop. The neighborhood is very safe with stores and shops nearby and a local restaurant (nice atmosphere and great food) one block away. Rosa, the owner, could not have been a better host in all respects. As a native of Naples, she was very helpful with touring historic sites, directions and tips for using public transportation. I booked my stay at Casa Chiara for eight days (one night away in Ischia) and wish I had skipped my stop-over in London and stayed in Naples with Rosa for another week.
If you are a traveler that wants / needs a five-star hotel experience in a tourist area do not stay at Casa Chiara. But if you are traveler who wants to experience Naples as a Neapolitan, in a private home in a lively neighborhood with the advantage of being adopted by an Italian auntie, Casa Chiara will offer a very rich experience.

Room Tip: Request the single bedroom facing the Bay of Naples, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Casa Chiara is al you want in a BnB. Rosa is gracious and welcomes you to her beautiful home which has all the comforts you require and a view of Naples and Vesuvius to die for. We had a triple room facing the city and there was more than enough room for 3 of us and all our luggage. The lofty ceilings in the elegantly furnished apartment add to the grace and sense of space. The beds were clean and comfortable and watching the sun peep out from behind Mount Vesuvius whilst lying in bed, must be one of the best perks of this B a B.
Whilst the bathroom was not en-suite, it was right next door and Rosa provides decent towels and toiletries including known brand soap, shampoo, and conditioner.
Rosa offers a very good Italian breakfast with fresh breads and cakes, home made marmalade, fresh fruit and juice and delicious coffee. She had breakfast and a chat with us every morning, answering any queries we may have.
The huge rooftop terrace garden is rich with the fragrance of many roses and sitting at the beautifully tiled table and sipping coffee whilst marvelling at the gorgeous panoramic view of Naples is a welcome respite after a hectic day of museum trekking.
The Historic city is an easy 30 minute walk but there is public transport close by.
Rosa provided us with a map and explained all the sights, walks and public transport issues we had. She also arranged our taxi to the airport on the 3rd day when we departed.
On a personal note - I injured my foot whilst diving off the Amalfi Coast and Rosa very kindly offered me her ice packs and even lent me a walking stick. These are the little touches that make Casa Chiara a really good B and B. and we totally recommend it.
Oh and please give our very best regards to this lovely lady!

Room Tip: A room facing the city is quiet and has a great view. if you do not like being awakened by the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllOverTheShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The owner of the apartment, Ms. Rosa Bossa, is extremely warm and helpful. She makes you feel welcomed and recommends some inside tips for sightseeing and eating out! Casa Chiara has a wonderful location, too, above the roofs of Naples. It's a quick walk down to Chiaia, Via Toledo or Spanish Quarters. The breakfast served by Rosa is excellent. The only discomfort with the Casa Chiara is that in the room facing Corso Vittorio Emanuele traffic noise can be heard.

Room Tip: The room with a view towards the city is on the quieter side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LechW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, AL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Sig.ra Rosa Bossa is delightful! Her warm hospitality was truly outstanding. I felt that I was immediately welcomed into her home as though I was one of her relatives--perhaps a niece visiting from the USA. (I should be so lucky to have such a wonderful aunt!) She was patient and gracious with my poor Italian, and we talked a lot about Napoli, and my experiences while I was there. Sig.ra Bossa knows the city and its attractions inside and out, and was an amazing resource for information about the museums, historic churches, parks, and other places of interest. She gave me excellent advice about where to eat, and how to use the inexpensive funicular and metro system. I found it an easy 20-30 minute walk to the city center, or an easy funicular ride that took 10 minutes. I found the taxi very reasonable and easy to and from both the bus station and airport. I arrived from another part of Italy by bus and left Napoli by plane. Her home is beautiful and comfortable, and the terrazzo was a pleasant place for breakfast--with panoramic views of the Bay of Naples--I loved watching the different ships going about their business. The view was truly breath taking. I am an artist, and she was very interested in what I was working on--so I spent some time drawing the views from the terrazzo. Sig.ra Bossa makes a fine Italian breakfast, with the best espresso in the world! And she makes all her own marmalades from a variety of fruits--that was a gourmet treat. I hope to return again--soon!

Room Tip: There is a beautiful room with a balcony on the bay side. I had the street side room, and found it v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Napolart
Napolart
#6 of 666 in Naples
282 reviews
Chiaia
Casa 12 B&B
Casa 12 B&B
#12 of 666 in Naples
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
B&B Casa Mariella
B&B Casa Mariella
#32 of 666 in Naples
76 reviews
San Ferdinando
Bed and Breakfast La Concordia
San Ferdinando
ToledoStation Bed & breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Chiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Chiara

Property: Casa Chiara
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 563, 80135, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 666 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Chiara is an old fashioned building, made on two floors. The big lobby, two bedrooms and the bathrooms are in the first floor. Going upstears, you will find a big room with a beautiful view over the entire bay. Here you can relax and enjoy a tipical mediterranean breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing