We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Orsini 46 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orsini 46 B&B
Ranked #1 of 682 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in 2 different rooms. The first room is the smallest, the Procida. The room is decorated nicely and has a small balcony with a side view to the Port. The bathroom while small is manageable. I would not want to stay in this room for more than a night or two with 2 adults, but it was comfortable if small. The second night we moved to the "suite" a much larger room, but not really a suite. We liked this room a lot. We saw the third room across the hall and it was also quite nice, but does not have a view if that is what one wants.
Breakfast was fine. It is rolled into your room on a trolley and it was a bit crammed in the small room, but fine in the larger room. We had fruit offerings, 3 yogurts, croissant and a roll. There was caffe with steamed milk and juices. All in all a fine breakfast.
Wifi was fastest we had on our three week trip and a/c worked great.
Owners are very helpful and we had a great meal at their dinner recommendation, Basilicata...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
239
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I do not think this place is the best option in Naples and it is far too expensive for what you get.
I have read the previous reviews and I was expecting a grandious breakfast but what we got was a croissant with some jam and few biscuits with a trolley. It is fine but you lack privacy because you are staying in an apartment and it is far too expensive for what you get. We stayed after in the Turchini Palace Hotel - Palazzo Turchini and it was wonderful the breakfast ( large selection of cakes, bread, hams, fruit) the room was wonderful and cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank londongaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The Orsini 46 B&B is a great place to stay in downtown Naples. We had the Procida Room and while it was much smaller than the other two rooms, it was adequate, about the size of a cabin on a cruise ship. But of the three rooms, it did have the best view (albeit limited) of the harbor from the balcony. The air-conditioning, TV and WiFi connections were perfectly fine, and the breakfast in the morning was really great, particularly the hot croussants. But in addition, the location of the B&B is really its strongest selling point. Being near the port for the ferries, and within easy walking distance to the historic district are all pluses, but in addition, Naples has started closing off to traffic the harbor drive near the Orsini, and the sidewalk cafes are taking over the street. This has resulted in a very vibrant night life with people packing into the large number of very nice restaurants that now offer outdoor, harbor-side dining. This has really changed the dining scene in Naples and Orsini 46 B&B is only a few blocks away from all of the action.

Room Tip: The Procida where we stayed was the smallest, about the size of a cruise ship cabin. I know that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McDonaldMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We are a young german couple (both 30 years old) and travelled the south of Italy in August 2012. After an exhausting trip from Rome to Napoli (almost 38 degrees hot!) we came to Napoli and found this fantastic B&B of the nice young couple Manuela and Gabriele. Our room was wonderful, clean, beautiful furniture, great air con and bathroom and absolutely quiet. The B&B is in a more elegant district of Napoli, near the sea and you can reach the "centro storico" in 15 Minutes by walk. There are many good restaurants near the "B&B" - try the Pizza at "Ettore". In the morning they serve the breakfast (coffe, sweets, fruits, juice, marmelade) in the rooms, which is very comfortable. Manuela and Gabriele are always very helpful and tell you all you have to know about Napoli!

Grazie mille per il bellissimo soggiorno!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lella1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This B&B is situated right next to the sea. The owners were very helpful and gave good advice as to where to eat. The breakfast was lovely and it was nice to eat it in the privacy of your own room. The room was large and very clean and there was a view of the sea if you stood on the small balcony.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank greenhorselou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Gabriele and his wife are wonderful, very helpful and friendly. We stayed 2 nights. The Capri room is fabulous with a side balcony with a view of the harbor. The room was large, bed was comfy, aircondition worked great, loved the shower, good pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast in our room each morning was a delight. Fresh croissant, yogart, fresh fruit, cheese, toast, juice, tea coffee all served at whatever time you requested between 7 and 10. Gabriele provided a map and had great suggestion for places to visit and eat while we were in Naples. Nice safe location only 1 1/2 blocks from the Harbor. Internet worked well. We highly recommend this B & B, you will not regret it. We will stay here again when in Naples. L & D Andrus (Americans)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dolphinlover1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Excellent location and hospitable hosts. This was my first trip to Naples and Gabriele and his wife were generous with their time and advice about the area. At a reasonable price, great air con, clean rooms, and a super fast internet. These were everything a new traveler to Italy would need after exploring the region. I would deinately reccommend Orsini 46 to friends, and return myself again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertrand j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,414 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
432 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#44 of 186 in Naples
2,487 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orsini 46 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orsini 46 B&B

Property: Orsini 46 B&B
Address: Via Generale Giordano Orsini 46, 80132, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 682 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed and breakfast, built inside a building from the early '900, is located in the prestigious area of Saint Lucia, ancient and noble heart of Naples, home of the largest luxury hotel, a few meters from the promenade of Via Caracciolo and Plebiscite Square and Royal Palace, the main monuments of Naples are all within walking distance. The rooms (two with balconies with lateral sea view), all have private bathroom with shower, air conditioning / heating, satellite tv, internet wifi, minibar, safe. They are furnished with refined taste and elegance. The etting of our B&B is directed to the enjoyment of a pleasant stay for tourists, and the customer in business. It's possible to connect to broadband internet wirelessly, use the phone, enjoy satellite TV in all languages . Services included: Private bathroom with shower, breakfast served in room, daily bath linen, daily housekeeping, an environment with microwave kettle and coffee and tea machines is available free to all guests, free internet and local calls, Satellite TV, Air conditioning, Hairdryer, safe, Mini-bar. Gabriele, Manuela and their staff will attend to every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Orsini 46 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing