We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in bit of a rough part of town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #20 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in bit of a rough part of town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed her for two nights in June and couldn't be happier about our stay. Beautiful hotel for very good price. Only paid €100.00 per night including breakfast. Room was clean and spacious, breakfast delicious and staff very friendly and helpful. Only bad thing I can think of is that hotel is not in best part of town, but didn't really bother us. Definitely would recommend this hotel when staying in Naples!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankenklaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    908
    203
    58
    28
See reviews for
359
1,192
114
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

In brief we would say that the hotel is very smart and our room was absolutely lovely, it was a really nice size, we had a great big comfortable bed, the best feather pillows & duvet you can get etc. We also got a good price and you get a lot more hotel for your money than you do in Rome, which seems a real rip off from what we saw!

The hotel is also close to the train station.

On the negative side:
Hotel: Our only negative was that the breakfast was not the best if are not continental european. There was a lot of meat and cheese, cakes etc. The cereal selection was poor, there was very little fresh fruit, the egg was apparently poor so I didn't have it. If it was not included in our rate I would not pay the amount they were charging. You might if you like euro breakfasts though?

Whilst the hotel is close to the train station, so quick and easy to get in and out, it is not in a lovely area. I have to say that what we saw of Naples between the station and the hotel (tonnes of rubbish - what a disgustingly dirty city!) did not inspire us to leave the hotel (apart from for dinner), so we did not see the other parts of Naples in our short stay.

Love the hotel
Hope there are some parts of naples worth staying in, but

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

we travelled a lot arround the world, and I am that kind of "nightmare at any service provider". when I saw all reviews for this hotel, I thought that probably something is wrong with it, because no one said anithing bad about it.
well, we decide to take the risk and stayed there. we did not sorry.
excellent hotel, friendly staff, quiet atmosphere, good food.
Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexM1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

This fantastic new hotel is located in an old convent and most rooms are facing either a cloister or a garden, keeping you sheltered from the noise of the street. This hotel is part of the Accor chain and as I am a big fan of the Sofitel hotels, I was happily surprised that I could get almost the same luxury with the more modest sister M Gallery chain for a third of the price of a Sofitel. The breakfasts are fantastic and the staff is amazingly friendly. They will do everything to make you love their city and they easily succeeded with me. As for the city, you love it or hate it. If you are a fan a Swiss countryside, you may want to abstain. But if you like arts and good food, this is the place to go. There are numerous interesting sites such as the Opera, the Galleria Umberto and an endless list of worth visiting museums, the Convento San Martino being the best in my view. And after an exhausting walks around the city, you can spend the rest of the day reading or sipping good wine in the private courtyard (set in the cloister) of the hotel. If you still have the energy, you can drag yourself to eat great seafood at Mimi (another great recommendation from the friendly staff) where you are on for a Fellinian experience. I personally cannot wait to go back.
An oasis of tranquillity in a vibrant city.
J VERDON from London

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jverdon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
98 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I usually write on tripadvisor about the many bad hotels out there but this time I am most pleased to share the pleasure of this little 4 star gem in Naples; centrally located, clean and comfortable this hotel is affordable and has excellent service. The only suggestions I'd make to them to improve is to have pillows in varying sizes as mine was a bit too thick for my personal liking. Other than that though it was a great hotela nd excellent value.

Parking is one last issue. There parking lot is too far away to be comfortable to get to but if you will simply get to your car by 9AM you can pay for parking at the local Tabac and fill in the parking tickets showing that you paid and you're set for the day. I'd suggest you get help on filling out the parking tickets unless you are already familiar with the Italian system.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel in May 2011, and was thoroughly impressed by the attention to detail by the staff, the amazing food served both in room service and the court yard restaurant, and the overall high standard (and very well appointed) rooms. As a frequent traveller for both leisure and business, I would recommend anyone having to stay in Naples to make use of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RM_LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated decor of the 146 rooms in this stunning hotel help create the perfect blend of historic detail and modern comfort. Take in the enchanting architecture and decoration of the stately buildings near the elegant Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel. Delve into Naples' past and explore the antique shops on nearby via Foria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing