We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff with an attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #18 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Staff with an attitude”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here in May last year. Room was pretty good except three very loud sound bombs went off through the night. Said a crazy guy was at work. When I checked out, I asked for a cab to go to the ferry, expecting it to be one of the many waiting right outside the premises. Whatever arrangement they have, they basically ordered one of their own taxis but it came so late that I missed my ferry. Ferry guys were very nice and let me take the next one at no charge but no thanks to the hotel staff. Awful attitude when I said I simply wanted a taxi like they did not care. Probably waited 15 min for their own to arrive. Needless to say, never will return. Gave me an overall nasty feeling about Napoli.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    930
    210
    58
    32
See reviews for
359
1,223
117
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very good location near the old part of the town, you can walk from the station, and you can walk to museums etc., delicious breakfast, helpfull staff.

One thing is bad. There is not free Wifi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CopenhagenPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here over the Easter weekend. The hotel is clean, quiet. The room is a good size, we had a terrace that overlooked a courtyard. The room was clean. Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast. Only downside is the location as it feels a bit dodgy but we walked around in the evenings and had no problem. Once you're in the hotel you feel safe. The good thing about the location is that it is handy for the main train station & airport bus. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay as we found it reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralLola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I really liked this hotel. We got a great price on a triple (we have a 9 year old):
-Nice outside. Renovated Palazzo.
-Excellent buffet breakfast, although the staff can get overwhelmed if it gets crowded (which it does). If your are a caffeine addict (like me in the morning), they look horrified if you need multiple cappucinos.
-Nice front desk. Staff very helpful (but don't go to Mimi's for dinner).
-Very nice decor (taupe, white, modern). Nice size bathroom and great soundproofing (our room faced the street)
-Rooms a little smallish- we had a triple and it was 'tight', but ok.
-Air didn't seem to be working and it was warm for the end of March/beg of April
-Great car service. Mike, our driver was wonderful to Pompeii was wonderful, pointing out sight both coming and going and talking about the area.
-Area is not a problem from a safety standpoint. We never felt unsafe, unless it was getting hit by a Vespa. Common sense is needed, however. We took a cab from the train station, and weren't wandering around after midnight. But we walked to the Cathedral, the Via Tribunali (also at night for pizza), dinner, and to the Archeaolgy Museum from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europe_travel_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Sebastian
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We spent 2 nights with our 2 months old baby and everythign was fantastic. Very confortable rooms, nice staff, great buffet breakfast and the restaurant it it is also very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basquetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,385 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#13 of 186 in Naples
461 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#44 of 186 in Naples
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated decor of the 146 rooms in this stunning hotel help create the perfect blend of historic detail and modern comfort. Take in the enchanting architecture and decoration of the stately buildings near the elegant Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel. Delve into Naples' past and explore the antique shops on nearby via Foria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing