We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in napoli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The hotel is very good, very beauty... But staff aren't good like the hotel... And its location is bad... and the hotel is not have smoking room...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsrht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,566)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 2,566 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

We almost didn't stay here because we read reviews saying it was in a bad area. Then again, we read reviews that Naples is a dangerous city. Maybe that's true, but we experienced nothing that made us feel uncomfortable or unsafe and we walked around a lot (without a map!). The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful -- especially since we had to check out at 4:15 AM to catch a 6:00 AM flight. And that's why we picked this hotel: it is within walking distance of the train stations, in the middle of a lot of cool stuff, but also a quick 10 minute drive to the airport (when there is no traffic).
The bed was lush and comfortable, the bathroom clean and the shower was so decadent I didn't want to get out. Our room was small, but we paid with Starwood points (which also meant no free breakfast), but it had a great balcony that overlooked a busy street. We watched the traffic like it was a live-action game of Frogger, but as soon as we closed the doors to the balcony, the noise disappeared. I would stay here again if we came back to Naples, especially if we had an early flight to catch. A way better alternative than staying at an airport hotel and missing all the action of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bea-klugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmac1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

For me it's like going back to the past. I was born in Poland under communism, and as a child I remember hotels that were a different world. All around the gray, dirty, but the hotel was another world. Two bodyguards welcomes me at the entrance door, then walk into a clean beautiful building with friendly service.
Comfortable bed in the room, clean, really nice. Maybe the internet, which worked only at the front door and it is paid.
My wife decided to eat something in the hotel restaurant. I ordered salad, but it was with small stone ! (maybe it was memorial stone from Volcano). It seems to me that places like these should take care more about quality in the restaurant.

Overall, great hotel, but restaurants strongly disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you for the time you took to write this review.
We are sorry to learn about your disappointment and we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to clarify that our Cusine is appreciated for its genuine and regional ingredients that represent our succes with our national and international guests. May be the shame for us was that you hadn't the time to taste Cusine true flavour but it could be a nice reason to come back to Palazzo Caracciolo!
still we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Naples and for the nice and KInd words about the Hotel Palazzo Caracciolo.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

It is an amazing hotel.
The quarter is not the best in this city but, come on, all the city of Naples is dirty and you have to keep an eye on your belongings!! You cannot go outside as some tourists do with the iphone in one hand and the iPad in the other. Just be careful and enjoy the city. The hotel is amazing. It is a very good choice indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabulani2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good location if you know we're your going and if your comfortable with naples. 15min walk to statIon and 10min to spacca Napoli.
Leave all valuables in your room (watches, jewellery, bags and wallets) and walk around and explore Naples and the historic center. The grubby adds charm to the city.
Can't go wrong with any of the food, from pizza on via tribunali or di Michele's to cakes at scartuchio or any antica pasticerria.
Rooms are great, whilst we couldn't get a terrace room heard they are nice.
Courtyard is beautiful, nice to sit in. You do have to look for someone for service but it's nice to not feel pressured to buy anything.
Lots of reviews comment on the bad side of Naples. But if you use common sense (like any big city) and are a little adventurous the pay off is worth it.
Would recommend the city and hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario_Gala82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel to visit the centre of Naples. My room was quite large and had a tasteful, modern interior. The bathroom was perfectly clean and had excellent facilities.

The M Gallery Hotel is located in a very impressive historic palazzo that used to be the house of Joachim Murat, king of Naples at the time of Napoleon. No need to say that this special location creates a great atmosphere. The famous archeological museum of Naples, the Piazza Garibaldi and the Central Station are on walking distance. The neighbourhood is a rather poor working-class district. However, we didn't encounter any problems.

Breakfast was very good, staff appeared to be very helpful if we had any questions. Just one remark: each room could only access the internet with one device. Internet access had to be renewed every 12 hours.

To conclude: great hotel for a very low price, definitely recommended if you want to pay a visit to Naples.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joost L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,465 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,112 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#42 of 185 in Naples
2,600 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £99 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated decor of the 146 rooms in this stunning hotel help create the perfect blend of historic detail and modern comfort. Take in the enchanting architecture and decoration of the stately buildings near the elegant Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel. Delve into Naples' past and explore the antique shops on nearby via Foria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing