We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,773)
Filter reviews
2,773 results
Traveller rating
1,372
1,038
251
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,372
1,038
251
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm gallerycovered courtyardtrain stationbeautiful hotelold palacecentral courtyardan oasishistorical buildingdirty citypizzareception staffcentro storicohotel restaurantafter darkamalfi coastfelt safejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 2,773 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

As part of the accor chain, given the right promotion this is a brilliant combo of the best value in Naples and the most luxurious accommodation. Situated in the palace of the king of Naples, it's only a 10-15 minute walk from the main station through the plaza Garibaldi and then via carbonara. It posits itself as being in the historic quarter, bit is on the edge at best. Regardless, it's still a secure tranquil haven in chaotic Napoli, with fantastic bijou standard rooms. These either look into a serene central courtyard anyway, or onto a bustling main street but with soundproofing that borders on the magical. Fantastic service from all staff.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank deadmanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, very comfortable rooms and beds ! Very beautiful hotel that is a real palace full of charm and history. The staff is always very willing to help and provide as much information as possible. The bedding is extremely clean and comfortable. Loved the added touch of receiving personal cards in the evening with the next day's weather. This hotel is really a 5 star, excellent service.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Naples. Old european style structure with two internal courtyards and friendly staff. although not an amazing neighborhood, I still find the hotel to be an amazing value. In General, there are not too many great neighborhoods in NAP. A beautiful old city that is mostly dirty neglected and decorated with graffitis on old monuments and amazing structure. Citizenship that takes their City for granted without giving the slightest attention to the mess created by their conduct. I wish they would alean it up, it can be an amazing city.

Room Tip: i booked with Cheaptickets.com and received a great rate about EU-100.00 including breakfast and free internet will be happy to go back
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here before flying home from our honeymoon in Italy and could not have asked for a better hotel experience. We weren't overly excited about being in Naples but this place made it a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are using Naples as a transit stop. Super clean, really nice room and good staff. The breakfast was also amazing.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CanPoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We chose this hotel among the top reviewed on Tripadvisor and we're definitely happy about the choice we made.
First, the hotel is located conveniently - close enough to the train station if you want to walk there, close to the Centro Storico and to Via dei Tribunali, just a 10' walk.
And the palace itself is very nice, the cloisters are beautiful - I can just imagine how pleasant could be to sit there and enjoy a drink during summertime.
The staff is very welcoming and helpful and is ready to help you as they can.
Our room (the standard one) was quite good - well cleaned, spacious enough, with a big bathroom. Maybe the walls should be repainted because there are some marks here and there but overall the room was good.
And we did sleep very well - the bed is really comfortable and the room is quite silent.
The only thing I did not find up to the expectations - especially based on the reviews I red on Tripadvisor - is breakfast. It is ok, there is quite enough choice and you can find some local products. I was only expecting something more based on what many reviews were stating.
But overall I would stay in this hotel again, I think it's very good and the price is totally acceptable.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor that is probably the most quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews