We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our weekend engagement...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #20 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Our weekend engagement...”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is the hotel I chose to spend my first days with my fiancée, and it did not disappoint.

I had read the reviews beforehand and they all agreed on the quality of the hotel, despite the rundown surroundings. I thought to myself, “We’re pretty grounded, down-to-earth people. I'm sure the area isn't that bad..."

It was. But I think Napoli is definately a place where you can either get along or go along and believe me, its so much fun when you get along!

The hotel is spectacular, and our room had wonderful views of the interior courtyard from our terrace. The bed was extremely comfortable and the reception staff were friendly and efficient. The only issue was with room service breakfast as the restaurant required cash payment only, which was very inconvenient as it was our final morning and arranging taxis etc to the airport.

Overall, an amazing hotel situated in the heart of old Napoli. If you REALLY don't like shabby areas then its your loss as it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the interior courtyard, unless you like looking at the road. On the first floor, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheikh_Well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    953
    217
    60
    33
See reviews for
371
1,260
117
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The quality of this hotel is very good! Nice rooms and a very good service. The hotel is situated in the old town, which is....well...very special. It's cute and intresting and frightning at the same time, One advice to everone going there - look poor not to attract attention. But the hotel itself - fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank filipinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Napels has two centers, historic and antic. M Gallery is next to historic- this means you are in the not well kept part of town. there are many dark streets evenin day time because they are bankrupted once.Not so lively, it has some charm but cons are unsafe old building, bad infrastructure, garbage and some dark guys hanging on every corner and it is not recommended to be around even for dining.. There are many homeless start preparing bed on corners by 7pm. We were with a toodler and a pram. It wasnt easy.

Antico centre is renovated and close to sea and full with many nice dining options and parcs.


Hotel was nice but I prefer somewhere I can walk back after dinner esp in a town where half taxi drivers are crazy and taxi tariffs can be anything..

Also hotels beds are quite high and they have stone floor. It was not my preference.
I would not stay there again just for location.

Room Tip: Inner room and ask for a terrace- Also corner rooms have bad wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orangetree76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Booked a three night stay in this very nice hotel a stone's throw from the old town. Also a relatively quick walk to the main station, albeit through a dingy area. The hotel is a gem and set up very tastefully with rooms overlooking a quiet courtyard. Comfortable beds, clean room and friendly staff, what more could one ask for? Would certainly stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We spent half our holiday here and the other half in a more upmarket area near the castle at a similar priced hotel. What a difference! This hotel had everything I needed. Great bathroom, comfy beds, overlooking courtyard, so quiet at night. Huge choice at inc breakfast and pleasant staff. Free bus to town centre and back was fantastic. Could not fault it. First day outside hotel towards station was a bit grotty, not v nice area, but old town nearby with fantastic churches, ancient streets and Naples locals was amazing. Wish I'd stayed longer.

Room Tip: Overlooking courtyard was quiet and pleasant. Would not have wanted to look at street outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lily67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

As part of the accor chain, given the right promotion this is a brilliant combo of the best value in Naples and the most luxurious accommodation. Situated in the palace of the king of Naples, it's only a 10-15 minute walk from the main station through the plaza Garibaldi and then via carbonara. It posits itself as being in the historic quarter, bit is on the edge at best. Regardless, it's still a secure tranquil haven in chaotic Napoli, with fantastic bijou standard rooms. These either look into a serene central courtyard anyway, or onto a bustling main street but with soundproofing that borders on the magical. Fantastic service from all staff.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank deadmanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-carlo, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, very comfortable rooms and beds ! Very beautiful hotel that is a real palace full of charm and history. The staff is always very willing to help and provide as much information as possible. The bedding is extremely clean and comfortable. Loved the added touch of receiving personal cards in the evening with the next day's weather. This hotel is really a 5 star, excellent service.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Continental Hotel
#44 of 186 in Naples
2,534 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
1,012 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated decor of the 146 rooms in this stunning hotel help create the perfect blend of historic detail and modern comfort. Take in the enchanting architecture and decoration of the stately buildings near the elegant Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel. Delve into Naples' past and explore the antique shops on nearby via Foria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing