We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #18 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
palo alto , ca, usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A memorable stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I feel in love with this hotel. The staff were amazingly accommodating. They helped us do our laundry at a reasonable price. We were given the option of a standard room or upgrading to the "Queen's room". Since it was my first time in Italy - what did I choose? The Queen's room of course (it wasn't that much more.)

We so much loved this place that we extended our stay. Compared to US Hotels it's a Westin or Intercontinental. Wifi, lovely bathrooms, excellent breakfasts, and outdoor seating. The hotel is interior facing so the grittiness of the neighborhood is hidden from you.

With that said -- you are in a grittier neighborhood than near the seaside. You're near the old central area, near the Duomo (cathedral). We walked everywhere. Naples is crazy, tough, and they will treat you like a tourist with too much cash if that's how you act. All negotiations are done with a sense of humor and they will always get the better end of the deal. So be smart but not stubborn. I call it India meets Italy.

Back to the hotel. I dream of coming back here. Loved staying here. It was truly special. And it's close to the train station (but you will get charged a premium regardless :)

Driving in Naples is challenging. I'd recommend getting a driver if you can or taking taxis.

Even if you don't stay at this hotel -- visit here for dinner or lunch. You'll truly love it.

Room Tip: Get a room with an interior facing balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    931
    210
    58
    32
See reviews for
359
1,224
117
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cork, ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on the last night of our trip and to be honest we didnt actually spend alot of time in the hotel between check in and out, however the room was perfect, had everything you would need, was spotlessly clean (so much so that it seemed brand new in fact), service was very good, location was close to nightlife and in a safe area and overall it seemed that the price we paid was almost too reasonable for the hotel at €80 per night. Closer to €150 would have seemed right for the quality of it. Didnt eat in the restaurant or have breakfast so cannot comment on that. When I asked Laura at reception to arrange a taxi to the airport for us she instead organised a private driver with mercedes bus for the same price. nice touch.I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very good , exclusive property in the heart of Napoli city, comfortable n relaxing stay, very well maintained amenities...........................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ashu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a great hotel, 15 minutes from the train station. The area looks a little strange, but when you realise its is so close to the old city, it is easy to deal with. The local area is just wild, kids and adults on mopeds whizzing in all directions until very late, but the hotel is very quiet inside. The staff, especially Laura, did all they could to make our stay memorable. Cannot say enough about Naples and this hotel, one of the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is one of the best value hotels I've stayed in. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent (speakers in there are an added bonus). We didn't have the breakfast but had room service and that was reasonable value too. It's only a short walk from Via Tribunali and 10-15 min walk downhill to the station. It can seem an intimidating area when you arrive but that's just Naples and when we return we won't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the street which is pretty noisy although what do you expect in Napl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treble99united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is my 2nd stay at the Palazzo Caraciollo this year and I keep wanting to come back each and every time. I have just returned from a 5 day trip there and I am even more enchanted and pleased than I was during my 1st trip. This hotel feels like a 5 star hotel with all the luxury and perks expected. From the morning AND evening housekeeping to the bedding, furniture, and technology, this hotel is extremely professional, clean, and comfortable. The overall prices for this hotel are extremely reasonable considering the luxurious environment and infrastructure. What I enjoy most is the inner courtyard that is like a calm oasis from the hustle and bustle of Napoli. The staff is courteous and friendly, and always eager to help. Thank you to all the staff for an amazing vacation. We will come back soon !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre-Jules_U222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The best ever breakfast I had in Italy. Excellent choice and very generous. The hotel is situated in the old part of the city and very easy to reach. The room was comfortable, quiet and the terrace overlooking a patio in which breakfast is served. Felt like paradise...very much recomended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eti Beattrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,386 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#13 of 186 in Naples
461 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#44 of 186 in Naples
2,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated decor of the 146 rooms in this stunning hotel help create the perfect blend of historic detail and modern comfort. Take in the enchanting architecture and decoration of the stately buildings near the elegant Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel. Delve into Naples' past and explore the antique shops on nearby via Foria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing