We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,779)
Filter reviews
2,779 results
Traveller rating
1,376
1,039
252
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
1,039
252
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm gallerycovered courtyardtrain stationbeautiful hotelold palacecentral courtyardan oasishistorical buildingdirty citypizzareception staffcentro storicohotel restaurantafter darkamalfi coastfelt safejunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 2,779 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent service with a very friendly team. The breakfast buffet is rather good and the terrace really nice. Despite the fact that the hotel is located in a very popular and dynamic neighborhood, the palazzo is a small bubble with calm and harmony. Very good value for money. I strongly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lupthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Lovely hotel but be aware the surrounding area is very rough and ready 10 min from main train station and a good 30 min walk to reach shopping and port area which was fantastic by the way
Staff were A1 - lovely choice of breakfast - internet was ok when on but questionable at best as had to re-connect all the time as did many other guests ?
Room was large and comfortable - room 128
Be aware of crafty taxi drivers - cost us 24 euro to get from Airport - 16 on way back due to the hotel booking it - 16 euro was the going rate to get to the main port area
Did not wish to try the metro or buses but they were close by hope this helps others make the right choice
One plus being in this area, it was much cheaper but the rubbish and broken bottles and the damage to lovely monuments put us right off

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were discouraged by some to not stay in Naples. Do not listen and take at least if not two nights to visit this jewel. Yes, it does (and is) look old/dirty, but generally safe. The hotel was outstanding. I simply love Italians. So accommodating and friendly. Our room was fantasic. View not so much, but it was a view of what Naples is. Loud and busy. Do your research, stay at the M Gallery and enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August, after being let down by another aparthotel. It is in a beautiful, clean building with good air conditioning (which was very much appreciated in August!). Our room had a small balcony and overlooked the main street, which was great for watching the crazy driving in Naples from a safe distance! We ate in the restaurant once and found it to be of a reasonable standard in both quality and price. Although the hotel isn't in the best of neighbourhoods we never felt worried or unsafe, even late at night. In fact, one night we ate in one of the small restaurants at the bottom of the road which was full of local people who all knew each other and we had a great time and a lovely meal. It is easy to get to the historic centre and the Duomo from this hotel but quite a long walk to some of the other areas. All the staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I can but agree with previous reviewers - the hotel is in an unappealing part of town with littered, graffitied streets, with uneven and somewhat dangerous footpaths. This isn't the hotel's fault of course, but it did deter us from venturing out walking in the evening.

The hotel itself is quite elegant and has several peaceful courtyards. I was upgraded to an 'apartment' (?) room which was appreciated but with high ceilings and tiled floor, it was rather cold and sterile. Bed was comfortable enough (which is the main thing), and it was quiet. Wi-Fi was very weak.

During my stay I think there was a small conference or private meeting on, and the staff seemed to be in short supply. I ate in the restaurant one night and that was just OK; the second night, the private function had the outside courtyard to themselves, so I went elsewhere. One of my pet hates is hotels that sell their amenities to third parties, when they should be available to the guests.

To be honest, next time I think I will look for somewhere else; again, not all the hotel's fault, but that's the way it is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews