We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Pomodorino

Il Pomodorino
Reserve with
Il Pomodorino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #833 of 2,794 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$11 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: San Ferdinando
Stanmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was a good find for a quick bite. It is clean, friendly staff and the food - pizza's - were excellent value and the ingredients were fresh. Not the greatest for atmosphere but the food does the talking.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jvk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    213
    151
    92
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza, stodgy pasta, awful vegetables”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The outside of this restaurant looks appealing and the menu is reasonable considering its location. It was full of locals so we expected something good. Unfortunately the pizza was the only dish that was enjoyable. The pasta dishes were both very stodgy and the vegetables my wife ordered were overcooked and very oily.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtaorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Waiter did not pay attention on our requests.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Came on a friday night, the place was almost empty. Probably because it was late. Given that there were only few customers that night,they still manage to make mistakes on our orders. Meaning they really did not pay attention to our requests. So if you have some allergies or intolerance on some food. Be sure to be specific and emphasize on it. Be sure to take orders directly on the menu, or they're going to try to rip you off by bringing you too much stuff if you let them decide on what to bring you (especially on the appetizers). The pizza was alright. Average like most pizzeria in Naples. The place is nice. The bathroom is dim and it has automatic lights, so you have to keep on moving so the sensors will not turn off the lights while you're doing your business. Price is ok.

Helpful?
Thank Sherrylou09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
214 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Senza infamia senza lode-average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The place is in a nice location, near the gallery, the theater and the Maschio Angioino and the place itself is pretty nice. The food is not bad, regualar average pizza for Naples. We were a little upset because even if there were only 3 tables with customer( was pretty late on a fri night) they managed to do some mistakes with the order. Staff ok, always order selection and quantities from the menu.
Price average

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piero P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value, nice atmosphere, great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was my first experience of Neapolitan pizza and it was certainly a good one. The restaurant is tasteful but simple. The pizza was excellent, with light dough and flavoursome toppings. I find with Pizza that less is often more, and the simple buffalo mozzarella and cherry tomato topping chosen for me by my dining companion was just right. The only thing to slightly dampen the atmosphere was the TV mounted on the wall playing the football, albeit with no volume. It was, however Italy v England in the World Cup so I think that can be forgiven! Good value for money too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mctc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pomodorino also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Pomodorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing