We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, friendly hotel in good central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Hotel
Ranked #54 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small, friendly hotel in good central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Pros:
- good central location, although the main railway station is a good 20 minute walk away
- very friendly, helpful staff
- rooms clean and comfortable (the hotel is relatively new)
- windows are well double glazed which keeps noise from the outside to a minimum (but in any event, the hotel is not on a busy street)
Cons:
- you are aware at times of some noise from other guests and staff through the bedroom door. The second floor may therefore be quieter than the first, as the first floor also houses the breakfast room which is open plan
- choice of food for breakfast can be a bit limited if you arrive late

Room Tip: Second floor may be quieter than the first - see "Cons" above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nwr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    110
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
80
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at Golden Hotel for one night as our destination was Capri Island.Good value for money: The location is very convenience. Just 10min walk to the port & Alibus stop to the airport. One of my favorite things in this hotel was the staff: Really welcoming and helpful.
Check in went very well and fast. Rooms were nicely designed, spacious enough and clean. Stylish design however a little dark. There is in-room safe, plasma T.V, mini bar & some free amenities in the rooms. The king size bed was comfortable.
The buffet breakfast was very good for a small hotel.
Walls were not sound proof enough. There were some noises during the night. WiFi was not very powerful in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Souri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

It was me and my boyfriends first trip to Naples, we stayed here for 4 days at the hotel and every day the hotel staff gave us 110% customer service. All staff was always available and willing to help with questions, suggestions, and directions. The area it's in is not the best area, but its only a couple blocks from shopping and the harbor where all the fine dinning and expensive shops are located. The decor in the hotel is very nice, and the room was spotless everyday. The service is great, and they have great deals on the rooms.

Room Tip: The location is pefect for all types of shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

If booking a singel room at this hotel, you will be allocated a small room WITHOUT A WINDOW. This is the only single room in the hotel. After 2 nights I was upgraded to a double room when it was available. Not a pleseant experience. The webite does not indicate that the room has no window.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank rianviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

i had expressly booked my hotel over a year inadvance to hopefully get a decent sized room (single) nevertheless. when i emailed the hotel prior to my arrival to check on details for my arrival they said it would be quite small. they also said that i could only have a friend in my room for limited time (even though i said it would NOT be over night). anyway, when i arrived at my room, i was not exxpecting to be put directly next to the breakfast room!! every morning i was woken up by sound of noisy coffee machine and loud voices!! i was very angry and upset that they had not listened to my requests at all! make sure that you do not get given with room 106 or 105 on first floor. i will not get any sleep. i will not stay there again as they did not care or even bother to ask me if i wanted to be moved. the room did NOT have a window. the bed covers were nylon and the chair covers were pvc! aside from these details , the location was great and the staff: daniella and tricia were very pleasant and helpful. such a shame that they will not listen to your requirements unless you want to pay over the odds and get ripped off. its not value for money anyway. i have stayed in other good european cities where i paid less and got bigger room with a window where i was woken up my coffee machine. i was given short straw at this hotel. i say: beware!! not again!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ianlabeija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Welcoming communication; clear advice and travel instructions; well situated on the edge of the smart area of the city; superbly helpful staff, offering advice and recommendaions and then seeking feedback; lovely room with excellent chambermaids; first rate breakfasts with plenty of choice.

We had a very happy five-day stay and we recommend the hotel whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farnsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

The Golden hotel is a small boutique hotel very well located walking distance to the historical centre and the shopping area in Naples. Free internet, breakfast included and nice shampoo and soap provided (towels are also very nice, soft and big).Rooms are very clean and breakfast is nice and varied. They also have fixed - cheaper rates negotiated with taxi drivers so well worth asking if you need a taxi. This hotel is much cheaper than other hotels in its category in Naples. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Palazzo Turchini
#49 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Pendino
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Hotel Toledo
#37 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
San Ferdinando
Hotel Santa Brigida
Hotel Santa Brigida
#56 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Hotel Napolit'amo Medina
#53 of 190 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel

Property: Golden Hotel
Address: Via Dei Fiorentini 51, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing