We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming accommodation in Naples centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Ranked #3 of 769 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for just one night en route to our next holiday destination. Mario and Bozena, the owners, made us very welcome. Our large room was comfortable and had some lovely touches such as the French bed. Although it faced the Corsa Umberto, you could hardly hear any traffic noise. Breakfast was served in the bedroom on a trolley and in addition to juices and cereals we also had tortilla, cooked by Bozena. An ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed in Naples for one night but we were glad it was here at this B&B right in the centre, a stone's throw from Universitá Metro which is Line 1 and the most useful for navigating prominent sites. A number of buses seemed to stop outside too.

It was easy to walk to the Spanish Quarter, and around the Historic Centre, and up from the port when we arrived on the Alibus from the aeroport (though would've been easier to walk or train it from the central station stop too). And we did all this with an 18 month old baby in a carrier and with stroller (Naples is stroller friendly) so sans baby it would've been incredibly easy.

The B&B is elegantly decorated, art deco, with a great deal of character. Bed was big and comfortable. Room was spacious. Our bathroom was really beautiful! Even though the rooms are full of memorabilia, mirrors, chandeliers etc, all is spotlessly clean which evidences the care the owner, Bezona, invests in the B&B.

Breakfast did not disappoint with omelette, fresh baked chocolate croissants, yoghurt and cereal to boot. Oh! And the most delicious tomatoes too.

The owners were friendly without being intrusive and when we required assistance with a mosquito in our room, we were given numerous options for solving the problem, at about 10/11 at night.

Tea making facilities were readily available, and when we needed to stow our luggage for the day, this was no problem and Bezona made all provisions for us to retrieve it without hassle. She also tried her best to provide info we requested.

The only recommendation we have is for the use of fabric softener as the towels were very hard and dry. But that is nothing very important.

We'd stay here again. Safe, quiet, friendly, full of character and spacious! Excellent base for Naples sightseeing.

And, as for Naples?! "a particularly vivid tableau of ruined beauty." Rough, ready and absolutely indifferent about impressing anyone; Naples is an unkempt record of empires. An authentic place, not a sanitised tourist trap from which gentrification has sucked all the marrow. It is an edgy, intriguing den of dodginess and you cannot walk 10 metres without finding urban decay or something of historical significance. Read the history of Naples and find out why it is in such a state of decay.... It becomes an even more intriguing place to explore. 5 stars!

We'll be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AustraliaKetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The location is great, the room was nice, and breakfast was delicious. It was quiet and calm, despite being surrounded by the bustle of Napoli. The other comments say it well. But what was special were the proprietors.

We were leaving to go to Pompeii and Bozena helped us with the nearby bus schedule - helping us avoid what would have been a longer walk and train ride. That was nice, but after we left (with our three kids and multiple bags in tow), she realized that the bus was going to take us farther from our hotel in Pompei than we would have liked. So she ran to the bus station and talked the bus driver into driving us a block away from our Pompei hotel! It was beyond helpful and beyond kind... just amazing hospitality! It made our day. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This was booked purely due to the reviews and we were not disappointed. Mario the landlady couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Room over looking the street on the 4th floor was great and not noisy as it had four layers of windows/shutters. Good location for exploring Napoli. Parking was handy just around the back and she gets you discount.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank MrBens037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were made to feel so very welcome here by Bozena, and so well looked after. Our room, overlooking Corsa Umberto, was beautifully decorated, characterful and spotlessly clean. The bed sheet was embroidered linen, which was lovely. The breakfast was delicious and served in our room on a tea trolley with more embroidered linen and elegant crockery.

Overall, I thorough recommend this elegant B&B.

Room Tip: I am sure they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Family of 7, stayed in two rooms. Beautiful, rustic rooms full of character, at absolutely great prices.

Good location, 15 mins walk to the main sights of Naples.

Owners was extremely friendly, and helpful - advising us the dos and don'ts of Naples. When we arrived with two cars, they even took the effort to guide us to the nearest parking garage. To find one, on our own, would have been quite a nightmare. They made it a breeze!

Most important advice. Please have her breakfast. She will serve it right into your room. And the croissants are freshly baked, they are one of best we have ever eaten. Beats every bakery hands down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ycfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A really wonderful B&B. The room was great - spotless, comfortable, spacious and (miraculously!) quiet at night despite facing the busy road - and the breakfasts delicious, with truly excellent coffee. But what really makes this place special is the fact that Bozena and her family so clearly love what they do. And her recommendations are spot-on - don't miss Certoso San Martin, a brilliant place to begin your trip to Naples.

Louise and Christian

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 186 in Naples
931 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
NH Napoli Ambassador
#63 of 186 in Naples
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 186 in Naples
1,126 reviews
Pendino
The Bellini House B&B
The Bellini House B&B
#4 of 769 in Naples
221 reviews
Orsini 46 B&B
#1 of 769 in Naples
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atmosfere del Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosfere del Centro Storico

Address: Corso Umberto I 23, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 769 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £103 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Naples' shopping district, B&B Atmosfere Del Centro Storico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, and an LCD TV with DVD players. Federico II University is around 50 metres away.Atmosfere Del Centro Storico is on the fourth floor of a residential building. It is a 10 minutes' walk from the harbour for ferries to Capri and Ischia.Rooms have a classic design with tiled floors and wooden furniture. They come with a minibar and work desk. Bathrooms are either private or shared. A buffet breakfast is served each morning.This B&B is ideal for exploring Naples' shops or visiting the many surrounding churches and monuments. You also have many dining options in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Atmosfere del Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing