We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel CineHoliday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel CineHoliday
Ranked #65 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Incredibly friendly staff. They were very helpful and hospitable. The rooms were clean, they had a great breakfast, and the hotel was very reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Naples.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank You so Much!!!!!

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

THANK YOU SO SO MUCH...!!!!!

Ciao Ciao

See You...!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We initially chose this hotel for its proximity to the station (literally around the corner) for our early morning train when we left, and so glad that we did! Admittedly the area isn't a nice one, but thats true for many central station areas. Cozy, clean rooms and a lovely atmosphere, as well as a great breakfast in the morning. The service was excellent and probably the best of any hotel I've stayed in, they made you feel totally welcome and nothing was too much of a problem!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank Youu So So Much...!!!!!!

Your review really made us happy.!!!

We are honored...!!!!!

We are waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

Thank You...!!!! Grazieeeeee....!!!!

See You... Ciao Ciao...!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We loved our stay at the CineHoliday Hotel. The whole family is wonderful and very, very kind and helpful. Thank you all so much for your suggestions for sightseeing and meals. The location is perfect and quiet. Our room had airconditioning, which was helpful in the 90 degree Fahrenheit heat and plenty of storage for our things while touring. What a pleasure it was to meet all of you! Thank you!

Room Tip: Jenny and Paul A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny and Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank You so much...!!!!!

It was really a pleasure for us to meet You!!!!!

You' re really wonderful people...!!!!!

Hotel Cineholiday are waiting for You in Naples again!!!!

See You soon..!!!!

Ciao Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was one of the best Hotels that we stayed during our trip to Italy. Very conveniently located about 5 to 6 minutes walk from the Central station. Rooms were very cozy and comfortable, neat and clean. The best part is the people who run the hotel...Luigi and his family were amazing people. The made sure that we were very comfortable, and attended to our smallest of needs. Made breakfast to our liking specially for us, which made us feel really special ! Though Naples is considered a notorious place, the hotel is located in a safe place. Thanks Luigi, Carmen and the entire family for a great experience....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uday2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you so much for the beautiful words ...!!!!

We are really excited to read...

Thank you thank you thank you !!!!!

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You In Naples again...!!!

See You soon

Ciao Ciao

Luigi Manzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Hotel CineHoliday provides some very affordable accommodations located about a 15 minute walk to the heart of Naples. If traveling by train this will be an extremely convenient location. We were driving, which I will warn you that construction in the area will totally confuse your GPS. Make sure you print out a map of the area beforehand. Also, not sure if we parked where the hotel said we should... ended up in the Victoria lot which ran 20 Euros for a day, which seemed a little pricey. Parking is easier to walk to then drive to.

Anyway, back to the hotel. Rooms are on the smaller side but comfortable and clean. We were in the Penelope room which is exactly as the pictures on their website indicate... no surprises. If you have mobility issues you may want to look elsewhere as there is no lift so you will have at least two flights of stairs to navigate to get to your room.

Breakfast was actually pretty good. Warm croissants are a nice touch.

Can't say too much about the area as we were so dead tired from Pompeii we slept for nearly 12 hours. I will say that Naples is not a pretty city. Everything looks dodgy, including this area. But if you look closely you'll find some surprising gems like the cathedral, the Capella Sansevero and Hotel CineHoliday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GracyInVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank You So much....!!!!

Thank You Thank You Thank You...!!!

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You again in Naples...!!!

Ciao Ciaoooooooooooooooo !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My fifth stay at Napoli area and my first stay at hotel Cineholiday. Im very satisfacted. Hotel situated at safe place, in night street in light, train station Napoli Porta Nolana is around the corner and good for starting to Sorrento or Pompei scavi. Hotel personal is very helpfull and kind, at mornings you can start the day with best coffe and croisants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank You So much....!!!!!

We are waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

Cine Holiday Hotel is Your small house in Naples...!!!!

See You soon...!!!!!

Ciaoooooooo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Great location, great value, but most important: AWESOME people! ... Luigi, Imma, their father and friends are there to make you feel like home... Napoli è una città meravigliosa e magica! La gente napoletana sono belle in tutto sentito... I don't know why people in general look down on Napoli, it's a beautiful city and safe! ... Take a walk to the city and appreciate the hard working people... This hotel has everything you need: Clean rooms, good breakfast, free Wi-Fi, only 3 blocks from Stazione Centrale and trust me on this; the family who runs this hotel will make you feel welcome... I wish them the best and I hope to see them soon, because good people are hard to find... Grazie per tutto e ci vediamo presto! Mi mancherai tutti voi... Sinceramente; Max (Massimo).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxcrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013
Google Translation

Caro Max,

già dal primo momento che ci siamo conosciuti in aereoporto ho capito di aver trovato un amico,
non sò se un giorno ci rivredremo ma voglio dirti che qui a Napoli hai sempre una famiglia pronta ad accoglierti!! Sei una grande persona e sono felice di aver regalato a te uno dei cimeli storici della mia infanzia!!!
A presto amico mio e grazie per le tue belle parole!!
Un abbraccio da Napoli!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#52 of 186 in Naples
1,274 reviews
B&B Hotel Napoli
#45 of 186 in Naples
281 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 186 in Naples
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lento
#60 of 186 in Naples
114 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#16 of 186 in Naples
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CineHoliday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CineHoliday

Address: Via Silvio Spaventa 18, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £37 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CineHoliday 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel of the city all dedicated to the cinema's world! You can choose between 14 rooms such as Marilyn Monroe Room, Nouvelle Vague Room, Dolce Vita Room, Audrey Hepburn Room, Vintage 70's Room, Diva's Hollywood Room and many others. We are located a few steps far from Railway Central Station, Port and main public transports of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel CineHoliday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing