We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Hotel CineHoliday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel CineHoliday
Ranked #68 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great service and value for money. The breakfast offered was fantastic, way beyond what I expected. The staff were friendly, and when we got back after leaving our bag with them they had even taken it to our room. Naples itself is really scary but we felt reasonably safe traversing to and from the station. We ate at a nearby restaurant and had the best pizza I have ever eaten. The only negative thing is that the beds were hard but we still slept ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiet_traveller_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thanks a lot...!!!!!

We are pleased that You have been well at CINEHOLIDAY.

Every day we work more and more to make our guests happy.

Thanks so much to heart.

See You... Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    163
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
50
164
34
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shiraz, Iran
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Positive things: Near to the train central station, restaurants and historical part of the city - Budget rate - Clean bath and toilets - friendly staff - nice design with classic movies pictures

Negative things: Small single bed that was not comfort - Was NOT wifi in the room, just in the small lobby

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Iran_shiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank You So much for Your Review...!!!!

See You...!!!!

Ciao Ciao

Greetings from Naples...!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Chose this hotel based on all the positive reviews and virtually no negative reviews. Also because the reviews were current. With address entered in my iPhone, didn't take long to find from the train station. Only 10 minute level walk. On leaving the train station, walk down the left-hand-side of Piazza Girabaldi and turn left on Silvio Spaventa. On the outside, the sign says Holiday Hotel, not CineHoliday. But there is also a placard on the street. There is 24 hour access, so you don't need a key for the downstairs door - just ring the bell when you get upstairs. Reception and breakfast on level 1 - rooms on level 2.

While overall it could use some updating, the room was a good size, we had a balcony on the street, the a/c worked great, small shower but great water pressure and draining. Large bath towels. Daily maid service. Great breakfast room 7:30-10:30 with coffee to order. We also got comp'd 2 bottles of water and a mini-bottle of proseco.

Well worth the €55 per night we spent.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank You so much for Your very detailed review.

Really Made us very very happy...!!!!

Always remember that the CINEHOLIDAY HOTEL Is your small house in Naples and you are

always welcome...!!!!!

See You

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It took me a while to find it because none of the locals knew the hotel by this name, in the end I stumbled upon it by accident. It is really close to the train station, so the area is not the best, but typical for Naples, grubby and rundown. Although it's not top luxury, the room was clean and perfectly fit for purpose. There was a cute little balcony, which came as a pleasant surprise as it gave a great opportunity to people watch from above. The staff are fantastic, the breakfast was good. The decoration is kooky but fabulous, with loads of old film posters, magazine covers etc. Low price - great experience.
Definitely one I will be returning to and one I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMurphy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thanks so much for Your review.

Your words we have filled our hearts with joy.

We work every day to satisfy our customers and make them happy.

THANK YOUUUU !!!!!

We waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

See you

CIAO CIAO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Incredibly friendly staff. They were very helpful and hospitable. The rooms were clean, they had a great breakfast, and the hotel was very reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Naples.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank You so Much!!!!!

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

THANK YOU SO SO MUCH...!!!!!

Ciao Ciao

See You...!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We initially chose this hotel for its proximity to the station (literally around the corner) for our early morning train when we left, and so glad that we did! Admittedly the area isn't a nice one, but thats true for many central station areas. Cozy, clean rooms and a lovely atmosphere, as well as a great breakfast in the morning. The service was excellent and probably the best of any hotel I've stayed in, they made you feel totally welcome and nothing was too much of a problem!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank Youu So So Much...!!!!!!

Your review really made us happy.!!!

We are honored...!!!!!

We are waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

Thank You...!!!! Grazieeeeee....!!!!

See You... Ciao Ciao...!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We loved our stay at the CineHoliday Hotel. The whole family is wonderful and very, very kind and helpful. Thank you all so much for your suggestions for sightseeing and meals. The location is perfect and quiet. Our room had airconditioning, which was helpful in the 90 degree Fahrenheit heat and plenty of storage for our things while touring. What a pleasure it was to meet all of you! Thank you!

Room Tip: Jenny and Paul A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny and Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank You so much...!!!!!

It was really a pleasure for us to meet You!!!!!

You' re really wonderful people...!!!!!

Hotel Cineholiday are waiting for You in Naples again!!!!

See You soon..!!!!

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
B&B Hotel Napoli
#46 of 186 in Naples
212 reviews
New Sayonara Hotel
#64 of 186 in Naples
136 reviews
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#80 of 186 in Naples
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Grand Hotel Europa
#50 of 186 in Naples
1,176 reviews
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
#69 of 186 in Naples
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CineHoliday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CineHoliday

Property: Hotel CineHoliday
Address: Via Silvio Spaventa 18, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CineHoliday 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel of the city all dedicated to the cinema's world! You can choose between 14 rooms such as Marilyn Monroe Room, Nouvelle Vague Room, Dolce Vita Room, Audrey Hepburn Room, Vintage 70's Room, Diva's Hollywood Room and many others. We are located a few steps far from Railway Central Station, Port and main public transports of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel CineHoliday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing