We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good deal and fantastic location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel CineHoliday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel CineHoliday
Ranked #64 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good deal and fantastic location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The mostly glowing reviews on this site led us to choose this hotel for our 3 day stay in Naples. The location is pretty much ideal for travelling around the area (Pompeii, Ercolano, Sorrento) as it is very close to Napoli Centrale and P.zza Garibaldi stations. A 5 minute walk along the southern side of the (still under construction) metro station in the piazza gets you to the hotel. The area seems to have a bad reputation, likely due to street vendors and some sketchy-looking people about, but we found this to be mostly concentrated in front of the station and the northern side of the piazza. Never felt uncomfortable on the walk to the hotel as there are restaurants and cafes about (some are very cheap! 3 euro for a pizza!); however it does always pay to be cautious.

The hotel itself is just off one of the side streets here. Note that the signs don't necessarily say 'Hotel CineHoliday', some say 'Hotel Holiday' (the big one on the side of the building!). It is located on the first floor here, you can buzz to get in to reception. Staff were mostly nice and friendly; our limited Italiano was not a problem, staff spoke English just fine. The place seemed in very good shape, and everything was kept very clean. We were given a NY cinema-themed room (posters on the wall basically) which was actually very spacious!

The beds (surprisingly) were very comfortable, some of the better hotel beds we've had. Room was air-conditioned, which worked well (too well in fact!). Our room's window faced the courtyard behind the hotel, and apart from some restaurant noise across the way was very quiet! The street itself was also fairly quiet so I doubt noise would be a major issue for the other rooms.

Now, the only real negative to list here was the shower in our room. The rest of the bathroom facilities were perfectly adequate (toilet, sink, bidet), but the shower was not fantastic. Water did get hot just fine, but at the expense of some pressure. It did not drain perfectly well either, leaving you in a pool once you were finished. Honestly, it could have been much worse.

Breakfast was included, which is always a plus. Fairly simple, as with most hotels like this; croissants, yogurt, cereal, some sliced meat and cheese. The staff will make you an espresso, cappucino, or whatever to go with it. Definitely a good way to start a long day of climbing over ruins and walking into traffic.

All in all, this was a great base of operations for seeing Naples and the surrounding areas without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keegtraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigi m, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Beautiful review.

Fantastic!!!! Lovely!!!! Wonderful!!!!

Thank you so much for the beautiful and exciting words.

Exciting words because whenever our clients write words like your excited us.

We work with lots of love.

Congratulations indeed for the detailed review.

See you soon

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You in Naple

Good Luck for Everything

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    157
    51
    17
    8
See reviews for
47
156
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

First a comment on the location, because many people seem to think that anywhere near the railway station is an area to be avoided. Piazza Garibaldi is an extremely large square, with a modern station and lots of shops at its eastern end. On the south side of the square is a large pedestrianised area, lined with a few shops, several attractive restaurants and a couple of banks. The hotel is located in a side street a few yards from this area. The square is evidently being updated - the pedestrian side is mainly separated from the northern side by the vast, glass covered Metro station complex, and beyond this a large building site. The northern side does feel distinctly rougher, and it is here that the airport bus arrives and departs.
This hotel has some very good characteristics and some less good. Firstly, the location is excellent, particularly if you want to travel by train to Herculaneum, Pompeii and Caserta, but all the other major attractions are within easy walking distance or a short metro stop away. The rooms are a good size, the beds comfortable, and the bedlinen and towels spotless. The price of a room is extremely reasonable, particularly for Italy, and includes one of the best breakfasts I have had on the continent (other than in Germany). Indeed the breakfast will potentially set you up for the rest of the day until an early evening dinner. Lastly, contrary to what some other reviewers have suggested, the WiFi in the room was was fine, and a real boon. The staff are quite friendly, with adequate English to get by. However, there were a few issues which let things down. Firstly, the hotel is badly sign-posted. It markets itself as the Cine Hotel but the the sign at the entrance says in large letters "Hotel Holiday". Without knowledge of the property's street number we would probably have missed it. Secondly, there were too few coat-hangers for a stay of a week. Six more were provided when requested, but the request was met with a degree of incredulity. Thirdly, there was no plug in the hand basin, and none was able to be provided for two days as we had arrived on a Saturday night. Lastly, the hot water system seems to have a very long run so that it was necessary to allow the bidet tap to run for quite a time before hot water emerged - the basin tap had such a weak flow that it took ages to rely on this alone to empty the pipes of cold water. Notwithstanding these problems, if we were returning to Naples we would probably choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OandA-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your detailed and nice review.

You have been very accurate.

It's nice for us to read if you were returning to Naples you would probably choose to stay here

again. They are small satisfaction for us, because every day is really working so hard to ensure

that customers come back.

Only one thing we are not able to understand the title of this review.

But surely it will be positive!!

See you soon

Greetings from Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Cine holiday is very close to the Central Station in Naples. Very simple 5 minute walk up along the left side of the new metro station. You will see the sign it simply says holiday hotel. Our room was comfortable and very clean, the breakfast had a very good selection and the staff made fresh coffee for you. We stayed for 2 nights using Naples as our base to go to Pompeii. The stret/alley outside was a bit noisy till about 11pm but in our italy experience that seems normal. Also, the national museum is 2 stops from the hotel by the metro..easy easy:-) the restaurant downstairs and the little cafe across the road were also great:-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick_w53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank You so much for Your review....!!!!

Lovely...!!!!!

Your words have made us really happy...!!!

We work every day with a lot of passion to satisfy more and more our customers....!!!

We work with the heart.!!!

See You soon

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordenons, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Small but very cosy. The owners are lovely people and very attentive.The hotel and the rooms are dedicated to film stars or movie. We stayed 1 night in the "Marilyn Monroe" room, very clean and without noise (the hotel is near to rail station...).

Room Tip: a little bit of "traffic jam" in the breakfast room, but well managed by staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reeboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks a lot for your review.

We are happy that you are glad of your stay with us.

Lovely...!!!!!

Our clients are our strength...!!!!

See you soon...!!!!

Greetings from Naples!!!!

Thank You so so much...!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Great location: right next to the central station, but not on a noisy street. And a short walk to the via tribunali.
Clean, basic and colourful rooms.
Good breakfast: more than enough. Especially in Napoli, where you want to save room for lunch and dinner.
Friendly and informative hosts.
Overall very good value!
Thomas&Lotte, Amsterdam

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigi m, Direttore at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank You so much for Your review.

Nice Review, Beautiful words...Lovely...!!!!

We are happy when our guests are satisfied.

Hotel Cineholiday staff are waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

Greetings from Naples...!!!

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albacete
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed last Easter in Naples for several days.
Hotel CineHoliday has friendly owners.
The hotel is nice, the rooms are big, confortable and clean.
The breakfast is quite good.

About the location:
I have had the opportunity of being in CineHoliday and in another, near the town hall.

CineHoliday is close to Garibaldi train Station, to one of the Alibus stops (from and to airport) and the historical city centre. Nevertheless, even the location is quite good in this sense, this district is not very nice. I appreciate to be near the town hall, with a more beautiful district.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Castiltierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigi m, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for your review.

Your words have made us really happy.

Our goal is to satisfy our customers.

Thank You so so much.

Greetings from Naples.

Good Luck for your life.

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

it's the availability of the staff that makes the hotel what it is.... they are very nice, 24/7 there, makes the hotel safe...... the breakfast is also very good for the price of the room... very clean, room cleaning every day... the area is not as bad as they say, i didn't feel endangered at any moment....many reasonable places to eat or to take-away... travel connections very good....

Room Tip: the area is noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandacristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigi m, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you have been good to Cineholiday Hotel.
Hospitality is one of the important points of our work.
The culture of hospitality in an area it is necessary to promote tourism.
Without the hospitality you can not do absolutely tourism.
See you soon
Greetings from Naples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
B&B Hotel Napoli
#51 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Grand Hotel Europa
#47 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Sayonara Hotel
#61 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#81 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
#65 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CineHoliday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CineHoliday

Property: Hotel CineHoliday
Address: Via Silvio Spaventa 18, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CineHoliday 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel of the city all dedicated to the cinema's world! You can choose between 14 rooms such as Marilyn Monroe Room, Nouvelle Vague Room, Dolce Vita Room, Audrey Hepburn Room, Vintage 70's Room, Diva's Hollywood Room and many others. We are located a few steps far from Railway Central Station, Port and main public transports of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel CineHoliday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing