We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment”
Review of Naples City Attic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naples City Attic
Ranked #44 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is the second year that we have stayed in the Romeo Apartment and we cannot recommend it highly enough. It is only small but it is perfect for two, it is spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and a fully equipped kitchen and best of all a fantastic terrace. The apartment is perfectly located to walk to all of Naples museums/castles/galleries etc, there are numerous restaurants with 10 minutes walk & buses/metro are within a few metres. Fabio is extremely helpful and we only wished that we could stay longer but we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biscotti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

You have to ring on arrival to meet man to bring you key. Wants cash in advance, no receipt given!
We had top flat, advertised with city views but this is not the case. No verandah, belongs to flat opposite, you have to walk through there to leave, when folk eating their breakfast.
No microwave, or washing machine/dishwasher etc, so a long stay might be tough.
No living area, one small bedroom and bed in main area next to kitchen. We ended up sitting at breakfast bar. Tiny tv, no English channels except CNN or something. No DVD player etc, tough if you have small kids with you.
Kitchen window so dirty could barely see out. There is a lift but you pay between certain hours, not much though. Flat was hot, even in March.
On plus side is set in what has been a gorgeous set of apartments, great location, street has shops/cafes for all tastes. Opposite metro, cable up to castle etc.
You can leave cases securely once leaving rooms at 11am. Concierge would not even phone for a cab for us though....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Drucherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I liked everything. It is really the best choice for those looking for comfort/budget/location for Napoli and why not for the Campania region. We spent just a few hours in Napoli, as we travelled daily: to Vesuviu, Pompei and Capri. We need to return to see also Napoli! Toldedo205 is close to everything. And it is up in the clouds. Gorgeous views from the terraces. Apartment equipped with almost everything. I recommend it and for sure we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorrrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at the apartment "Olga' which is actually positioned near "Mergellina". It is located at the 8th floor of a big building, overlooking the gulf. You can have a nice/breathtaking view of Napoli and Vesuvio from the wide balcony outside. The kitchen is well-equipped, the two toilets are nice, beds and furniture are ok. There is a garage just below but we parked in the street as it appeared to be quite safe. There are many nice shops in the area for "gelato", pastries and everything you may need.
Some problems in the apartment: i) quite slow and single-connection wifi ii) showers drains obstructed.
Price was very convenient (~20 Euro/person per day) and we really enjoyed our stay.

Additional annoying aspect: we payed cash with no receipt given. Although this can be also due to our last-minute reservation, I find this attitude (diffused everywhere in Naples and many parts of Italy) particularly annoying as most problems connected with Italian bad economic situation is due to tax evasion. Clients shouldn't ask or beg for receipts!!! Help Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We chose Toledo 205 apartments from their website, mainly for the terrace and location. The apartment location was perfect for walking to the major sites and centro storico, right across the street from the funicular. The apartment is located on the 5th floor, but has an elevator that sometimes takes .10 to ride when the building is open.
There are 3 units that share a large outdoor terrace that had beautiful flowers. Our apartment was spacious, clean and everything we needed for a 3 day stay. We had our own private terrace up a winding staircase complete with table, chairs and chaises lounges. The views were great and it was calm and peaceful. We felt very safe and secure, and their internet connection worked great.
In fact what amazed us, was how quiet our apartment was, and when you go down to the street below, it was full of people. Toledo is mainly a pedestrian street, so there was always activity and great people watching.
Fabio was a wonderful host, and when he came by to water the flowers, he stayed to visit with us for a while and share a glass of wine.
We would recommend this apartment for the location, the wonderful terraces and views, value, and the friendly service we received from Fabio the owner.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovenice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed here for one night in the middle of May en route to the airport, a family of four with young children. After spending almost a week on the sorrento coast we wanted to stop in Naples for a day and do some shopping, and I must say that we not have picked a better place. The location in wonderful! Right on via toledo (which is one the main shopping streets in naples), across the street from a funicular station, next door to the Umberto Mall and Teatro San Carlo, and 3 minutes walk away from the Alibus to the airport, as well as a main bus stop. The port, with ferries to Capri and the Islands, is also no more five minutes away. So wherever it is you are going in Naples or the surrounding areas, your stop is no more than five minutes away!

We stayed in the Romeo apartment, which is a big, nice and clean apartment on the top floor with two private terraces, a large bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen and wi-fi . Very nice and cosy, and surprisingly quiet. Our host, Fabio, was very welcoming and helpful and spoke very good English.

My only regret is not being able to stay longer, but I will definitely try to stay here on my next visit to Naples.

I warmly recommend this apartment to anyone coming to Naples.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MGYamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Let's be honest about it: for the price you pay, this appartment is an absolute bargain! I don't know about other peoples's standards, but when we arrived, everything was absolutely clean, there was fresh linen on the bed, etc. A perfect and agreeable way to start a short vacation in Naples. Also, during our short stay, it became apparent how well-chosen this appartment was (for which I have to thank my wife ;-) : situated bang in the middle of Via Toledo, one of the main streets in the city centre, directly facing the funicolare, an array of great restaurants within walking distance (try El Cuccinella if you really want a treat of great Napolitan food!), ... All great assets. And the appartment itself: nice little (equipped) kitchen, wifi!, great bedroom, nice living (with huge television - a tip, if you come with children: bring a small dvd player and some dvd's; after a whole day visiting the numerous touristic highlights, it's the perfect chill-out moment). Plus, and this is a great plus: in spite of the hustle and bustle on the streets below, it's absolutely quiet!
No: we only have positive things to say about this appartment, ánd the reception by Fabio, who's a charming host!

Room Tip: Perfect for young couple or family w/ up to 2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BartA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Maison Toledo 210
#15 of 206 in Naples
26 reviews
San Ferdinando
NapoliClass
NapoliClass
#11 of 206 in Naples
43 reviews
Porto
Napolart
Napolart
#7 of 741 in Naples
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Dell'Opera
#429 of 741 in Naples
4 reviews
Bed & Breakfast Toledo
#2 of 3 in Marano di Napoli
16 reviews
San Ferdinando
B & B Carolina Plebiscito R.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples City Attic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples City Attic

Address: Via Toledo 205, 80132, Naples, Italy (Formerly Toledo205 Apartments)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Price Range: £79 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet apartments located on the top of an historical building on the main pedestrian street of the city center (via Toledo). Metro station in front of the building, port to the islands 5 minutes walking, the sea, the castles and all is on foot distance. There are panoramic and private terraces with sunbeds, tables and chairs. Comfortable apartments for couples, families and friends (max 6 people per apartment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Naples City Attic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing