We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,beautiful views”
Review of Naples City Attic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naples City Attic
Ranked #32 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location,beautiful views”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great location,very central,so its handy.It was a bit hard to locate cause apartments are on the very top and you need to take a lift to the very top.Could be more advertisement inside the building.The owner was a bit odd,maybe couldnt understand english.But an apartment really nice,quit romantic.Nice terrace to drink some wine.Generally we liked it and Id say would be back:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsmitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is the second year that we have stayed in the Romeo Apartment and we cannot recommend it highly enough. It is only small but it is perfect for two, it is spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and a fully equipped kitchen and best of all a fantastic terrace. The apartment is perfectly located to walk to all of Naples museums/castles/galleries etc, there are numerous restaurants with 10 minutes walk & buses/metro are within a few metres. Fabio is extremely helpful and we only wished that we could stay longer but we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biscotti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

You have to ring on arrival to meet man to bring you key. Wants cash in advance, no receipt given!
We had top flat, advertised with city views but this is not the case. No verandah, belongs to flat opposite, you have to walk through there to leave, when folk eating their breakfast.
No microwave, or washing machine/dishwasher etc, so a long stay might be tough.
No living area, one small bedroom and bed in main area next to kitchen. We ended up sitting at breakfast bar. Tiny tv, no English channels except CNN or something. No DVD player etc, tough if you have small kids with you.
Kitchen window so dirty could barely see out. There is a lift but you pay between certain hours, not much though. Flat was hot, even in March.
On plus side is set in what has been a gorgeous set of apartments, great location, street has shops/cafes for all tastes. Opposite metro, cable up to castle etc.
You can leave cases securely once leaving rooms at 11am. Concierge would not even phone for a cab for us though....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Drucherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I liked everything. It is really the best choice for those looking for comfort/budget/location for Napoli and why not for the Campania region. We spent just a few hours in Napoli, as we travelled daily: to Vesuviu, Pompei and Capri. We need to return to see also Napoli! Toldedo205 is close to everything. And it is up in the clouds. Gorgeous views from the terraces. Apartment equipped with almost everything. I recommend it and for sure we will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorrrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at the apartment "Olga' which is actually positioned near "Mergellina". It is located at the 8th floor of a big building, overlooking the gulf. You can have a nice/breathtaking view of Napoli and Vesuvio from the wide balcony outside. The kitchen is well-equipped, the two toilets are nice, beds and furniture are ok. There is a garage just below but we parked in the street as it appeared to be quite safe. There are many nice shops in the area for "gelato", pastries and everything you may need.
Some problems in the apartment: i) quite slow and single-connection wifi ii) showers drains obstructed.
Price was very convenient (~20 Euro/person per day) and we really enjoyed our stay.

Additional annoying aspect: we payed cash with no receipt given. Although this can be also due to our last-minute reservation, I find this attitude (diffused everywhere in Naples and many parts of Italy) particularly annoying as most problems connected with Italian bad economic situation is due to tax evasion. Clients shouldn't ask or beg for receipts!!! Help Italy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We chose Toledo 205 apartments from their website, mainly for the terrace and location. The apartment location was perfect for walking to the major sites and centro storico, right across the street from the funicular. The apartment is located on the 5th floor, but has an elevator that sometimes takes .10 to ride when the building is open.
There are 3 units that share a large outdoor terrace that had beautiful flowers. Our apartment was spacious, clean and everything we needed for a 3 day stay. We had our own private terrace up a winding staircase complete with table, chairs and chaises lounges. The views were great and it was calm and peaceful. We felt very safe and secure, and their internet connection worked great.
In fact what amazed us, was how quiet our apartment was, and when you go down to the street below, it was full of people. Toledo is mainly a pedestrian street, so there was always activity and great people watching.
Fabio was a wonderful host, and when he came by to water the flowers, he stayed to visit with us for a while and share a glass of wine.
We would recommend this apartment for the location, the wonderful terraces and views, value, and the friendly service we received from Fabio the owner.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovenice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed here for one night in the middle of May en route to the airport, a family of four with young children. After spending almost a week on the sorrento coast we wanted to stop in Naples for a day and do some shopping, and I must say that we not have picked a better place. The location in wonderful! Right on via toledo (which is one the main shopping streets in naples), across the street from a funicular station, next door to the Umberto Mall and Teatro San Carlo, and 3 minutes walk away from the Alibus to the airport, as well as a main bus stop. The port, with ferries to Capri and the Islands, is also no more five minutes away. So wherever it is you are going in Naples or the surrounding areas, your stop is no more than five minutes away!

We stayed in the Romeo apartment, which is a big, nice and clean apartment on the top floor with two private terraces, a large bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen and wi-fi . Very nice and cosy, and surprisingly quiet. Our host, Fabio, was very welcoming and helpful and spoke very good English.

My only regret is not being able to stay longer, but I will definitely try to stay here on my next visit to Naples.

I warmly recommend this apartment to anyone coming to Naples.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MGYamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
NapoliClass
NapoliClass
#9 of 194 in Naples
41 reviews
B&B Dell'Opera
#399 of 710 in Naples
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maison Toledo 210
#13 of 194 in Naples
25 reviews
Two Sisters Suites
#66 of 194 in Naples
5 reviews
San Ferdinando
B&B Attico Partenopeo
B&B Attico Partenopeo
#5 of 710 in Naples
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naples City Attic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naples City Attic

Property: Naples City Attic
Address: Via Toledo 205, 80132, Naples, Italy (Formerly Toledo205 Apartments)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet apartments located on the top of an historical building on the main pedestrian street of the city center (via Toledo). Metro station in front of the building, port to the islands 5 minutes walking, the sea, the castles and all is on foot distance. There are panoramic and private terraces with sunbeds, tables and chairs. Comfortable apartments for couples, families and friends (max 6 people per apartment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Naples City Attic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing