We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with excellent forniture and equipment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful hotel with excellent forniture and equipment”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Wonderful hotel in the city centre with superb service and equipment, such as Hastens bed and Jacuzzi shower. Good breakfast with typical local products. Roof terrace with amazing view on the city

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielavrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    242
    38
    8
    1
See reviews for
136
695
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My comments mirror what some of the other reviews have said in that the hotel is in a very good location, decor is clean and minimal, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They recommended a very nice restaurant to us.

I wouldn't say the hotel was fantastic. We paid €270 for a night which was more expensive than the 5-star hotels we stayed in Sorrento and Capri which were nicer. But I didn't have time to shop around and don't really having anything to compare it with.

I would say the breakfast was very poor and disappointing for the price. Why use horrible synthetic orange juice when you could have lovely fresh squeezed orange juice in abundance? Very limited selection on offer as well.

But I would still definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario p, Owner at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Mrs. Audrey,
thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you didn't have much time to visit Naples properly, by staying only one night in our hotel. We understand your dissapointing about the breakfast, however by request is the availibilty to ask for fresh Orangejuice any time you like. In all cases we hope you liked the Junior Suite that has been assigned. We work hard to improve our services and try to make happy all our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I was staying in Naples for three nights by myself before my husband could meet me there, and I was a little nervous about the petty crime of the city. The Ciliegina immediately eased all my concerns. It's located in a terrific neighborhood in the Piazza Municipio, two minutes walk away from the opera house and the Galleria Umberto, and another minute or two from the Piazza Plebiscito. There is a ton of sightseeing to do in this area, from the Palazzo Reale to the Castel Nuovo, and there are an abundance of good restaurants and fun shopping areas.

But even more impressive is the staff and services offered by the hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms are pristine, everything is clean and well kept. The staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. They checked me in early even though I hadn't requested that in advance, they offered me an umbrella the day it rained, and they helped me find tours and restaurants. Breakfast is typical Italian and delicious, and I found everything to be better than I could have hoped at a price that was affordable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ileana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very nicely designed and built rooms, xlnt staff and ok (by Italian standards) breakfast. Location was good and it was easy to get around. Would recomend to anyone.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Agronicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Having booked this hotel because of the positive reviews on trip advisor we were a little disappointed with the overall experience. Although the rooms were clean & stylish we found the hotel rather cold and lacking in soul. The breakfast choice was limited and, due to the size, the eating area unable to accommodate tables for more than two people. The staff were helpful and pleasant but a little distant. However, the central location was convenient and in the height of the summer the roof terrace would be a delightful escape. Try to avoid room 1007....very noisy from 6.00am when breakfast is being prepared. Our companions on this trip, however, feel far more positive about their experience having been up-graded to the penthouse suite free of charge !!!

Room Tip: Rooms near reception (1007) can be noisy in the early morning..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryInTheMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ealing
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Lovely hotel - excellent location. Rooms are stylish & very clean - not huge but more than adequate. Great roof terrace. Polite charming staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43Seconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

On the off-season, you cannot get a better value for money experience in Naples. I was so impressed with this hotel from start to finish!
The location is extremely central, as you are close to the high street (but far enough not to hear constant noise) and close to the main Piazza.
The front desk was charming, courteous, and multi-lingual. The different guys who worked there spoke English, German, French, and who knows what other languages. They helped us find lovely pizzarias and spent time explaining the maps.

Next - the room. It was huge! Definitely one of the bigger rooms I've stayed in recently during my European travels. It was bright, airy, with high ceilings, and cute decor. The bathroom was very modern, and had a fab 2-jet shower.

Finally, the breakfast (included) was full of typical Italian delights, and was served by a lovely Italian woman who let us eat despite being a bit late (oops!)

If you go to Naples, there is only one place to stay....La Ciliegina Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toujours1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,090 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,441 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,014 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Property: La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing