We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel two nights by the end of April. The hotel has a good and central location at Piazza Municipio, only 1 minute walk from the busy shopping street Via Toledo. Our room was a junior suite. It was quite big, all equipment was working fine, nicely decorated, lots of space for all your stuff, a giant bed of good quality. Really good bathroom with combined shower and jacuzzi. From the room we had a view to the harbour and half of the Vesuv mountain. All in all, the room was of very high quality.

At the roof of the hotel there is a terrace with a great view to Mount Vesuv.

The service was good, very friendly, almost family like. It is a very small hotel, only around 13 rooms, located on the 3rd floor of the building. Maybe because of the limited no. of rooms you get the good feeling that the staff really try to please the guests as much as possible.

Breakfast was ok, but of course with limited selection to choose from, which is as expected given the the size of the hotel.

Our general impression is that it is a very good hotel, in almost perfect condition, friendly staff and at a very good location in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hauglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
There are newer reviews for La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have spent 3 nights at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel. The name La Ciliegina (Little Cherry) really reflects what the hotel is: a gift for the travellers.
Located in the Naples' city center in a quite area (no noise), the hotel is perfect with spaceous and clean rooms. The breakfast is nice specially if served on the roof-terrace. The staff (a special reward for Massimo) is really efficent and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

we haven't forgotten those two beautiful families.
Hope too see you soon again, thank you.
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Room was extra confortable, bathroom with jacuzzi, relaxing colours ... great location centrally located.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlessandraDtales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Weekend in Naples with our three children (12,16 and 19 year old) in a perfect Hotel: new and well decorated rooms, extremely efficient as well as friendly staff. Super efficient as well as friendly concierge ready to answer all questions on restaurants and places to visit as well as booking restaurant tables and transportation. La Ciliegina is perfect if you are looking for a small but top class hotel in town. We will certainly go back, hoping in some sun (it rained for 3 days) so to enjoy breakfast on the beautiful terrace.

Room Tip: The suite has a beautiful view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent five nights here and couldn't be more pleased. Location is great. And the staff couldn't be kinder and more helpful. A special thanks to Sergio. We walked five minutes to the San Carlo to see a great ballet performance; the hydrofoils to Capri are about 5-10 minutes walk. Busses to the historical center and the train station are also close by. And with the closing of Toledo to traffic, walking about the area is fun and felt very safe. The raves fellow Tripadvisors give this hotel are spot on. We are already planning our return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewMexicans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have to start with this phrase from Benito Pérez Galdós a Spanish writer, "No puede reprimir su gusto por una ciudad en la que, dice, habría que estar loco para no preferirla a cualquier otra." This literally translates as "You can not suppress your love for this city in which he says, you would have to be crazy not to prefer it (Naples) to any other".
Well that more or less sums up our sentiments about the city as well as the La Ciliegina hotel. The staff were exceptionally accommodating, especially Sergio, who went out of his way to help us with directions, tips on getting to certain places etc.
The room was very spacious - a very large and comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was also large and everything was exceptionally clean.
On arrival as is customary in certain rooms when you book, you will receive Champagne and strawberries.
The breakfast is a continental buffet breakfast with a fair selection of cold cuts, cereals etc.
And for that little extra, on our last night, my wife ordered a wonderful risotto and I had "Paccheri alle Cicale". Marvelous!
Grazie Mille for a wonderful time. We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: I'm sure all 13 rooms in this hotel are excellent. Of course, some will be larger than others!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madrid_viajero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The front desk people were extremely helpful! Any request I had, they worked hard to fulfill;
which were many. They were a lot of help to me and my family. Our room was extremely clean and very comfy! The staff was willing to help with all my requests for shopping, dining, etc. Not only with Naples, but with our other stops along the way in Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,111 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 185 in Naples
1,464 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,036 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £113 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing