We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite good...........but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Ciliegina. We booked it based on the Trip Advisor rating. The Hotel is a boutique type hotel, with only approx 10 rooms. The hotel is based on the 3rd and top floor of a building in Naples centre. The reception is on the 3rd floor, where you access the hotel lift through a small courtyard of the building.
Good Points -
The hotel is quite modern, as it seems to have been recently renovated. The hotel and rooms are very clean and quite spacious. The hotel is very central, and easy access to the Aili Bus to the airport. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and quite good at recommending places to visit etc.

Bad points - The hotel is quite small and petite, so doesn't have a grand entrance that other hotels in the area have. Although the hotel is centrally located, it's quite difficult to locate. The hotel has a terrace on the roof, but its quite limited with a small hot tub, that was never in use in the 4 days of our stay, The view from the hotel looks mostly onto the rooftops of neighbouring buildings, with a limited view of the sea.

Overall the hotel is very good, but there are other hotels in the porto area overlooking the harbour that have better facilities and deemed a higher TA rating in my view..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beck_hoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I travelled to Naples for a 4 day trip with my daughter, we were very happy with the hotel. It was very clean and welcoming. Although we had a couple of problems while we were there they were dealt with politely ang quickly. The staff were happy to help with any queries we had and advice on whwere to eat, get the bus and even how to travel to Pompeii - which was fabulous and a must while you are there. Very good location though we didnt find anywhere nearby to eat we didnt have to walk too far. One downside to Naples is the street beggars, dossers and people selling stuff, we felt intimidated by them as they would become aggresive if you didnt hand over your hard earned cash (one told me i had lots of money as all English do, and should give him some of it as its not fair!). Aside from this we had a great few days and would go back to this little gem of a hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chambo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel in May 2012 and HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel.
There is a reason why it is ranked # 1 and it is well earned!
We arrived to the hotel, took Elevator to the 3rd floor (Hotel is located on 3rd floor). I have to admit, we were a bit weary about hotel being on 3rd floor, at first.
HOWEVER, from the time we checked in to the time we left, it was all A++++

LOCATION: REALLY GOOD. In the center, easy to walk to many places.
Close to the Pier as well in case you are catching a ferry.

SERVICE: From the time we checked in, to the time we left, staff was very attentive and helpful. They recommended places to walk to, eat, have coffee etc. . .
No welcome drink, however they had strawberries and chocolates at the entrance.

BREAKFAST: It was "ok"
I am not big on breakfast, but all the essentials were present.
If management is reading this, the only recommendation I have is to improve the Capuccino. It was not the best I have had, so room for improvement.
The bread, cheese, cereal and milk was fresh. Also a vast variety of other foods..... so you won't be disappointed with breakfast.

ROOM: Three of us stayed in one room. They added a rolling bed to the room (at a reasonable charge, which they had advised us about before hand)
The room was REALLY MODERN and nice. Bathroom just as nice.
Very luxurious and clean establishment.
SPACIOUS ROOM, even with rolling bed! So really, no complaint!

PRICE: Seems very reasonable for the area. Especially for Italy and based on Location.

There is a nice area on the roof to sit and lounge. It even has a small jacuzzi which we did not try, so cannot say much in regards to.

Advice: If you are driving, you might want to inquire about the parking since the area does not appear to have much parking.

Definitely recommend staying at this hotel. There is a reason why it is ranked # 1.
Well deserved!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devinezqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at La Ciliegina and enjoyed it very much. The location is great--within walking distance to many restaurants, the San Carlo theater (if it's open!), and 3 castles, not to mention a short taxi/bus ride to the train station or Mount Vesuvius.

I don't think they have a restaurant on-site, but they do have breakfast, and there are fantastic restaurants nearby.

There are no beaches nearby (at least none that we found) but the rooftop patio is a great (and quiet!) place to relax in the sun. The hot-tub on the roof is nice as well.

All of the staff were excellent! Very friendly and helpful, even for folks who can't speak Italian :)

Room Tip: I didn't really get a look at other rooms, but we had a room on the "main floor" just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you very much, we did really appreciated your comments about our Little cherry. Your words does give us motivation and power to keep improving our services. Waiting to see you you again.
Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have been staying three nights in May 2012 at La Ciliegina and it was just amazing! Hotel is perfectly situated, a few steps from piazza del Municipio (town hall) and close to both Castel dell’Ovo and then Chiaia and the old city center. Hotel is part of a recently renewed palace, occupying the top floor: there are just about 15 rooms, offering calm and intimacy. We chose one of the junior suite. The room was spacious, fitted with bright furniture and decorated with very good taste. Hästens luxury bed was extremely comfortable. While bathroom is equipped with Jacuzzi, we rather preferred to go to the gorgeous roof terrace to take advantage of the sun and its 4-place Jacuzzi pool to relax after having visited Napoli and its treasures.
People at the desk are extremely welcoming and able to give you excellent tips for good restaurants and places to be visited.
In a nutshell we have been extremely satisfied about our stay and we would recommend La Ciliegina without a moment hesitation.

Room Tip: Try the junior suite, excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you very much for the nice words you've spent for us. We always try to improve our services, because our aim is to make all our customers happy. Waiting to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel two nights by the end of April. The hotel has a good and central location at Piazza Municipio, only 1 minute walk from the busy shopping street Via Toledo. Our room was a junior suite. It was quite big, all equipment was working fine, nicely decorated, lots of space for all your stuff, a giant bed of good quality. Really good bathroom with combined shower and jacuzzi. From the room we had a view to the harbour and half of the Vesuv mountain. All in all, the room was of very high quality.

At the roof of the hotel there is a terrace with a great view to Mount Vesuv.

The service was good, very friendly, almost family like. It is a very small hotel, only around 13 rooms, located on the 3rd floor of the building. Maybe because of the limited no. of rooms you get the good feeling that the staff really try to please the guests as much as possible.

Breakfast was ok, but of course with limited selection to choose from, which is as expected given the the size of the hotel.

Our general impression is that it is a very good hotel, in almost perfect condition, friendly staff and at a very good location in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hauglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have spent 3 nights at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel. The name La Ciliegina (Little Cherry) really reflects what the hotel is: a gift for the travellers.
Located in the Naples' city center in a quite area (no noise), the hotel is perfect with spaceous and clean rooms. The breakfast is nice specially if served on the roof-terrace. The staff (a special reward for Massimo) is really efficent and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scalux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

we haven't forgotten those two beautiful families.
Hope too see you soon again, thank you.
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,139 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,489 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
460 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
980 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £115 - £876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing