We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury in great location with charming helpful staff at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“luxury in great location with charming helpful staff at a fair price”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Located within walking distance of the domestic port of Naples, where incidentally and helpfully the airport shuttle bus stops, is this luxury hotel located in the frantic but terrifically interesting City of Naples. The warm and friendly welcome from the hotel staff was quickly exceeded by discovering the chic splendour of this modern boutique hotel. Set on the 3rd floor of this surprising building located close to the bustling Piazza Plebiscito and quickly accessed by lift to reception, you were instantly transformed into a cool welcoming climate that was well appreciated having travelled in 35 degrees of heat for most of the day. The room was on the same level as reception and well appointed with a controlled climate and a very comfortable Swedish designed bed to die for!
The icing on the cake was a lovely sun terrace with modern furniture and jaccuzi tub was located on the roof, where superb views of Naples could be taken in over pre-dinner drinks and/or for breakfast in the morning.
All this at a very fair price which means that we will have no hestiation to return when next visiting Napoli!

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment, as it is not a large number rooms hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear John N,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Naples.
It's always nice to please guest and leave them nice memories.
Waiting your next stay in La CIliegina...
Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    238
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
129
667
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel on the last leg on our tour of Italy in July 2012....As other reviewers state, the hotel is situated in the heart of Naples but in a hard to find courtyard...and as the hotel is on the top floor of a general use building, my initial thoughts were, what have we booked ! But the hotel, there are very few rooms, was ultra cool and chic....my partner had booked the deluxe room and it was magnificent...the bed was huge and although my girlfriend said she was comfortable, I was less so...the shower and rest of bathroom was fantastic..
As regards Naples, we arrived from Capri on a sunday and found that most of the restaurants were closed....the following few days were much better but we did find it hard to find a eaterie with pasta dishes rather than pizza, yes I know its the home of the round bread....
We did book the transfer from the hotel to the airport and for thirty five euros we had peace of mind as we d had stories of taxi drivers taking the more scenic route to the airport...but the hotels private transfer was really good...the driver was so proud of his city, it was a privilege to be in a car with him....
Naples is a fantastic city but I am glad we only spent a few days there...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Chatster,
It.s a good reason to come visit us again in order to spend more time in Naples.
Thanks for your time. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

La Ciliegina is a cool and luxurious hotel tucked away out of view- luckily I had researched the hotel on Trip Advisor beforehand, so I knew where to look! The hotel is in a lovely area of town very close to the opera house, which is what brought us to Naples. Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgeable, and directed us to the best pizza we've ever had. The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the beds very comfortable... A nice haven in what can be a very hectic city!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Briouc,
thank you for the nice words you've spent for us. It's pleasure read reviews like this, it repays all the work we do every day to satisfy our guest.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montmorency, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

It has been one of the most marvellous stays we have ever had.
Your hotel deserves the best compliments for it gathers the most unique qualities expected from patrons : an ideal situation in the very heart of the city, such a quiet street (a pure luxury in Naples), comfortable spacious rooms so elegantly decorated and last but not least, most friendly and efficient staff in the world !
We have already advised all our friends to go and enjoy "La Ciliegina" marvellous welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LionelT95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear LionelT95,
thanks for consider ourselves one of your most beatiful place you've ever stayed.
We are very proud of it. And thanks for all the advertisement you do.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Luckily the driver I hired from Sorrento knew how to find the hotel as it is hidden away in a courtyard and not very well signposted. There is such a thing as being 'too' discrete.

Took the lift up to the third floor where the hotel is located and entered an atmosphere of serene chic. Everywhere spotless, crisp and cool. Staff discrete but friendly.

The room was gorgeous. Crisp white linen sheets and quality soft furnishings. Spacious bathroom with double shower, bathrobes, weighing scales, and plenty of amenity kits. Powerful hairdryer which is something of a rarity in hotels. VERY comfy beds.

Great location, very convenient for the major sites and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.

Rooftop area beautiful - plenty of loungers but I would have appreciated towels being provided.

Breakfast selection extensive - breads, smoked salmon, meats, cheeses, cakes etc

I would definitely recommend La Ciliegina and Naples in general. Naples has a fearsome reputation but I wandered everywhere and found the people friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Concatenation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Eivissa,
thank you for have choosing La Ciliegina for your stay in Naples. Is for us source o pride know that a super reviewer like you has judged this a very positive experience.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have been in Naples a few times in the past and have stayed at another hotel and rented an apartment. I have to say this is, hands down, the place to stay in Naples. The entire hotel is very chic and beautiful. The rooms are perfect, with an unbelievably comfortable bed, a good deal of storage, great design and an amazing marble bathroom. The shower was great and the bathroom was spacious and laid out well.

The breakfast on the roof had a very good variety of food to choose from, lots of juices, water and coffee to order. The rooftop is lovely and a great place to relax later in the day - with a view of the roof of the galleria!

The hotel is in a very good location with easy access to the galleria, the waterfront, Via Toledo etc. There is a cab stand not too far away at the galleria and the hotel can call one for you too. The staff were all very nice and helpful but not obtrusive.

I will definitely stay here during my next stay in Naples. I know Naples gets a bad rap, but I just love it. I find it lively and interesting and there is so much to see and do. I stayed 6 days once and still have a long to do list for the area. Give Naples a chance and stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We had room 1004, which was nice and spacious, others in our party had 1007, which was equally nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Kelly C,
thanks for the nice review posted and the attached photo.
You've right Naples has much more yet to discover...and the hotel with his position helps a lot,
it's a good reason to come visit us again in our Hotel.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great hotel for so many reasons:-

Location is great - 5 min walk to hydrofoils & ferries, short bus ride away to main train station, great restaurants, shopping & castle close by. Loved Naples too - what a great place !!
Deluxe room - really comfy bed, good shower, very clean, comfortable and quiet
Breakfast on the lovely roof terrace was good mix of pastries, cereal and fruit...all you need.
Staff - extremely helpful, spoke great English - Massimo helped us book our train tickets to Rome online & sorted out a v good driver for a day trip to the Amalfi coast. Other staff helped answer our numerous questions and gave good restaurant recommendations.

Negatives...really no negatives at all, but my small personal recommendations would be :

to have an iron in the room
to have a printer available for guest use for printing boarding passes, tickets etc. You can email things to the staff and they will print, but we found some ticket websites (ie Colosseum) had a page where you had to print directly from that page - and therefore we had to find an internet cafe to print our tickets.

All in all, a great gem of a hotel and we will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherbetvickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear sherbetvickster,

thank you for the perfect decription about your stay in our facility. We will absolutely take care of all your suggestions. Don't hesitate to contact us privately for your next stay.
My personal thank to you

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,385 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,048 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Property: La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing