We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal spot in Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed one night here after a short stay on Capri and really cannot fault this hotel. This was our fourth short visit to Naples over the last few years and the La Ciliegina is in a perfect location as it is near to the Via Chiaia, which is a nice area to wander at night, and is near enough to still walk to the old town with its attractions (and pizzerias). Our room was attractive and bright with a really comfy bed and soft pillows. We didn't get to take advantage of the roof terrace for breakfast as it had rained heavily early in the morning, otherwise I'm sure that would have been really pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay here again. We were lucky to get a great rate via trivago which also made it very good value.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which was quite spacious with skylight windows (electric shutters for complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boo-Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Boo-Leigh,

thanks for your review. Such a reviewer like you makes us feel proud for the work done so far! We hope to welcome you again ASAP, maybe for a longer stay in order to enjoy Naples much more.

Best Regards,

Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just completed a 4 day visit to Naples using this hotel as a base.
It is centrally located but is not exposed to the city background noises due to its 3rd floor location.
Breakfast on the rooftop (weather permitting) is excellent as is the service and room quality.
I would definitely go again!

Laurence & Jan Cadd

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsie951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Laurence & Jan,

It's very nice hearing from you! your joy was contagious troughout your stay with us.
I wish you all the best, and thank you very much for the review.

Best Regards,

Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is gorgeous! Love the rooms AND the rooftop hot tub! We didn't spend too much time in Naples because we were only flying out from there after visiting Positano. After seeing the small bit of Naples that we did we were very happy that we chose to stay at this hotel. A fantastic refuge from all of the craziness happening in that city.
I wouldn't recommend spending too much time in Naples, but if you are flying in or out of there, stay at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel!

Room Tip: Every room is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leannacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear leannacampbell,
thanks for the review. And especially for the compliments to the structure.
Naples has a lot to offer. The fact that the Hotel is located in a strategic area helps a lot, you can visit within walking distance the main attractions of the city.
Looking forward too see you again

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

A sophisticated and posh retreat in the heart of Naples. Booked this hotel for two nights based on previous trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed! Great service. A bit difficult to find but GPS helped (driving and parking a big challenge, but not impossible).

I was nervous about Naples but am SO glad that it was part of our trip itinerary. What a vibrant and unique city! Just a walk down a few main streets, especially in the old town, really gives you a taste of life in Naples. So much deterioration of the amazing architecture, yet it seems to make it only more interesting (it reminded me of our recent trip to Havana). Great people watching opportunities! Yes, keep your valuables close and look out for shady looking characters, but I didn't feel any less safe than one usually would in a big city. Security was excellent at the hotel. And of course, the pizza was amazing (had pizza for all of our four meals there! )

Would definitely stay again, and would also consider a return to Naples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Kristina WB,

your review explains in an exemplary way how to enjoy Naples and it's fortune!
Thanks for all the compliments about the Hotel, we always try to be an major point to add at this amazing city.

Best Regards,

Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

We were down to arrive in Naples on the 14th but due to a massive flight delay actually arrived at the hotel at 6am on the 15th! No worries tho, the hotel has 24hr reception and thankfully a member of staff was there to greet us. Only issue we had was the lift (which never seemed that reliable) broke as soon as we were in with our cases, so we had to pry the doors open to get out! Breakfast was nice tho I would advise getting there early to ensure there is a good selection. Eating on the rooftop terrace was great and a nice way to start the day. Our room had a minibar which was overpriced but was good to put a small bottle of water in to take with us during the day. The room was nice, clean and the maid always did a great job of cleaning. Location wise was ok, if a bit of a hike from the main sites such as the Musei Archeologi, but for a transport hub it was useful for the bus to the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munquinight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear munguinight,

thanks for your review. Such a reviewer like you makes us feel proud for the work done so far! We hope to welcome you again ASAP, and of of course we will try to keep improving our service.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of a trip around southern Italy. It is ideally located close to the Port (and Alibus airport transfer stop) and near Via Toledo, 10 mins walk from the Metro and funicular stations. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a nicely appointed room on the same floor as reception - well represented from the photos on the hotel website. Comfortable bed and good air-conditioning made it a welcome final destination after a busy day and evening around Naples. Quiet and secluded from the noise outside. Basic continental breakfast. Somewhere perfectly fine to stay, but not where you would linger. Would recommend to anyone visiting Naples and looking for mid-range accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTLC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Location was on top floor (3rd) of an office complex. This was not a bad thing as was central, close to ferry terminal, shops, resturants and a few Castles. Room was bright and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. TV was perfect. Full sky listing and could select orginal language (english) for many of them inc sky 1 and movies.
Breadfast was contential only and severed on rooftop terrace when weather was good.
Only downside was limited opening of rooftop bar.
I found naples a good city. Lots to do, lots of great resturants and excellent value compared to rome.
Although pretty much every car in the city had some sort of dent or scrape on it, so you would have to be braver than me to drive a hire car in tht city!!
I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone apart from those wanting a nice view as windows were extremly small in my room so pretty much no view. Plently of natural hight however as 4 sky lights

Room Tip: Ask for one with windows for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceegb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,206 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,004 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,110 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#16 of 185 in Naples
1,169 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £125 - £876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing