We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

What a unique hotel It is on the 3rd floor of an old building but what a surprise when you get off the elevator Beautiful place with rooftop deck with jacuzzi (one floor up) with bar service too. Nice view too Our room had a Jacuzzi shower that sprays from all directions. Lovely bathrobes. Skylight was adjustable by remote control. Breakfast excellent. cappuccino or expresso plus fresh pastries, juices ,fruit ,Parma ham Location is great. Close to Castel Nuovo and opera house,Piazza Plebisito,Alibus stop and metro. Staff very helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Catullusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    225
    34
    8
    1
See reviews for
125
623
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were a tiny bit worried about the rather unassuming entrance but the glass lift brought us to the third floor and into this very cool boutique hotel which we thoroughly enjoyed.
The rooms are stylish. AMAZING beds with linen sheets, giant comfy bathrobes and slippers and a huge array of toiletries. A kettle with coffee and tea PLUS to our teenagers delight flat screen TVs broadcasting with channels in English.
The best part was the roof terrace with a jacuzzi! Drinks were served to the terrace and our visiting friends were welcomed. The staff even offered to order in pizza for the kids.
Awesome breakfast with an array of pastries, salami, cheeses, cereals, bread served in a quaint and contemporary room.
The hotel is an interesting use of top floor space which makes it a tranquil retreat with great views of Naples and Vesuvius. We were so happy we stayed on!
And..on the night we arrived they'd upgraded our room free of charge.
Lovely service by Gemma, the porter Roy and another tall chap whose name we did not catch but was lovely.
We will be back the next time we pass through Naples.
Thanks!
Ps parking is no problem. They come take your car, park it and bring it back when you want it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mari J,
thanks for having shared your stay at our property with the community of TA.
Wow, your review is amazing and we were honored to have satisfied all your family needs.
As you noted the location is perfect to visit the main historic sites of Naples.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Everything was great! Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Great location! very close to funicular and promenade street with shops. We would deffinetely return.
We wold recommend to organize tours by yourself as the ones offered by hotel are expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artuurss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Artuurs,
thanks for having shared your stay at our property with the community of TA.
I would like to thank you for the nice feedback about the hotel and its staff.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We just returned from our trip to Italy (Rome, Florence, Naples). One of the best finds of our trip was La Ciliegina. The rooms are beautiful--vibrant and welcoming with much attention to detail. In addition to the beauty of the fabrics and furniture, the room design offers ample storage so there is no compromise in either form or function. Also top notch is the amazing service from the friendly and professional staff. Most of our interaction was with Massimo who greeted us when we arrived and was most helpful with directions to the local restaurants and sites. We also enjoyed a gift certificate (presented upon our arrival) for free hors d'oeuvres and drinks at the nearby Motus restaurant and bar (whose staff was also great!) Our two teen boys who had their own room spent time in the jacuzzi on the well-designed rooftop deck with nice views of the surrounding area. We would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Naples.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1001 (a corner suite) which was fabulous. Our sons were in the next room (1002...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear PaulandMa,
thanks for having shared your expierence at our property with the TA community.
The entire staff is very happy to have satisfied all your needs,
I have to say that we are very lucky due the fabulous location.
The staff of MOTUS is also glad to have host you and they would like to thank you too.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in this very modern hotel near the historic center of Naples, mostly because of the rating on Tripadvisor. The location was convenient to the ferry, shopping, the bay, and many restaurants. The entry into the hotel is through two hidden doors that are located in the middle of a building. At night it seems a bit dark and questionable, but as soon as you get into the elevator and to the floor, it feels completely safe. My husband didn't feel scared or threatened at all (just to give you an idea of different personality styles). Inside is very up to date and the lobby has a clean feel. We were celebrating our honeymoon and were very excited to be there. We were both disappointed when they walked us into our room and the bedspread was stained in three different spots. I asked for a bed spread change and they put us into a brand new suite with tons of space and windows. Unfortunately, the bed spread was also stained. Disappointing. The bathroom was spacious, modern and clean, except the jets from the tub sent small pieces of plastic into the water (I'm assuming because it was new?). The front desk people were not extremely nice, nor did they go out of their way to make us feel like special guests. But they were average. The breakfast was BEAUTIFUL! The variety was perfect and it was room serviced free. Just fill out the card the night before and voila, it's delivered in the morning. They had fun in-room movie packages with beers, movie and snack. The rooftop patio was awesome. The views were great and the hot tub was clean. One big issue for us was that the AC units in the room were controlled and stayed on for about 3 minutes at a time. It goes off and the front desk can do nothing about it. If you like to keep it cool (like we do), this place may not be for you. If we went back, we probably wouldn't stay here, but it served it's purpose for this trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear JennyS,
thanks for having posted your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We apologize about any inconvenient caused. We hope to have a second chance in order to show you our skills. I'm sure your feedback will help us to keep improving our service.
Thanks for the compliments to the breakfast and the location, as you mentioned very central to the main historical sites, and very close to the hdrofoil for the islands.
King regards,
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you're up for being right in the thick of the busy, quirky midst of Napoli, La Ciliegina is an equally quirky place to stay.

If you get a taxi from the airport you'll probably be dropped just outside a set of bollards next to the hotel building. It's not immediately apparent how to get in, even with signposts - you go through a huge wooden door on the left into a stone arched corridor where a lift on the left will take you to reception on the 3rd floor.

We arrived from Gatwick at 12.00, a couple of hours earlier than our booking confirmation advised (2pm is the stated check-in time) but this wasn't an issue - the gentleman front of house (shamefully I can't remember his name) just had to check the room was ready: it was and we were good to go.

The room we stayed in (1012) is small but well appointed - decent furniture, Sky TV and an extremely comfortable bed. Special mention to the bathroom - not only is the shower the best I've used in any hotel but if you're into Italian marble, you'd find less in a Royal palace - seriously, there is a LOT of marble and it screams 'boutique hotel'. You also get lots of the toiletry 'extras' - a tray with nail files, dental kits, sewing kits etc. - if you're the forgetful kind, you'll be glad of not having to hunt down a toothbrush.

The hotel is situated right in the heart of Napoli, near to the Castel Nuovo - a huge, imposing 12th century castle steeped in history - as well as a short walk from Via. Toledo, a top shopping strip and the bay. In short, you're right in the thick of it. A lot of people have said Naples is dodgy and yes, it's a bit rough round the edges, just like anywhere. We didn't feel unsafe at all - just take the usual precautions you would anywhere.

The staff are excellent - discreet but efficient. You won't get any surprise housekeeping knocks at 6am or constantly asked if you're okay - if you need anything it's sorted in a flash, otherwise the staff seem to relax and get on with their day, which is great.

There is no food provision apart from breakfast which is small but well thought out - you won't find stacks of eggs and bacon but there's quality pastries, cold meats, cheese: the staff will also put a basket of breads on your table at breakfast too and it's more than adequate (especially if, like me, you're there for the Napoli pizzas...). Another plus is that you can have breakfast delivered to your room for no extra charge: welcome if you like to eat in privacy.

Finally, the roof terrace. Absolutely the highlight for us - the hotel seemed very quiet when we went and with a lucky weather break (sunny and warm) the terrace comes into its own - we had it to ourselves most of the time and if there's anything better than sitting in a hot tub (which is kept running and hot all day) with a glass of wine in the sun, overlooking a historic city, I've yet to figure out what it is! Bring your bathing clothes and get in, trust me, the stress will drop off.

It's not cheap compared to others, but if you look at the website it's clear it's more of a 'boutique' place and you can get a good deal via the usual booking sites, especially if you go around this time of year.

The only (very minor) downside is that due to the location, it gets very noisy, very early - lots of shouting and unloading even with the windows shut from about 5.30am as the traders set up - but that's not a fault of the hotel and in a city is to be expected.

Excellent location, efficient, friendly staff and an outstanding roof terrace - plus a big helping of quirky charm (and lots of marble) - La Ciliegina should be high on your list if you're looking for a stay in Naples.

Room Tip: General tip from the airport - agree the taxi fare beforehand instead of making a rookie error like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear CrisD,
It is great to see that you really have experienced Napoli and all it has to offer. We are very lucky to be located in such a fabulous position and we’re surrounded by some excellent independent eateries. Also, thanks to have described well the hotel and all it's amenities such as the rooftop and the breakfast.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This a modern and elegant hotel at the centre of Naples, near the waterfront. We stayed for three days at first (December), got a car, went to the Amalfi coast for a couple of days and came back for another 2 days. The staff was very helpful, especially Massimo. The surroundings are decent, walking distance to many tourist sites, particularly the two medieval castles. There are plenty of restaurants around, would recommend walking to Toledo neighbourhood, five minutes away, for the traditional restaurants. The hotel has a great rooftop. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Breakfast is average. Strongly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perseus3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Perseus30,

Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. The Team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. i'm sure we can make it better with the breakfast next time.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Property: La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing