We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel and service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would like to start with the description of this chaming and fascinating place. The hotel is located close to the port to catch the ferries to islands. Beauiful rooms well furnished, quiet and comfortable. The staff very welcoming, helps you with a very suggestive iniziative. They prepare a fully itinerary esclusively for your needs before your arrival, never seen something like that before ! Nice terrace with lounge stairs and fully of botanic flowers. Breakfast rich and various. Would come back again!

Room Tip: w had room 1007 , medium size, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooney8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    242
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
136
695
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I had just one night in Naples before catching a flight and we were happy to have chosen La Cillegina. The hotel is very small with only a handful of rooms but our room was really quite spacious and modern. We loved the tall ceilings and the refreshing white decor. The bed was definitely one of our most comfortable on our Italian trip. The busy Naples traffic wasn't heard in the room although we could quite easily hear our neighbours whether they were in the hallway or their room. I did notice a few spots on the bed spread & a couple of decorative pillows - nothing abnormal but it's the little things that make the difference in a great property.

We did go up to the roof although it was a little cold out so we didn't spend much time there. The jacuzzi is quite small which seemed silly with such a large space up there and the water was just warm - not hot. They will bring up a drink for you if you wish up there but it's not a full service lounge/restaurant.

One small note - we had to check out very early for an early morning flight. When we entered the lobby, all of the lights were off and no one was at the desk. Upon closer inspection, we noticed the night staff sleeping on 2 chairs pushed together in the sitting area. He quickly jumped up when we rang the bell and promptly helped us check out and phone a taxi. We get it - it's a small hotel with a handful of rooms and the night shift is probably dreadfully slow and while we weren't upset over it, it did leave us with a less professional view of the property.

This is an affordable option in Naples that feels more luxurious than your standard hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJReid1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mappleborough Green, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a great find. Comfortable, clean, welcoming and exceedingly helpful staff and good value. The breakfast was great. Location down by the harbour was perfect for city centre exploration and trips out to the islands.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

What a unique hotel It is on the 3rd floor of an old building but what a surprise when you get off the elevator Beautiful place with rooftop deck with jacuzzi (one floor up) with bar service too. Nice view too Our room had a Jacuzzi shower that sprays from all directions. Lovely bathrobes. Skylight was adjustable by remote control. Breakfast excellent. cappuccino or expresso plus fresh pastries, juices ,fruit ,Parma ham Location is great. Close to Castel Nuovo and opera house,Piazza Plebisito,Alibus stop and metro. Staff very helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Catullusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were a tiny bit worried about the rather unassuming entrance but the glass lift brought us to the third floor and into this very cool boutique hotel which we thoroughly enjoyed.
The rooms are stylish. AMAZING beds with linen sheets, giant comfy bathrobes and slippers and a huge array of toiletries. A kettle with coffee and tea PLUS to our teenagers delight flat screen TVs broadcasting with channels in English.
The best part was the roof terrace with a jacuzzi! Drinks were served to the terrace and our visiting friends were welcomed. The staff even offered to order in pizza for the kids.
Awesome breakfast with an array of pastries, salami, cheeses, cereals, bread served in a quaint and contemporary room.
The hotel is an interesting use of top floor space which makes it a tranquil retreat with great views of Naples and Vesuvius. We were so happy we stayed on!
And..on the night we arrived they'd upgraded our room free of charge.
Lovely service by Gemma, the porter Roy and another tall chap whose name we did not catch but was lovely.
We will be back the next time we pass through Naples.
Thanks!
Ps parking is no problem. They come take your car, park it and bring it back when you want it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mari J,
thanks for having shared your stay at our property with the community of TA.
Wow, your review is amazing and we were honored to have satisfied all your family needs.
As you noted the location is perfect to visit the main historic sites of Naples.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Everything was great! Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Great location! very close to funicular and promenade street with shops. We would deffinetely return.
We wold recommend to organize tours by yourself as the ones offered by hotel are expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artuurss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Artuurs,
thanks for having shared your stay at our property with the community of TA.
I would like to thank you for the nice feedback about the hotel and its staff.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We just returned from our trip to Italy (Rome, Florence, Naples). One of the best finds of our trip was La Ciliegina. The rooms are beautiful--vibrant and welcoming with much attention to detail. In addition to the beauty of the fabrics and furniture, the room design offers ample storage so there is no compromise in either form or function. Also top notch is the amazing service from the friendly and professional staff. Most of our interaction was with Massimo who greeted us when we arrived and was most helpful with directions to the local restaurants and sites. We also enjoyed a gift certificate (presented upon our arrival) for free hors d'oeuvres and drinks at the nearby Motus restaurant and bar (whose staff was also great!) Our two teen boys who had their own room spent time in the jacuzzi on the well-designed rooftop deck with nice views of the surrounding area. We would happily stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Naples.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1001 (a corner suite) which was fabulous. Our sons were in the next room (1002...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear PaulandMa,
thanks for having shared your expierence at our property with the TA community.
The entire staff is very happy to have satisfied all your needs,
I have to say that we are very lucky due the fabulous location.
The staff of MOTUS is also glad to have host you and they would like to thank you too.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,090 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,440 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,014 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Property: La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing