We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
903
280
41
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
280
41
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroof terracethird floorglass of proseccovia toledolinen sheetspiazza municipioboutique hoteloffice buildingsmall signour honeymoonsmall hotelmain shoppingopera housecentral locationhighly recommend this hotellovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My sister and I booked this for our tour di Italia based on other TripAdvisor reviews and we were not let down. Upon arriving we had our concerns as the taxi let us out a block away and we couldnt really find the entrance of the building, but upon second glance there are signs leading the way. The hotel is in an anonymous looking office building on the top floor. Once you step into the lobby you are in a beautifully decorated boutique hotel. The staff was very helpful with reserving a tour and getting us situated in a room. We had a corner room and it was the largest room we found during our stay in Italy but so beautifully decorated. The bed was also huge and very, very comfortable. The rooftop is great on a sunny day, they grow herbs and fruit up there with several lounge chairs and a hot tub. Everything here was great and the staff truly went above and beyond. We had trouble with our shower and it was fixed in no time and they had several people sent down to help us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Willi172,

thanks for having shared your stay at our property with the community of TA.
The title of the review makes us feel amazed, especially if written by a Super reviewer as you.
I would like to thank you for the nice feedback about the hotel and its staff.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a fantastic find, in the heart of the city, and an easy walk to the shopping centre, restaurants and the subway. On the fifth floor of a renovated building. On first impressions as you enter the large arched opening, through a small timber door ,in to the courtyard area, you may be excused for being confused but at the far end is a lift to the hotel reception on the fifth floor. As you enter through the large sliding glass door you are transported in to a small chic and modern reception area where you are quickly checked in. The corridoors from this take you round to one of the 13 impeccable rooms which are decorated in a style reminiscent of the sea. Large rooms with over large, extremely comfortable beds and nice ensuite fully equipped. The double glazed shuttered windows ensure a peaceful sleep. The breakfast is a buffet style in a quaint cafe area off reception. The staff are friendly and attentive. The internal stairs lead to a fantastic roof garden with sun loungers and a Jacuzzi and a view over the city to the harbour. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are slightly different but all seem to be equally as good from our views of them as they were cleaned!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisontrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear alisontre,

thanks for having shared your stay at our property with the community of TA.
I would like to thank you for the nice feedback about the hotel and its staff.
Your detailed description helps the people understand our place and its amenities.
I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Massimo Santangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Even though La Ciliegina ("Tiny Cherry") is well disguised (on the 4th floor of an old, unimpressive office building), it could not have been more comfortable ... and its staff more hospitable. Every room seemed to be large, modern, and spotless (we saw six of them), and every experience with the staff was warm and information-rich. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuckerhiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would like to start with the description of this chaming and fascinating place. The hotel is located close to the port to catch the ferries to islands. Beauiful rooms well furnished, quiet and comfortable. The staff very welcoming, helps you with a very suggestive iniziative. They prepare a fully itinerary esclusively for your needs before your arrival, never seen something like that before ! Nice terrace with lounge stairs and fully of botanic flowers. Breakfast rich and various. Would come back again!

Room Tip: w had room 1007 , medium size, very comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooney8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I had just one night in Naples before catching a flight and we were happy to have chosen La Cillegina. The hotel is very small with only a handful of rooms but our room was really quite spacious and modern. We loved the tall ceilings and the refreshing white decor. The bed was definitely one of our most comfortable on our Italian trip. The busy Naples traffic wasn't heard in the room although we could quite easily hear our neighbours whether they were in the hallway or their room. I did notice a few spots on the bed spread & a couple of decorative pillows - nothing abnormal but it's the little things that make the difference in a great property.

We did go up to the roof although it was a little cold out so we didn't spend much time there. The jacuzzi is quite small which seemed silly with such a large space up there and the water was just warm - not hot. They will bring up a drink for you if you wish up there but it's not a full service lounge/restaurant.

One small note - we had to check out very early for an early morning flight. When we entered the lobby, all of the lights were off and no one was at the desk. Upon closer inspection, we noticed the night staff sleeping on 2 chairs pushed together in the sitting area. He quickly jumped up when we rang the bell and promptly helped us check out and phone a taxi. We get it - it's a small hotel with a handful of rooms and the night shift is probably dreadfully slow and while we weren't upset over it, it did leave us with a less professional view of the property.

This is an affordable option in Naples that feels more luxurious than your standard hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJReid1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews