We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't misled by reviews - lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wasn't misled by reviews - lovely”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A little difficult to find as it's on the top floor & roof of a 3 story building, through a courtyard to a lift but the hotel is smart, clean & a nice place to stay in an otherwise bustling & busy sea port.

We stayed to visit Pompey & hercullanium & is a brisk walk to the train station of a short taxi ride.

The sea front walk is lovely in the evening & restaurants on the island nice too.

Don't be put off by the dirty streets as they do not reflect the tranquility of the hotel.

Enjoyed it, lovely room with loads of space. Definitely use it again
Usual continental breakfast but plenty.

Weather didn't allow breakfast on the roof terrace, but it was lovely up there with views of Vesuvius

Room Tip: End of corridor on left , just down from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boysweekendaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    239
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
132
683
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found this hotel on line via TripAdvisor and was amazed at the amount and quality of the reviews this facility received. Almost all of the reviews were outstanding and TripAdvisor rated it as #1 in Naples!

That was the impression we had prior to our trip; what we actually found was not what we expected. Yes it is a small boutique hotel in an excellent location, although very difficult to locate. Smaller rooms with only average furnishings and bed none better or worse than average hotel. Small shower with plentiful growth of mildew on wall surfaces. Average towels, average soaps, no wash cloths nothing special about the bathroom (the marble pictures are professionally done and don't reflect the fact the marble is merely thin veneer).

The staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. Helpful in giving directions and even organizing tours and programs which we took advantage of.

Breakfast is just ok not bad not good just ok.

All things considered Hotel is over-priced and value is not there to be rated as #1 in Naples I would put it in the top 25 but that's about it.

I would stay there again only as a last choice, there are better options and values available.

Room Tip: Definitely not a facility for disabled or elderly. Ask for room with window and ask to be shown how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 363timp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Roof top deck is amazing! The hotel was renovated and redesigned by a very contemporary. It was very trendy, with excellent service and in the center of Naples so easy to walk to shopping and restaurants. The location is a plus and a minus. The area is a bit dirty, but it's not so bad that I wouldn't stay there again. The is on a level or two of a building with other tenants, so it is a bit hard to find. A pleasant surprise once you enter.

Room Tip: Awesome roof top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I just returned from spending 4 nights at this hotel with my 14-year-old daughter. I was impressed with the very friendly staff – always helpful in answering our questions and orienting us. The location is excellent – right on the edge of the old city, close to lots of sites, convenient to the port for trips to the islands. And lots of great restaurants nearby. They recommended one which ended up being one of our favorites in Naples (named Valu). The roof deck is a lovely place to have breakfast and a nice bonus.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place or stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

this small hotel is clean and well managed. staff is friendly. as it is in the historical centre, do not expect to have sea view. during night better to move around with a taxi. silent during night, but the air conditioning is a little but noisy. overall a good address

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank paolo1974Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are tastefully done. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious and relaxing. The staff are all very polite and friendly and the hotel has a nice intimate family feeling to it. Breakfast is all you need and the roof terrace is very pretty with nice views across the city.
I liked the addition of the free to use ipads and Mac Book Air which is refreshing for a hotel. More and more hotels still charge for WiFi and they don't seem to appreciate we live in a digital age. This hotel understands what clients want and facilitates this.
Naples itself is a vibrant city but please be very careful. I actually stopped a mugging myself in the old town as two Asian tourists were having their watch ripped from their arm. I stepped in which made the mugger run off but this was at 3 pm in the middle of the afternoon.! Don't show your valuables and if you have a nice watch leave it in the safe at this beautiful hotel.
The hotel is very clean and situated in a good location. There is no swimming pool but there is a hot tub on the roof. My only slight criticism would be when they are preparing the roof terrace for breakfast i was woken up by the noise from the roof above my room. The staff need to be aware of this and not drag the tables around.
Overall If i was going back to Naples I would certainly re book this hotel. Very good.

Room Tip: Stayed in the suite - 1001
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishmanjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We weren't blown away by service as it seems other reviewers were. Of the 7 places that we stayed in Italy during our 3 week honeymoon, this was definitely the most indifferent service we received. When we checked in (after writing the day before that it was our honeymoon and first time in Naples and we were very excited to be staying with them), the front desk gentleman said "passports here, he'll take you to the room" and then pointed to the bellman. That was it. When asked later for help with reservations, the front desk lady made a phone call which didn't work out, then said "well just walk down to the water and there are some places for tourists there." We're glad we didn't heed her advice - those restaurants looked terrible so we did our own research. We did like the location, which was very quiet for hectic naples and an easy walk to both Spaccanopoli and to Chiara, the two locations where we spent the most time as well as to the port where we caught our hydrofoil to the coast. The room was clean and cheerful, if small. We expected more for the price which was much higher than other places we looked in Naples.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kindofmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,075 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,414 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
989 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Property: La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing