We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic risotto with contempory feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valu'

Valu'
Ranked #138 of 2,794 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$27 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Ferdinando
Reigate, Surrey uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic risotto with contempory feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This family run restaurant specialises in risottos all of which are freshly prepared, very reasonably priced and our selections delicious. Contempory interior and very friendly/helpful staff. Don't miss this one out. We had 3 fantastic courses for 3 for 80 euro!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneReigate_Surreyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    289
    99
    42
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hidden gem down an alley off of the main shopping district. Passed the sign many times before trying this place out and I wish I had sooner. Will definitely be a staple during future visits. The risotto is amazing!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ViaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Found by accident, so glad we did”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Did little or no research before our group of 11 visited Naples and staying nearby we almost stumbled upon this restaurant on a Tuesday evening. Being quite small we were lucky to get a table (many people were turned away after our arrival) and we had a wonderful night. Our orders were varied from superb steaks to one of the many risottos and all were quite superb, served with efficiency, a great deal of help and the all important smile. We enjoyed many drinks too and overall it was a great night. So good in fact that we all returned on Thursday lunchtime for a long and lazy lunch! Highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stubbsy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I wasn't sure whether to try this restaurant due to the mixed reviews on here, but so glad we did. The food is fantastic, by far the best we had during our 4 day stay in naples. The staff were very nice and the atmosphere of the restaurant is great. We had vegetarian risotto, the mini burgers and dessert all were lovely. This place is well worth a visit and very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Agibb2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“the best carpaccio what I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Nice ,small restaurant.The carpaccio was excellent.My husband had a very large fillet steak, perfectly cooked medium/rare

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1blue1butterfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valu' also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Valu'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing