We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Naples
Ranked #56 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed here in October 2011, whilst on a short business trip to Naples. The hotel itself is fine, and reasonably close to the old centre. The venue of the business meeting was an old castle at the harbour, and I have to admit I would go for a location closer to that area of I returned. The hotel had wifi in the public areas, but only wired internet in the rooms. I was slightly perturbed by the removable safes in the rooms, particularly since the one in my room seemed to have disappeared before my arrival (!). This made it seem more like a convenient container within which to steal my things, rather than a secure box, but there you go.

I had breakfast both days, which was fine but nothing special. The hotel has a bar area, but you are best to try one of the local cafes nearby, I might suggest.

I had a good sleep both nights, and the bedroom had a decent shower room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ma03042014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

The rooms and hotel were very clean, although the one we stayed in was a little small. Bathroom was kept very clean and was a good size. Shower was great. Though on a busy street, there was very little noise in the rooms. Breakfast was basic but good enough. The hotel does not have a restaurant otherwise. Some staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was good, away from the central station piazza, but still near enough to many churches and the old centre. Easy access to public transport services, and port.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTiamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hotel NAPLES... 21 oct 2011 after check in we found the AC was not working,checking with reception,the reply was, As it is now winter heating only is working was the reply, but you can turn it down low and open the window, this hotel is on one of the busiest,noisiest,streets in naples.we decided to check out, After a long heated discussion at reception, it was obvious no refund would be available, BUT the a/c would be working by 6.00 - 8.00 pm and if we stayed we could have an upgrade, and free mini bar [non drinkers ] As it was early evening we decided to stay, The upgrade was not of a great improvement to the previous room, the furnishings are very spartan, one desk chair, small desk , and wardrobe in a tiny room, the bathroom is minuscule,with a tiny shower cabinet, w.c .bidet and w.h.b packed in. We got told at 9.00 the a/c was working, not that it was noticeable, the room was like a sauna, the night was a nightmare, Night two was even worse, the double glazing is unable to combat the traffic noise,and the a/c is poor. We decided to check out, even though we still had 5 nights in naples we would be out of pocket, NEVER PAY UP FRONT..THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Room Tip: Corner room is larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank centurion388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This hotel was perfect for my needs. A 20 minute walk from the main station which is far enough away from the randomness of the piazza garibaldi, and close enough to the historical centre. It was clean, the staff were helpful, and for first time visitors to the city i'd highly recommend it. The only reason it doesn't get a 5 are the noise from the street below, but thats just part of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Hotel was in a perfect location, close to the old part of Naples, far enough from the train station for security. It was very clean no smells, staff were very helpful and I would stay there again. It was a boutique hotel that fit my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPGChesterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenzero78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank giuliaper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
NH Napoli Ambassador
#61 of 185 in Naples
2,416 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
486 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#49 of 185 in Naples
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,109 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naples

Address: Galleria Umberto I 55, 80132, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £51 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing