We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenuta Monte Sant'Angelo
Ranked #124 of 641 Naples B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special experience”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Tivoli to Amalfi. We stayed in the double room which was simple and very clean. The garden is beautiful - the hotel plays host to weddings, and made us wish we held ours here! Weary from the drive, we did not venture into Naples but it appeared from the map to be a short drive away. Instead we had a peaceful stroll in the olive and wine groves, met the resident sheep and pigs, and visited the room where the wine is processed.

Our stay was made truly exceptional by Gigi, who very graciously offered to cook us dinner even though the kitchen was not open that night (it is only open on weekends for lunch and dinner). He is an amazing cook, and presented generous portions of salads, fresh pasta, steak and fruits. The home grown wines are a must-try, both the red and the white. We had an unforgettable night of hearty food, endless conversation with Gigi and excellent wine!

The large dining room is charming and breakfast was plentiful. You cannot leave without purchasing some of the farm's produce, which is very well priced and tastes great. We were blown away by the hospitality shown to us, and could not be more thankful. We highly recommend this beautiful place and its wonderful people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    29
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
44
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santander, Spain
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

eight days and seven nights in this hotel located less than a 10-minute drive from the Centre of Naples. Great facilities, breakfast included, unbeatable price, excellent service. You can not ask more. Apartment for two adults and two children, living room with two beds, air conditioning in the two rooms, kitchen with some shortcomings but sufficient, spacious bathroom, totally closed and secure establishment, playground, Garden, rest area. Carolina Lubrano welcomed us as if we were in the family, all kinds of information and assistance, in Naples never hurt. We ate there Sunday and was excellent. The breakfast included in the price excellent and complete from 07:45. They have a store where it sells its products at very reasonable prices given its high quality.
Carolina, her husband and Maria Antonietta thanks for their advice, assistance and shelter. You will not forget

Room Tip: tienen dos apartamentos, el que tiene las camas en el salon es más espacioso, aunque no tiene terraz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDRfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We spent one week in July 2013 in Masseria del Borro and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is ideal for trips to visit Campania. It is a very quiet place in noisy Naples. The room we got was large, clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast was delicious . It was served on the terrace with the beautiful view on the garden. Fresh fruits, yogurt, coffee, homemade jams, croissants and sweet cakes served with very good coffee. The surrounding garden is beautiful , with a breathtaking view, where you can drink a glass of wine, sit out and relax. Hospitality are simply amazing! The owners are very helpful in every moment. Wi-fi connection worked very well .
We highly recommend this beautiful spot and! Mille grazie!!
Malgosia and Bogdan
Poland/ Krakow

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgosia_Bogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at Masserio del Borro. If you are looking to stay in Naples slightly off the beaten path, we would recommend this place for sure. It was a lovely time, and a very different experience from the rest of our trip. We did have a very hard time reaching the place from the train station though. We recommend taking a taxi and ensuring that you aren't overcharged becuase it is only about a 5-10 minute drive from the train station. The staff were really the most amazing we have experienced - giving us rides to dinner and taking us to the harbour on our way to Ischia. We really appreciated our stay, seeing a less-touristy part of Italy and meeting the staff! It was lovely!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
17.9 mi away
Agriturismo La Ginestra
Agriturismo La Ginestra
#13 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo San Martino
Agriturismo San Martino
#1 of 35 in Pozzuoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
11.3 mi away
Agriturismo Tenuta le Fornacelle
Agriturismo Tenuta le Fornacelle
#5 of 5 in Torre Del Greco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
19.7 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova
#5 of 36 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
20.1 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli ...
#1 of 16 in Piano di Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Monte Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Monte Sant'Angelo

Property: Tenuta Monte Sant'Angelo
Address: Via Ventilabro 67 | Fuorigrotta, 80126, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 641 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Tenuta Monte Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing