We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time was had...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parker's
Ranked #26 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Booked the hotel through British Airways holidays and received a great deal. B-A had advised that my wife was celebrating her birthday and on arrival the hotel had upgraded us to a suite on two floors and provided a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine, chilled in an ice bucket ready for consumption. Views from the balcony are delightful, the whole beautiful Bay of Naples in full view. The room was comfortable with all the mod cons you would expect in a 5 Star hotel. Free wifi throughout and two flat screen TVs (if smallish by today's standards). Only two English language stations (well, sort of, if you count CNN :) Everything was clean and appliances worked. Receptionists very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Yes, the hotel is a brisk 15 minute walk from the centre (mainly downhill) and 20 mins on the way back but taxis are plentiful and cost reasonable money. And you get the thrill of driving behind former F1 wild man, Riccardo Patrese - only the taxis are faster and give more thrills. Loved Naples, lively and friendly. Go and experience the chaos that is Molo Beverello, the main fast ferry port. Does anyone have a clue what's going on? But you get there in the end, in our case Capri which was lovely. Got sunburnt on 29 April which was a bonus (no fool like an old fool). Fully intend to be back. What more can I say?

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view - the back of the hotel looks at a dire wall / rock face. Write ahead a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,

Deborah Mimouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,088)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Parker's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had 3 nights in this rather old fashioned but charming hotel. The staff were all very friendly and the room comfortable with a great view over the Bay. I found it strange that when we were shown to our room we were told that that duvet or blanket was in the cupboard, and although we used the duvet there was no cover on it and was a bit on the dirty side.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and we also had an excellent dinner one evening, both taken in the spacious dining room overlooking the Bay.
The location was a bit of a problem after plenty of sightseeing, to either walk back up the hill from the sea front or walk from the funicular or metro station, but then I suppose you don't get the view if you are not on a hill!
If you want to be away from the main crowds on the seafront and don't mind a walk or taxi ride to get anywhere, then this is an ideal spot to be!

Room Tip: It has to be overlooking the bay!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,

Deborah Mimouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed at Grand Hotel Parker's for 6 nights from 3-9 April 2012.
Had room 209.
I liked Grand Hotel very much however I enjoy staying in classic, old time Hotels and this may not be for all tastes.
Location: a bit off-center but the magnificent view over the bay of Naples more than compensates for the 7 or 8 euros taxi fare to get to the historic center.
Rooms: Old style and needing some repairs but clean.
Breakfast: adequate. however the view you get from the breakfast room on the top floor more than compensates for any slight shortcoming. All in all a very nice experience specially if you get a table outside.
Service: very nice staff
Garage is payed (25 €/night) which is pretty standard price for italy
WiFi is free and works Ok.
Room-service: expensive and average quality.
I felt very well at the Grand Hotel. Enjoyed the overall experience. Is it a fantastic luxurious 5*? No, but it is a place where you will feel good if the "old time small hotels" is your thing.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room with a front view to the bay of naples the higher the better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agsLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
This time with you unfortunately we didn’t walk the extra mile you expected from us but most of the times we succeed in that.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,
Deborah Mimouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Probably the best hotel in Naples, but it has to be admitted that it is not exactly convenient for anywhere.

We loved our suite, which was a lot bigger and quieter and more comfortable than we expected, almost like having your own flat. The best thing the hotel has going for it is the view, so there is no point economising on a land facing room.

The breakfast was the best we have ever had in Italy, with a tolerable selection of cereals (what a shame you never get muesli in Italy, but the granola here is very nearly as good, much less sugary than most), eggs scrambled and boiled, bacon,smoked salmon, selection of cold meats and cheeses, bread, butter, jam, honey,marmalade etc, fruit salad, yoghourt, croissants and lots of cakes, including sfogliatella to die for, not to mention help yourself to water, fruit juice and sparkling wine.

The food in the restaurant at lunchtime was delicious and not ludicrously overpriced and the service throughout was attentive and helpful. At times it came within a hairsbreadth of being annoyingly over attentive, but nothing compared to Turkish waiters.

All the hotel staff were unvaryingly polite, cheerful and helpful, although I suppose it helps if you can speak a bit of Italian.

Nothing is perfect, of course. There is nothing to watch on the television unless you're Italian or American, the only English language channels being CNN and Eurosport. The airconditioning didn't work, but I can't remember ever staying at an Italian hotel where it did. It's always switched off centrally except for some period when you aren't there. Parts of the public areas definitely reeked of faded grandeur. But, hey, this is Naples. A little seediness is all part of the charm.

My wifi password stopped working halfway through the week, but they gave me a new one as soon as I mentioned it, and anyway this is the only Italian hotel I have ever got their so-called wifi to work in the room at all.

Naples is a place you either love or hate. Coming back after some twenty years we were pleased to find that we still love it. It has to be admitted that there are a couple of hotels nearly as comfortable more or less in the centre, but if you are looking for somewhere quieter with as much comfort and pampering as you are going to get in Naples, and unrivalled views, then I don't think you could do better.

Room Tip: The sea view suites are worth the money if you can afford it. A general tip is that the quickest an...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akathistos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,

Deborah Mimouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Was there with my 7 year old son - staff friendly, food great - views magnificent from sea facing rooms and from the restaurant - breakfast with a view over the bay, a great way to start the day. Non sea facing rooms, okay. It is a bit out of the way in terms of nearby restaurants, sites, etc - nearest metro is about 15 mins walk downhill via some access stairs, good exercise if you are relatively fit, but not suitable for children under 7. Probably a good base if you have your own car.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,

Deborah Mimouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I paid a bit extra to get a 5* hotel, but not enough extra to get a sea side room. In combination with it being a bit of a walk to anything nearby, and not really any restaurants near, I would probably make another choice the next time. But the front desk was very helpful, and when I had a small problem with the shower it was fixed right away. The view from the restaurant bar was fabulous, and you could easily go up and have a drink and while the time away.

Room Tip: The non-sea side rooms are less expensive, but then why stay at an expensive hotel at all?
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We are so pleasure you enjoyed our wonderful seaview overlooking the bay of Naples and the kindness of our staff.
With kindest regards and wishing you a fantastic summer,

Deborah Mimouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel is what to be expected, a 5 star with a view breathtaking and service, espacially if yoou speak French is extraordinary. Some reviews is surely from Americans that are used to a NO SURPRISE and very common hotel. George's restaurant on the roof offers a cuisine that appeals to experienced palates. A great Chef that is recognised by his own piers to be the best in Naples. Enjoyed the gourmet dinner and is comparable to other 5 star restaurant in large European cities such as the Toque d'Argent. Well worth the expense.

Room Tip: Verify the view before check-in and please enjoy the restaurant for dinner and a cigar after.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaymondG-Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,

Deborah Mimouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#17 of 185 in Naples
1,077 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,469 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,040 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#30 of 185 in Naples
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £143 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing