We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Naples hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parker's
Ranked #24 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The Grand Hotel Parkers is a very well maintained grand hotel with spectacular views in a quieter area of Naples [but with a tax stand outside and Metro a short walk]. The staff were incredibly helpful--all of them. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: try for a view of Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Garyhor, thank you for sharing your nice journey at the Grand Hotel Parker’s!
We really appreciated your compliments and glad to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Our splendid hotel is located in the heart of the city, in an upper class district, very quiet with a panoramic view overlooking the City and the Golf. We are just 5 minutes walking distance to the Metro station, to the prestigious shopping street of Naples and closed to the main monuments.
We really hope to see you once again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

We were a really late arrival into Naples and when we arrived at the hotel, you would think it
was our children welcoming their long lost parents home! Your front staff ( at least the ones that
we met) are quite young but with a professional eagerness that represents the best in hotel
service. Actually that attitude extended to all your staff from the doorman to the servers at
the wonderful buffet breakfast. Our room overlooked the Bay of Naples and every morning
the sun sent its sparkles through our window. Vesuvius was even snow covered . After a long
day of touring we appreciated the delicious dinner served in your beautiful dining room with the
amazing view. Well Done!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naturalbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Naturalbuz, what a lovely message! Thank you for your kind compliments.
Our Reception staff is young but very well trained for a 5 star service, they are very attentive at our guests and always at their disposal. They make you feel at home!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our restaurant from the breakfast, the best spot of the city to start your day with a wonderful selection of Neapolitan pastries and specialties.. with an amazing view overlooking the Bay and in front you the magnificent island of Capri!
You’re also the lucky one that have seen from the window of your room the Vesuvius covered of snow… it’s happen 2 or 3 times a year…
Hopefully, you will have a new opportunity to come and visit us again in Naples.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We are members of small luxury hotels and did our booking through SLH and on arriving in Naples on a cold wet night it was lovely to come in to a very special warm welcome by the staff. We had an excellent rate, Guiseppe was very helpful with organizing a special tour for a special celebration and dinner for us, the restaurant, food and service was excellent and the view from the restaurant and our room was amazing. The staff was so helpful and friendly we decided instead of traveling and staying south we would take a tour and extend our stay making the Grand Hotel Parker's our base. Absolutely wonderful, many thanks to the staff of this wonderful hotel, it was what we expected and more of a small luxury hotel a real credit to you all. Brian and Elizabeth L.

Room Tip: We did our booking through SLH
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osborneperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Osbornepeth on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
It’s real pleasure to read your compliments, and your lovely stay with us.
Hopefully other SLH Travellers will take your message as a great example, and stay more days in Naples instead of going directly to the Amalfi Coast or to the Islands. In fact, Grand Hotel Parker’s offers you a 5 star services with a special welcome and a personalized service to every guest, from Naples you can discover all the Region making day trip around the archaeological sites, Capri, Ischia islands, Amalfi Coast…
Our concierge desk are very well-known for their knowledge about the best daily excursions in Naples and surroundings.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Sensational view of Naples, Vesuvius and the bay from our room on that side of hotel (rooms at back of hotel face a wall). But an open window, finds your room filling very quickly with diesel fumes and noise of never ending traffic below. Warm welcome from helpful staff. This hotel has seen better days..parts of it remain grand, like the foyer, but it declines rapidly as soon as you enter the lifts (which smelt of urine).Corridors are scuffed and marked and decor looks very tired.Corridors smelt of public toilets that have been smoked in. Fixtures and fittings in rooms were old and some broken - bedside lamp shade fell off. Beds are old and creak at slightest movement and mattress had sunken hollow in middle. As we had requested a 5 star hotel, as seasoned travellers, we know that this hotel does not deserve it's current 5 star rating. Photographs can be very deceptive.

Room Tip: Best views from front of hotel rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear guest, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent some time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We will make sure that we work on your comments and we will share your negative arguments with the whole team to make sure that some specific points don’t happen anymore.
We wish you an Happy New Year!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

You can see how this hotel was once 5 stars. But i say once, its not anymore. From the minute we walked into the lifts they smelt like public toilets. In our rooms, the bed length is too small. The aircon does not work. The beds make the WORST creaking sounds whenever you roll around at night, without earplugs i could not have slept. Then they pressured us to leave and check out, despite very few people staying here (or arriving)

On the positive, the staff seemed nice. The hotel roof has a great view of Naples, Vesuvius to the left and the sea. The gym is decent for a hotel. Internet is fast.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the sea. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Josh S, We are deeply sorry you were not able to experience our property at its best but ones again we will take in to deep consideration your tips in the upcoming future. We are proud of having recently received by Trip Advisor itself a proof of excellence for our service and commitment to our beloved gusts. This time with you unfortunately we didn’t walk the extra mile you expected from us but most of the times we succeed in that.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to share your experience with us.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We got a good rate on the net. The hotel is neo-classic style. Service is excellent (true smiles that only expect a pleasant stay for the guest).
Location is twofolded: excellent views to enjoy with a wonderful breakfast, and a long way walking to the must visit places.
Would repeat!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Rafael A, we would like to thank you for having taken some time to share your great experience at the Grand Hotel Parker’s.
As you said the location offers a DREAM view overlooking the Bay of Naples, a real postcard with in front of you Capri island! And the best spot to enjoy your breakfast in the morning from the restaurant located on the roof top.
The staff at the reception will always greet you our guests with a big smile and be at your attention for any kind of request.
You can reach in 5 minutes walking distances the Deluxe shopping streets and the main monuments.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We spent a couple of nights in this hotel, having decided on a long weekend to explore Naples. It is situated up the hill from the sea front with a splendid view of Vesuvius from the restaurant and from our room too.
It was clean and tidy - but not immaculate as this is a hotel that has had some use. However, the odd bump and scrape on the woodwork or paintwork didn't detract from our experience.
The breakfast was great. An extensive buffet that should satisfy anyone but those expecting a traditional British breakfast. Lots of lovely hams and cheeses with super crunchy bread for me. Yoghurt, fruit and little cakey things for others.
The bathroom was marble lined and well appointed. The bath, loo and bidet were separated from the double basins, so one could clean teeth and do makeup while the other took a shower.
Service was helpful and friendly - but we travelled out of season, so maybe the staff had more time to help. It could be a different matter during the high season.
It's a way out of the centre but walkable for those with the enthusiasm to map read. Otherwise, a €15 cab fare to the centre of the city. It's worth checking that the meter is on or that you have agreed the fare in advance.
We'd certainly look to stay there on our next trip to Naples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel with balcony and a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetG1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Dear BridgetG1957, on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed our services.
The Hotel is represents a traditional Neapolitan Palace of Naples, thhe charm, the sensations, the landscape, the flavors of Naples - everything is in the elegance and signature five-star service of the Grand Hotel Parker's. The precious furnishings, the elegance of marble and glass, the spectacular roof garden that offers a unique experience starting from the morning breakfast. Then living unique sensations in the largest historic centre of Europe and Unesco World Heritage site. Up to hiking in the most desired tourist locations from all over the world: the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the Phlegraean Fields, Sorrento, the Amalfi coast and Pompeii.
We confirm that our Deluxe rooms are ideal for a nice and romantic stay overlooking the Bay of Naples, these rooms can be connected, and fit a family up to 6 persons.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,134 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,080 reviews
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#32 of 186 in Naples
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#16 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £107 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing