We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely one of the best in Napoli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parker's
Ranked #26 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Easy to find, with good access to the main arteries around Naples; a less than 10 minute walk into Chaia, and the shopping district, Via Filangieri etc. Clean rooms with lovely balcony view. Good old fashioned reception, and overall a sense of pride and professionalism. Off street parking, and stunning views from the restaurant. Mattozzi Restaurant as recommended by the staff, is a great place to start in Naples, for authentic pasta and pizza. If there are better hotels in Naples, I'd be surprised given how long I spent looking.

Room Tip: Sea facing is a must
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB2000HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear CB2000HongKong,
Thank you for “One of the Best Hotel in Naples”… We are proud to receive your kind review on TA, it’s a great challenge when our guests are felling more than happy after their stay at Grand Hotel Parker's.
Our Concierge are very well known for the best team in the City for given the best places to visit in town and surroundings, with special guides and tours,
Please contact us directly for you or your friends & family for a trip in Naples.
Thank you.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Parker's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

This friendly hotel with a charming passé touch located on the Corso Vittorio Emanuele (in the more elegant heights of Naples, 200m from the funiculare) offers the most beautiful view over the bay of Naples. Our room was clean, comfortable and very nicely furnished, spacious and well equipped. We especially enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace and the friendly and authentically caring staff. We didn't try the restaurant, as we preferred to explore the city's pizzerias and trattorias.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view over the bay ! Rooms on the top floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Sachabauer,
Good afternoon from Sunny Naples! Thank you for taking the time of writing a great message on TA regarding our 5 stars hospitality services.
We hope to welcome you again, you could have the chance to taste our delicious Neapolitan cuisine prepared by our well known Chef Baciòt, at our George’s restaurant overlooking the Bay of Naples.
We kindly invite you to contact us directly for your next stay with us in Naples.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is very good although the restaurant for dinner is not the best. The location is deceptive and gives an initial feeling of isolation BUT it is only a 5 minute walk from a Funicular that you can take up the hill, then a 5 minute walk for a Funicular down the hill directly to Royal Naples and with a one day ticket it is incredibly good value and makes getting into town for restaurants and shops really easy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Ian R,
It’s a real pleasure to read your kind compliments about Grand Hotel Parker’s.
We are glad that you did appreciated our special and unique location in the City, out of the traffic jam and in the same time very closed to the best places in town (shops, restaurants, and monuments…).
We hope to welcoming you again in Naples.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A grand, old fashioned hotel. The staff are incredible, attentive, informative and charming. The room we had had a fabulous view. There are lots of nice touches, chocolate dipped fruit in your room, above average toiletries etc., but it just felt as if they were trying to hard. The room was clean and the bed comfortable but just a bit tired looking. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was ok, but that was it......I was hoping for exceptional. So if your looking for a traditional, old fashioned hotel with excellent service I would recommend, but I would eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Third floor and above, sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Janet G,
On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for your kind note on TA!
We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at Grand Hotel Parker’s and that you really appreciated our 5 stars hospitality services.
Regarding your suggestions for the restaurant we took good note and we will share your comments with our Managers.
We invite you to contact us directly for your next stay.
We hope to welcoming you again in Naples.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This beautiful hotel has exceptional staff. I was emailed advice on taxi service from airport, choice of rooms and other preferences. The reception desk gave us a wonderful walking route for a sunny evening exclusion. Our room on the third floor had a sensational view of the bay of naples, and a small balcony overhanging the road, which surprisingly, wasn't noisy at night. Large rooms, Sumptuous empire furnishings and comfortable beds, large bath, total comfort.
Delicious breakfast in bed, or in the terrace restaurant.
They managed to find us another room for the following night as the Capri ferries were cancelled. This was at the back of the hotel, facing the cliff, so not much of a view, but very quiet, and it had contemporary decoration, without compromising on comfort. This is a very classic hotel, old fashioned in many respects but totally impeccable.,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Louise K,
Thank you so much for your kind message on Ta!
On behalf of the whole team we are pleased to thank you for your compliments and kind suggestions for the future travelers at Grand Hotel Parker’s.
The Hotel is very well located in a quiet upper class quarter, just 5 minutes walking distance to the most beautiful streets and shops of Naples. A magnificent rooftop overlooking the bay, where in the morning we offer a delicious buffet breakfast to start the day smiling…
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay.
We hope to welcoming you again in Naples.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel had excellent 5* service.
I was so disappointed as it was my 50th birthday and the room we were given, did not have a balcony, as requested, and it did not have a view, our view was a large stone.
Also you could hear the restaurant above moving tables and chairs, very noisy indeed.
Overall i had a pleasant stay and i was given a bunch of flowers and a birthday cake :)
Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Sweet4,
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We apologize for the room that you unfortunately didn’t like , as per your reservation you booked a Classic room with a hill view, and we were probably fully booked during your stay, as you notice, we try to make the stay of all our guests unforgettable, so we couldn’t offer you an upgrade in a Deluxe sea view room.
But we are happy to read that you took good note of our special treatments for you and our guests.
Please contact us directly for your next stay in Naples, we will suggest you our bests rooms with our special offers.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights as part of a Saga group. The hotel certainly has the wow factor and our deluxe rooms (upgraded prior to travelling) had fantastic views of the Bay of Naples. The dining room and terrace on the 6th floor also had the wonderful view. We spent some time on the roof garden where there are tables with umbrellas and some sofas which we used during the evening to enjoy a late drink. The food served on the fixed menu package was good but not exciting, however we did peruse the a la carte menu which was tempting but fairly pricey. Breakfasts were excellent and particularly enjoyable when combined with the view from the
Terrace. As previous comments suggest, drinks were expensive but a bottle of house wine which we enjoyed with our dinner was on a par with restaurants in UK at 22 euros (probably cheaper than in London hotels!). The staff were very friendly and helpful and special mention should be made to Giovanni who, when we forgot our room key, ran down 3 floors to retrieve it for us. Unfortunately the lift was still out of order so there was a lot of walking up and down stairs. There was a lift which went straight from Reception to the restaurant on the 6th floor, so we partially solved the problem by taking that one and then walking down the stairs to the 3rd floor which was easier than walking up 3 sets of stairs from Reception. We did not use service lift as it had to be manned by a staff member and there was some wait involved. Hopefully the lift will be fixed soon as this was definately to the detriment of this fine hotel. We used the nearby Funicular station to get to the centre of Naples and other points of interest.

Room Tip: Upgrade to sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trewedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Trewenda,
Thank you for choosing Saga Holidays and Grand Hotel Parker’s for your stay in Italy, Naples.
On behalf of the whole team we thank you for your compliments and suggestions.
We apologize again for the lift, but we appreciate your kind collaboration during your stay.
Fortunately from one week the lifts are working, they are like new!
On your behalf we will thank you Giovanni for his help…
Please do not hesitate to contact us for an second opportunity in Naples!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#17 of 185 in Naples
1,069 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,465 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#11 of 185 in Naples
1,038 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#28 of 185 in Naples
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £147 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing