We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Hotel in Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parker's
Ranked #28 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
oak bluffs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was my fourth trip to Naples and each time I stay at this beautiful hotel. One year I took my mother and her two cousins on a tour of Italy and we all spent 3 nights at the Grand Hotel Parker.
There are so many good things to say, where to start? High on the list is comfort and safety.
First the staff are the best I have encountered anywhere and I travel a lot and love to stay in hotels. They are true professionals. There was a taxi strike but they found me drivers of excellent quality. They responded with enthusiasm to all my questions.
They are helpful and respectful and have a sense of humor.
The convenience of the location, the magical views of the bay and Vesuvius, the elegance of the decor in all the rooms and the lobby and the beautiful rooftop restaurant are a major advantage of this hotel. This is a high quality hotel that pays attention to detail. The food was excellent especially the fish dishes and they have a good wine list. The rooftop also has a wonderful piano bar although no playing while I was there but I did love it in the morning to read the newspapers in a luxurious chair after succumbing to the delights of the breakfast buffet.
At night I would go up for a nightcap and sit on the terrace outside of the bar and restaurant looking at the lights blinking and the moon and stars.
I am planning to take my family with me next January. The hotel does have rooms that open to each other and the seven of us would be able to be accommodated very comfortably.
Lastly is you are traveling by car there is a large garage attached to the hotel which has been carved out of the hillside, quite a magnificent piece of engineering.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with a view of the bay. The views are fine on any floor. Of course there is tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masscarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Masscarol,
Thank you again for being one of our Royal guest at the Grand Hotel Parker’s!
It’s a real pleasure to read your kind compliments and suggestions for traveler’s in Naples, you make them dreaming for a next trip in Italy…
Please do not hesitate to recommend our hotel to your friends and family we will take care of them as we do with you, with special VIP treatments…
We look forward to seeing you again next year,
Our warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    348
    103
    72
    33
See reviews for
134
509
36
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel.
The location is amazing. The view is breathtaking and even though we were there in January and the weather was quite foggy, we could still admire the bay from our room.
I would definitely recommend the sea-view room.
The staff there is incredibly helpful. The staff at reception always did their utmost to please us. They gave us advise on where to go, what to see, where to eat. Any questions was answered with a smile.
The location of the hotel is also fantastic. As even though you might think it is far from the center, in reality it is in walking distance of all the main centers of interest. From the hotel it's a 30 min walk to Piazza Plebiscito, 20 mins walk to il Lungomare. We also visited the Elmo castle - you can take the funicular to get there. The funicular station is 50m away from the hotel.
The only thing to be aware of, is the taxis. The taxi drivers will 80% of the time try to charge you more. You always need to negotiate the price before agreeing to board the vehicle. Again the wonderful staff from the hotel though was always there to help us. They would tell us how much we should expect to pay and if we were having issues with the cab drivers they would come and speak to the driver for us.
This is definitely one of the best hotel I have ever been to and I will definitively go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Fabrizia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Fabrizia P,
on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
It’s for us a real pleasure to greet persons that are looking for a special experience with our staff that can offer you more than you expect from the City and from Grand Hotel Parker’s!
Please come back soon to Naples, we will be glad to welcoming you again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with the excellent service provided by the hotel staff. They gave very good advice about how to make your way around the town, what to see and when and where to eat. The room was more than comfortable, clean and large. They were not 5 star luxury, but very good. Breakfast and service were excellent. The location of the hotel is slightly out of the town, and further up the the hill. However this made the view of the bay and town exceptional.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 133ejn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Emma N,
On behalf of our Team, we wish you an Happy New Year!
We are glad to read that our staff was able to provide you all information and services need it during your stay.
Our splendid Hotel, is located in an upper class district in the center of the city, 5 minutes walking distance to the most prestigious streets and shopping area of Naples.
The location offers an unique view overlooking the Bay, in front of the island of Capri, the best spot to start your day with an excellent buffet breakfast with fresh products from our Region, as Mozzarella cheese, fresh tomatoes, homemade bread and cakes…
We hope to see you again in Naples,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in this Hotel from December 25th to December 28th 2013. Extremely efficient check in , courteous staff made the initial impression. Rooms were clean and comfortable but could have been little more spacious. There were little problem with Airconditioning and we had to keep the window open which was not called for during winter.

Breakfast was excellent and the view of Naples from 6th Floor breakfast room was spectacular.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room and start the day with an excellent mood
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmmr6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Dmmr6163,
On behalf of our Team, we wish you an Happy New Year!
We would like to thank you for all your compliments about our staff and our unique location in Naples.
We hope to welcoming you again in Naples,
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I really believe that this is the only and one hotel in Napoli where you can experience the feeling of the city. It is worth to week up early in the morning and indulge at the breakfast room enjoying the wonderful view of the bay of Napoli. The rooms are nice and comfortable each and every person you might came across who works in the hotel is nice, helpful and say hallo with a worm smile. I am a guest of this hotel since many years, almost 12 and i always came back alone for business or with my family whenever is possible. The best rooms are the one facing the bay, for the money can't buy view.

Room Tip: Top floors facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcamarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Mcamarta,
Happy New Year from Grand Hotel Parker’s,
On behalf of the all team we would like to thank you for your compliments that you kindly dedicated on TA!
We are proud to read a message as yours, as you’re part of our faithful guests since many years, and you’re always enthusiastic in coming back to our splendid Palace.
Thank you also for your kind suggestions for the next traveler’s in Naples.
We wish you the best for the New Year,
Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in the Grand Hotel Parkers in September. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable with a view of the cliff but that was OK as we only slept in it. The front office staff were very good and helpful with good English skill. This elegant and old worldly hotel is quite a way from the station so the cab cost us 25 euro. The hotel told us it should only be 12 - 15 euro but we just got sick of arguing and the traffic in Napoli is horrendous anyhow. There are few dining facilities nearby but a 15 - 20 minute walk down steps and narrow roads ahead of the hotel accesses the metro, cafes and also a little further on the waterfront. To get to the centre of Napoli use the funiculare. there is a station about 50 metres from the hotel. Quick and cheap (and different!). At the time we stayed there the main elevators were out of service and we had to use a service elevator. Inconvenient but we also met a lot of other staff one would not usually meet and they were all nice.
The top floor of this hotel has the bar and large dining area with a large terrace that overlooks the Bay of Napoli, Napoli and Vesuvio. Breakfast is also in this location. A wonderful vista and very romantic at night.
Last time we were in Napoli our passports got lifted, so this trip was to give Napoli a chance to redeem herself and that happened!
Tours of the Amalfi Coast, Pompey etc can be organised at the front desk.
Aussies in Italy

Room Tip: We were at the rear on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webby1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Webby1942,
First of all, we are glad to read that after a bad experience many years ago in Naples, you gave a second chance to our magnificent city … and we thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Parker’s, for your compliments and for your great suggestions to discover the City by walk…

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for you or friends & family… the elevators are working very well now :-)
We wish you a wonderful summer time in Australia ..
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

A grand old hotel with wonderful views of the Bay of Naples. Service and staff what you would expect. Comfortable rooms, with mod cons,including good free wi-fi. Private steps opposite leade down to good shopping area. Rooms in front give the great views,although can be a bit noisy with the traffic roaring by on the road. It was let down by rather poor breakfast, not what you would expect fron a 5 stat L hotel. And for dinner go to Veritas restaurant 50 yards away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Peter C,
Good morning from Grand Hotel Parker’s, we would like to thank you for your kind message on TA!
We appreciate your great description of our oldest Palace in the City with a magnificent view and unique overlooking the Bay, located in an upper Class quarter…
We took good note of your suggestions for our breakfast…
Please contact us for your next stay with us in Naples.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#13 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#31 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Property: Grand Hotel Parker's
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#18 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing