We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hotel Parker's
Ranked #27 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Naples”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

There with wife at start of August. Reception staff excellent and very helpful. Restaurant - what a view - had a couple of meals there and must stay couldn't complain. Restaurant staff are fine some more friendly than others. Maître-d excellent. Some of the younger staff perhaps less welcoming but on the other hand I detest sycophancy in restaurants so it wasn't a problem for me. They did their job well.
Breakfast was perhaps a little disappointing. Coffee was quite variable and some moorings not good.
We had an excellent room looking out over the bay.
Naples is a loud place with mad traffic so I guess it's a choice of traffic noise at the front or more quiet an no view at the back. The sound insulation worked well as did the air conditioning.
The bathroom was a bit scruffy and had seen better days but everything worked and towels etc were all replenished daily as required.
Overall an enjoyable stay with pleasant memories.
It is a bit out of the main centre but bus nearby or metro about 500m down the hill. Taxis easy to obtain though mostly not required if you can walk a bit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear D M,
Good afternoon from Naples, we hope that you had a good journey back home.
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s on Trip Advisor.
We are really pleased that you appreciated our professional and helpful Reception staff, the cleanness and the prestigious furniture of our rooms, the spectacular view from our terrace.
Regarding the our buffet breakfast, we took good note of your comment about the coffee, and we will share that information with the Restaurant Manager. Our buffet offers a selection of fresh and regional products, we also have a corner for gluten free.
We kindly invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    356
    103
    73
    33
See reviews for
139
520
37
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Parkers. This elegant hotel has wonderful views and the staff is friendly and professionally making you feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean with very high ceilings with a lovely chandelier in the centre of the room. The hallways are wide and very tastefully decorated.

There is excellent high-end shopping within walking distance (Prada, Gucci stores etc). The metro is abouut a 10-15 minute walk - only 3 subway stops to the main terminal - if you want to wander around downtown naples or connect to take the train to Pompeii or Sorrento. Breakfast is included in the price and is good and plentiful with limited choices; however, there is something for everyone. We found a small excellent pizzeria nearby called Pizzeria Santa Maria in Portico on Via Giacomo Pisciellie # 31 that was very reasonable priced if you don't want to have a formal dinner at the beautiful restaurant at the hotel.

As some of the previous reviews mentioned this is an older hotel but we didn't have any concerns that others mentioned. The only thing that was missing was a pool (but we knew that when we booked the hotel) and this is why we would give it a 4.5 not 5 star rating. We definitely would stay again and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Select room with an oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toronto_ontario_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Toronto_o
Good afternoon from Grand Hotel Parker’s,
We hope you had a good journey back home.
On the behalf of the whole Grand Hotel Parker’s team, we would like to thank you for your nice review.
It’s a pleasure to read that you appreciated our beautiful terrace, our elegant rooms and our helpful staff.
Furthermore, thank you for sharing the good suggestions to visit the City and the neighborhood for the next traveler’s in Naples.
Regarding the Swimming pool, as the Hotel is part of the historical monument, we are not able to build a swimming on the Roof Top.
We invite you to contact us directly for you or your family & friends, we will be glad to greet you again in Naples.
Our Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Elegant rooms, great staff, really beautiful roof bar and restaurant. Amazing views of the Bay of Naples. We would have given it a five star rating, but the beautiful furniture wasn't at all comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarloafkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sugarloaf,
We hope you had a good journey back home.
On the behalf of the whole Grand Hotel Parker’s team, we would like to thank you for your nice review.
It’s a pleasure to read that you appreciated our beautiful terrace, our elegant rooms and our helpful staff.
Furthermore the Grand Hotel Parker's is the most historical property in the City, so our fine XIX Century furniture could seem not as comfortable as modern one, but surely suggestive.
We hope to greet you again in Naples
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Grand Parkers hotel naples, we arrived early to very friendly reception staff who arranged for our rooms to be prepared early. We were sent to the 6th floor bar for a free welcome Prosecco and relaxation with spectacular views over the bay of naples.
We had delux bay view rooms which were immaculately clean with beautiful furniture and amenities. The staff on reception were very helpful and helped us find our way around Naples booking tables in local restaurants and arranging taxis for us at fixed rates.
The only negative I can add is that the drinks in the hotel bar are very expensive which is a shame as the views are beautiful and it would be a lovely place to chill on returning from an evening out but off putting to pay 39 euros for a pot of tea for two a coke and a glass of Prosecco.

Room Tip: Bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyjb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mandyjb10,
Good afternoon from Naples, we hope that you had a good journey back home.
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s on Trip Advisor.
We are really pleased that you appreciated our professional and helpful Reception staff, the cleanness and the prestigious furniture of our rooms, the spectacular view from our terrace.
We thank you also for your suggestion about our Bidder’s Bar service: our drink’s rates are aligned with Naples 5 star’s hotel Bar average, but your advice is very important for our Management that works constantly to improve our services.
We kindly invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've been in this hotel in June 2014 and I may say that I enjoyed every minute of my stay. Fantastic view from terrassa, excellent service and undoubtedly good location. The hotel itself very beatiful and indeed "grand". T

Room Tip: Take see view rooms. You will enjoy moon river from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KsBlanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear KsBlanche,
Good afternoon from sunny Naples.
Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the breathtaking view from our terrace, our position and service quality.
We kindly invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had read some mixed reviews on TA, but our experience here was wonderful. The service was exceptionally helpful and friendly, and the rooms were large, classy and clean. Bay view room is recommended for the great views. Breakfast on the terrace (with great views) was included. We were able to walk to the nice shopping areas. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimGSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear JimGSD,
Good afternoon from sunny Naples,
We hope that you had a good journey back to California.
On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for your enthusiastic message on TA, it’s a great incentive for our Team but it’s also an excellent description for the readers on TA.
The best comment that you did for us, is “We would definitely stay here again”, that’s mean that we walked that extra mile that made the difference with other hotels.
We kindly invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A throwback to the past, this charming hotel delighted us! From the moment we arrived we received a warm greeting from the staff. The view of the Bay of Naples is beautiful.

The restaurant was superb with a wonderful view. The service was excellent.

The staff at this hotel were the some of the friendliest we met in Naples.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Bay of Naples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Goodtrade,

Thank you for your warm and pleasant words that you kindly shared on TA!
We hope to greet you again to Naples,
Our Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,387 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#21 of 186 in Naples
973 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 186 in Naples
955 reviews
Grand Hotel Santa Lucia
#30 of 186 in Naples
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Property: Grand Hotel Parker's
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#18 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#23 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing