We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we love this hotel”
Review of Pinto-Storey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinto-Storey
Ranked #83 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Washington, DC
1 review
“we love this hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We have stayed at the Pinto Storey on several occasions during the past few years. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, reasonably priced, and the staff is quite warm, friendly and knowledgeable. If you know something about soccer in Seria A the staff will be very glad to talk with you about it. Breakfasts are abundant with local pastries and good coffee. The neighborhood is lively, very well-positioned regarding public transportation in the city, and a perfect location for starting your walking adventures in Naples. Rooms with a view are nice, but the others are just as comfortable. Good local restaurants with delicious food of the local cuisine. Be prepared to taste all the locally made mozzarella and give your opinion, as it is the subject of a great deal of passion! We hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: Rooms with seaside view are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chovy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    107
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
22
135
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We tacked a short visit to Naples on the end of a holiday on the Amalfi coast. Naples itself came as something of a shock and I was very glad to have booked into the Pinto Storey. We took one of the larger rooms overlooking Piazza Amadeus and paid the extra for air conditioning, which is imperative in Naples at this time of year. Naples is a hot, busy, noisy city and our room was a small spot of calm to restore our batteries in after a day walking around Naples, dodging scooters. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a great breakfast (3 cakes including a sfogliatella which has to be tried when in Naples). We didn't fancy walking too far for dinner, but heading a short distance back towards the centre and then taking a right, we found an excellent Trattoria serving quality traditional dishes. Another good place to head for to get away from the bustle is up the hill on one of the funicular railways to Floridiana gardens, where you can spend a while under the tree canopy when things get too hot. They are set in a nice part of town above the noisy part of the city. Finally, we used the hotel airport transfer service and had an excellent driver with a modern, air conditioned taxi who also spoke excellent English. At least a lot better than my Italian. Very good all round.

Room Tip: Pay for the air conditioning in the hot season. Superior rooms have good views over the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights after a trip down to the south of Italy.

Excellent hotel , big clean rooms , friendly and helpful staff and in an ideal location.

Handy for restaurants , shops and pleasant area to walk around in the evenings.

Also not as much street rubbish in this area of Naples compared to some others.

On the whole I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would use it myself for visits in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARTIN120555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

For anyone travelling to Naples, this place must be hard to beat. Next to Metro, walking/strolling distance of some great shopping, restaurants and cafes aplenty.
We had a first class room o/looking the the piazza, however be prepared for the evening gathering of teenage locals with their scooters, not a bad lot at all, but slightly boisterous, it's a local custom & they'll be gone by around 9.00 pm.
Safe unhurried, A.1. Staff/Breakfast. Surefire winner.
Terry & Jan

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuzzaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The Pinto-Storey was a beautiful hotel with extremely hospitable staff. Oscar and Alein were very professional, friendly, and helpful. We stayed in room 13 and it had a beautiful view. The room was extremely clean, comfortable, and spacious. The bathroom was HUGE!! The air conditioning worked extremely well--which is important to combat the 90 degree heat. The Metro station (via Amadeo) is located right across the street--which is a huge plus in order to get to all the major attractions. We took the Metro to Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius. Shopping and nice restaurants are within walking distance. I loved everything about the property.

Room Tip: Book the more expensive superior room; and if during the summer months, pay extra for air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillipsshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Pinto Storey.

It's a beautiful hotel in European late 19th century style - very elegant. Location was great as close to metro station, Piazza Amedeo, which makes it easy to get around and explore the city with easy access to Garibaldi station.

The district of Chaia where it is located is very safe and pleasant. No concerns about safety or bag snatching here, contrary to warnings by even locals themselves.

Even though it's on the main square the rooms are completely sound-proof. In the height of summer, you must definitely pay extra for the aircon as it would be so hot otherwise.

My only negatives would be that you had to pay extra for Wi-fi and there was no ironing service, which was relevant for us as we travelled to Naples for a friend's wedding so needed to iron our wedding outfits!

I think it is certainly value for money and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

a very dirty hotel, with very unfriendly staff, very poor english, disgusting breakfast etc

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cameliasagisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#32 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Mergellina
Hotel Mergellina
#81 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Chiaia
Ausonia Hotel
Ausonia Hotel
#93 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cimarosa
#27 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#22 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
San Ferdinando
MH Design Hotel
MH Design Hotel
#86 of 186 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinto-Storey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinto-Storey

Property: Pinto-Storey
Address: Via Giuseppe Martucci 72, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinto-Storey 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinto-Storey is to be found in a beautiful liberty building at the City center in the heart of Chiaia, which located between the Ancient Center and sea side road, one of the most exclusive and elegant parts of Naples. Located on the 4th floor of the building, the Pinto-Storey welcomes its guests with a warm, familiar atmosphere, an impeccable service and a friendly environment. Furnishings are in classic style, with period furniture from the end of the 1800`s, with details in wrought iron and bronze. Soundproofed rooms fitted with a wide range of comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinto-Storey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinto Storey Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing