We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinto-Storey
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
94
108
36
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
108
36
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationtaxi ranksafe areahotel is locatedsea viewnice sizefixed pricewould definitely stay here againthe wi fithe hotel is cleanlocation is greatpiazzaneighborhoodelevatorchiaiaeurosstreet
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I was disappointed in this hotel. The location was good but there were many negatives.
First, they advertise on their website that they have cereal, fruit, and yogurt but they don't have. Second, the wallpaper in the room was tearing away from the walls, a simple repair but not done. Third, the shower didn't drain right so I was standing in water and the sprayer was leaking so water sprayed everywhere. There were more issues but why continue. Next time I will find another hotel in this area. On a positive note, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel has so many things that could be great. The building itself is very charming, we loved the architectural features, the antique elevator, high ceilings and lovely moldings. The location right across the square from the metro station was perfect and the area has lots of nice shops and restaurants, a short walk away from the waterfront.

Unfortunately, there are as many negatives as positives. As other reviewers have mentioned, one of the desk clerks is unfriendly and rude, which was unfortunately our very first impression of the hotel (other staff were fine). We booked a special rate on their website but when we got there we discovered that the special rate did not include such basics as air conditioning and wifi (both of which had been available at no charge in every other B&B and hotel we stayed in during our 5 weeks in Europe, many of which were much less expensive that the Pinto Storey). These items were available for an extra charge, of course. Also, if our room was typical of their guest rooms, they really need to do some basic maintenance. The wallpaper had 8" - 10" tears in it with the edges hanging down, the walls themselves had patches of mold, and the bathroom was quite dated with one of those flimsy shower curtains that "almost" tucks inside the shower curb, but not quite, so that the water gets all over the floor. Breakfast was one of the most disappointing in our travels as well - a small piece of cake and a croissant, tasty enough if you don't mind eating dessert for breakfast (the juice was also kind of odd and we never did figure out what it was). The coffee was good, though. The neighborhood is very nice and we enjoyed the walk over to the historic area, but be warned that it takes about 40 minutes at a very quick pace. However, the metro is right there is if you're not a walker it is easy to hop on the public transit. Our room was quiet enough when we closed all the windows, even though it was a holiday weekend and the streets were quite noisy. We also had booked a room that had a french bed, which we had no idea what that is. In case we aren't the only ones out there who are not familiar with these beds, they are very small - somewhere between an old fashioned "standard" bed (in North America at least) and a single. Plan to be cosy if you don't remember to ask for a larger bed!

Basically, we just felt like they are losing out on an opportunity to offer a really nice hotel experience. With a little basic maintenance, some staffing adjustments and a piece of fruit and a boiled egg at breakfast, we would have given it 5 stars for sure.

Room Tip: Book a room with a large bed and make sure the rate includes wifi and air conditioning if these items are important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buzzinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PintoStoreyHotel, Direttore at Pinto-Storey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that your stay at our Hotel wasn't satisfactory, but from what we read, for example with regard to the type of room you have booked, type of breakfast, Wi-Fi not free... We certainly believe that you didn't read right all information and descriptions on our website. Probably the reason has been the very special price in offer: only 61,20 at night for 2 people in November!

Therefore, in order to be not disappointed in the expectations, it is better to adviser the readers to read before to book what an Hotel offers that ask for a bigger bed... Because if a room type is less expensive than another there will be a reason! ;)

Oscar di Nocera
Direzione & Marketing Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is second stay in this hotel. Very nice location. First trip we drove, this trip came in by train. Easy to arrive by metro. Friendly staff. Opened breakfast early for us so we could catch the car they arranged for us to go to train.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice hotel in a safe area and also conveniently located around the corner from the Amadeo metro stop. One of the gentlemen at the reception desk was very cool and unfriendly. The rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly. There was supposed to be wifi but when we asked, we were told "the internet was broken." The breakfast was Neopolitan pastries which were very good, but it would have been nice to have a non-sweet option. The coffee was excellent. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

we recently returned from three weeks in italy. we overnighted at the pinto storey hotel in naples.
we arranged for a car transfer service through the hotel to pick us up at the naples main train station. the hotel has an excellent location to shopping, the pedestrian plaza and the palace and is very accessible to the metro which was two stops from the archeological museum. we had a spacious room on the 5th floor with a small balcony and excellent views of the bay. the bathroom was large with a window overlooking the bay. breakfast was included in the room rate and was a
generous continental breakfast. The hotel reception is on the 4th floor of a multi use building. There is an elevator on the main floor. the reception staff were very helpful. we would recommend this hotel for a stay in naples.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank por29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews