We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel accommodation and breakfast service - Simple, elegant, peaceful haven in vibrant, bustling City!”
Review of Pinto-Storey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinto-Storey
Ranked #87 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Naples, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel accommodation and breakfast service - Simple, elegant, peaceful haven in vibrant, bustling City!”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Great location in the heart of the City (close to restaurants/shops/bars and taxis - accommodation very clean, elegant, classic design with amazing views! Great escape from the noise of the city - apartment style accommodation which feels like a secure haven - romantic for couples but equally suitable for families with older children.

We were short on time during our stay, so didn't get to explore the hotel facilities

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler201081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    108
    35
    16
    13
See reviews for
23
136
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

This hotel (that looks like a house, more than hotel, actually, only two stores of the hole building belongs to the hotel, the others are appartements of individuals) is situated in one of the best aereas of Naples, few metres away of a metro station and the bus station that can take you to Posilipo (the best view of Naples!). In the aerea , there are many nice bars and restaurants that stay open untill late at night. I would certainly stay again and if you like to have a drink after a tiring day of sight -seeing, you are welcomed!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EleniLovesTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The hotel is located in a great area of Naples within walking distance to excellent shopping and restaurants. The staff was gracious and accommodating - our rooms were lovely.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager12339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I've stayed in the Pinto Storey many times, and always recommend it for its excellent location in Naples, so it's with some sadness that I feel like next time, I may search for another option. The hotel has one of the best locations in Naples, but I found a few glitches this time. 1 ) An extra charge for air conditioning. A slight charge might be understandable, but 9 euros per night is excessive. 2) Mold in the shower. No excuses for this. 3) A 20 euro per day charge for wireless Internet. This was outrageous in that every other hotel where I have stayed offered wireless free, at least in the lobbies, to guests. Otherwise, the rooms were clean, the breakfast adequate and the staff professional. It would still be my top choice, but at the rates it charges, none of the above can be overlooked.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

This is a great hotel! In the Chiaia area, it's a safe and beautiful neighbourhood. Its a business district so there's not a huge amount to do there. Lots of high end shops and a couple of restaurants. Pizzeria Matozzi is AMAZING. The hotel gave us a little card with some restauarnts makred on a local map nand this was one of them, it's fantastic.
The rooms were beautifully decorated in a traditional Italian style. We had a huge room with a small dining tabe and chairs and 2 armchairs in fromt of a flatscreen TV (with Sky) and still ample room to move about the room. We also had a massive en suite bathroom, but no bath. There were complimentary toiletries, toothbrush, shaving kit etc, and a hairdryer was supplied.
The windows had excellent double glazing which were pretty soundproof and wooden shutters to keep all the light out.
The breakfast was basic Italian, pastry and cake, bread roll, jam, great coffee and fruit juice.
We found the staff helpful and informative.
The hotel will arrange a airport transfer for €29. We took a taxi to the airport from the taxi rank opposite the hotel for €23 (set price).
There is a supermarket just opposite the hotel (out of the door and turn left) where we stocked up on picnic lunch to take to Pompei. thjey have a good selection of fresh food and wine and it was really cheap compared to London.
The Metro is also just round the corn (Amadeo) and was easy to negotiate. We went to Pompei by Metro and train with no problems. You can buy one day travel tickets for €3.80 form the ticket office and also from the news stand. The ticket machines do not accept €2 coins and you need the exact money.
I would reccomend this hotel for its location and style.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Travelling with an 11 yr old (staying in the same room) we paid a high price (€159 per night) for a very ordinary room. Whilst clean it had very dated decor, and loud plumbing in the toilet, and bathroom which managed to keep us all awake if used during the night.
Breakfast was prefunctory, but served by the nicest person in the hotel. There is no outside area - I would not like to visit in summer (nearest cafe is great, but city centre prices so watch out).

However lack of facilities (poor lighting in the bedroom, no extra pillows (one each) no storage space were all topped off by the frankly dishonest service regarding an early morning taxi to the airport. Due to an early flight we felt we had to book a taxi (there is a rank in the nearby square as well as underground station etc) - although advertised on the desk at one rate we then had to pay an additional 50% - just "because" - 5.30am is night time, and I say so! we regretted it the next morning when we saw taxis on the rank (and on arrival to another hotel from the air port had been given a metered fare of half the price to pretty much the same destination.
having forced us to pay an inflated taxi fare I then said as it was considered night and we could not therefore have breakfast any reduction in the room rate (which was b & b for 3) -flat answer no.

Not to be recommended to thosse wanting value for money - or real character - there are other options in naples and surrounding area that do offer this.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyworktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2010

The only drawback of the very central location is that you hear the city life from the window

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Chiaia
Metro 900 Hotel
Metro 900 Hotel
#54 of 186 in Naples
29 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Exe Majestic
Hotel Exe Majestic
#34 of 186 in Naples
783 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#23 of 186 in Naples
1,204 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Mergellina
Hotel Mergellina
#80 of 186 in Naples
52 reviews
Hotel Cimarosa
#29 of 186 in Naples
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinto-Storey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinto-Storey

Property: Pinto-Storey
Address: Via Giuseppe Martucci 72, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinto-Storey 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinto-Storey is to be found in a beautiful liberty building at the City center in the heart of Chiaia, which located between the Ancient Center and sea side road, one of the most exclusive and elegant parts of Naples. Located on the 4th floor of the building, the Pinto-Storey welcomes its guests with a warm, familiar atmosphere, an impeccable service and a friendly environment. Furnishings are in classic style, with period furniture from the end of the 1800`s, with details in wrought iron and bronze. Soundproofed rooms fitted with a wide range of comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinto-Storey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinto Storey Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing