We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Ideal Naples B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parteno Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #480 of 648 Naples B&B and Inns
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ideal Naples B&B!”
Reviewed 28 June 2010

PROs
* We stayed for just one night pretty much in transit and this place was ideal
* The main highlight is the friendliness and accommodating nature of the staff from our very first conversation with Alex and until the end
* Erica went out of her way to help us find the right ferry schedules. Her suggestion that we take a small bag with us to the islands and leave most of our luggage with the B&B until our return to Naples was extremely valuable and helpful! Luggage is transported on ferries and by porters according to number of pieces so it helps to carry less! Also sometimes you have to lug things around yourself so its best to travel light!
* Great location close to the ports if you're moving on to the islands off Italy such as Capri, Ischia, Isole Aeoli etc
* They arranged a fantastic driver names Gianni of World Tours to pick us up. We used his services once later too. Very polite, well informed and efficient!

CONs
* This is a simple no frills place so dont expect anything fancy
* Just 6 rooms and a tiny breakfast room cosy for us so long as you dont plan to spend much time at the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li2nPa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Thanks to the frequent mention on Trip Advisor of The Azalea Room at Parteno B & B, my wife and I enjoyed our stay in Naples. A special thanks to Sonia and Carlos who made our stay comfortable; they were both particularly helpful with travel arrangements.
The Azalea Room has a lovely view of the Bay of Naples. Like most B & B's, the breakfast is modest. But it was a comfortable palce at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

If you want a small, friendly hotel in the best part of town, overlooking the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius then this is the place for you. Much better than the swanky 5 * hotels nearby with their over inflated prices. Whilst only one of the bedroooms is on the front of the hotel, the 5 cosy well equipped side rooms are perfectly adequate and great value for money. They have lots of character, as does the host of this charming hotel, Alex, who speaks impeccable English. Nothing is too much trouble: airport pick ups, bottles of Prosecco, tourist info, recommendations where to eat, guide books and maps to loan.... The delightful breakfast room with lovely wrought iron furniture has a small balcony overlooking the Bay, even if your bedroom does not.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJSBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Ended up staying at Parteno when our plane was cancelled due to the volcanic ash cloud malarkey. Gorgeous little B&B in one of the nicer areas of Naples, right on the sea front (though only one of the bedrooms actually has a sea view). Friendly and helpful staff who spoke excellent English and were extremely accomodating to the plight of their guests (almost every one staying there when we went was stranded and trying to get home) - free calls to UK landlines from the bedroom phones, let us use their computer and printer to book stuff, were able to get free Wifi signal on our laptop (was either the hotel's or hacked from a neighbouring apartment). Lovely Napolitan architecture (rooms with high ceilings and long windows). Extremely clean. Fruit bowl and weather forecast card each day. Sky TV in each room (only english channel we could find was BBC world news, but spent time watching badly-dubbed episodes of mythbusters). Only mini-gripe was that the beds and pillows were very hard, so not the comfiest nights sleep I've ever had. Had a slight shock when collecting the bill as my dad had somehow got the impression that it was 250euros for both rooms for 2 nights, instead of per room, but oh well, was better than being shacked up in a dodgy motel or sleeping in the airport like some people ended up doing during the ash-cloud saga.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemissomlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

This small hotel is in a great location on the Bay and within walking distance of great shops, restaurants and cultural sights. The host, Alex, was so attentive and helpful. He is first class! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinderhook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2007

You will not find a better placed B&B in Naples, nor a friendlier one.

The best hotels in Napoli are along the Lungomare, right across from the harbor, offering breathtaking views of Vesuvius and the blue sea and green islands. Alas, these hotels are wildly expensive. But no problem!

The Parteno is hidden away on this very same street, a tiny place with spacious (for Italy) rooms named after flowers. I stayed in Tulipia, which had a view of the sea from the side. It was much quieter than most rooms in Naples and had pretty furniture, marble floors and a comfortable bath.

Naples can be a scary place for a woman traveling alone, but the Parteno changed all that for me.

When I got off the plane, I hopped into a cab (18 euro, fixed price from airport) for the short ride to the Parteno. Carlos greeted me and I soon met the fabulous Cinzia, a beautiful black-haired woman who's ready to suggestions on everything from museums to walks. She even gave me recipes!

She helped me get over my jet lag and out onto the streets. She can also book travel to Pompeii, Ishcia and wherever else you want to go.

Not only is the Parteno on a safe lovely street with plenty of restaurants and coffee places, but the most glamorous shopping areas in Naples are an easy stroll away. Armani, D&G and more. Keep strolling and you'll come to the opera house and the archeological museum, one of the greatest in the world, where the treasures from Pompeii are stored.

Breakfast is served in a pretty little room overlooking the Bay of Naples. Cornettos with coffee, yoghurt, and a selection of jams. A pleasant, serene way to start the day.

I loved the Parteno and plan to go back next year!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabella7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

We chose this B&B for the great location, right on the sea, even thoug expecting problems in communication, as the guide where we found it is very clear about the lack of knowledge of English language spoken by members of the staff. But upon our arrival...what a nice surprise! The hotel manager, Ms Cynthia, welcomed us in a way that made we feel at home and most of all, her command of English language was impeccable. We had the opportunity to meet other members of the staff: Danielle, the young receptionist and Xavier, the night manager. Both of them spoke English fluently so..don't worry: the Parteno's staff will be able to give you all the assistance and information you may need. The breakfast was served in a room overlooking the entire bay of Naples, the stunning view of Capri while eating is worth experiencing. Thank you, Parteno!

  • Liked — Each member of the staff was kind and helpful
  • Disliked — The shower is a bit cramped
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank 1alabaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Partenope Relais
Partenope Relais
#38 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Royal Continental Hotel
#43 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
San Ferdinando
Skyhouse
Skyhouse
#32 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
B&B Platamon
B&B Platamon
#361 of 648 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
San Ferdinando
Luna Caprese
Luna Caprese
#202 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
San Ferdinando
Cappella Vecchia 11
Cappella Vecchia 11
#139 of 648 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parteno Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parteno Bed and Breakfast

Property: Parteno Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Partenope 1, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 648 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Parteno Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing