We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Naples”

Tartufi Che Passione
Ranked #369 of 2,899 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$69
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Naples”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Tartufi has the best truffles pasta I've ever had (and I've had plenty)! All the dishes we had here were brilliant. And the staff were so nice and friendly and they recommended great wines as well. Really cozy and warm atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    158
    35
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cozy yet modern with simply amazing food!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The is such a lovely little restaurant, just off Riviera di Chiaia downtown. Just one little room but modern decor mirrors their modern take on Italian dishes. The appetizers were really special. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted amazing!! The potato fondue especially was delicious! And the beef tar tar! Mmm! Wine selection is very extensive and provides many options at multiple price points. If you love truffles, there is a way to integrate them into almost every dish. We'll definitely be back again to celebrate a special evening. Really pleased!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnieLou619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow !! splendid meal great service”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We went to Tartufi che Passione with my 2 teenage sons. The service was excellent, the food was tasted as good as the presentation. A hidden Gem in Naples.

well done

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petermadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food friendly service”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was a wonderful experience, the service were immensly friendly, the food and wine were great. They shave slices of truffles on top of your food and everything is delicious, even non-truffle recipes. I recommend this restaurant for going out with friends or as a couple, even informal business dinners.

Helpful?
Thank superanneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truffles? Or delicious? Or both”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

It was both delicious and full of truffles. The best part is the guest book where they get you to sign and leave good comments. I'm pretty sure they took some money off our bill because of our positive reviews.

Helpful?
Thank liam_oneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tartufi Che Passione also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tartufi Che Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing