We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”

Tartufi Che Passione
Ranked #367 of 2,916 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$47 - US$71
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

On the good side, the long menu with many choices incl black or white truffles. Be carefull that there is an extra cost for white truffles, it's mentionned only at the end of the menu. Food quality was good overall. Truffles were a good choice on some starters and pasta, but on squid it didn't bring much taste. But we've been disappointed by: 1° I've booked by phone but the lady at the entrance didn't find my reservation when we arrived. Well, there was a table free. 2) the restaurant became full : from this moment, we've been waiting 45mn to get our main course after the starter, and the fish of my GF arrived cold !! Shame! 3) to get the desert and the bill took another hour. Good point: the boss has noticed that we were left unattended and the issue fo cold fish, so at the end of the diner he gave us a discount on the bill. But frankly, that's not the goal to go to a restaurant! Confort: can become quickly very noisy as the room can get pretty packed ...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvoimprota, Direttore generale at Tartufi Che Passione, responded to this review, 25 December 2012
Madam Christophe B,

We are truly sorry to have given a service not aligned to our standards.
We made a series of errors of which we can only apologize.

However, due to your complaint, we will place greater emphasis on the cost of the white truffle on the menu and we are adding an acoustic system to prevent unwanted noise in the restaurant.

Thank you for your visit and we hope to have the opportunity to remedy in the future.
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    158
    35
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious- not your typical Neopolitan restaurant”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Went here for a friend's birthday after reading reviews. Now, I love my Neopolitan pizzerias as much as anyone, but this was a nice alternative! Bistro-y food with a more sophisticated flavor was delightful. Each course was painstakingly prepared and looked as good as it tasted. Definitely a bit pricier than some other local options, but well worth it, especially for a special event.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Naples”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Tartufi has the best truffles pasta I've ever had (and I've had plenty)! All the dishes we had here were brilliant. And the staff were so nice and friendly and they recommended great wines as well. Really cozy and warm atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cozy yet modern with simply amazing food!”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The is such a lovely little restaurant, just off Riviera di Chiaia downtown. Just one little room but modern decor mirrors their modern take on Italian dishes. The appetizers were really special. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted amazing!! The potato fondue especially was delicious! And the beef tar tar! Mmm! Wine selection is very extensive and provides many options at multiple price points. If you love truffles, there is a way to integrate them into almost every dish. We'll definitely be back again to celebrate a special evening. Really pleased!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnieLou619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow !! splendid meal great service”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We went to Tartufi che Passione with my 2 teenage sons. The service was excellent, the food was tasted as good as the presentation. A hidden Gem in Naples.

well done

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petermadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tartufi Che Passione also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tartufi Che Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing