We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In safe hands”
Review of Italy Limousine

Italy Limousine
Book In Advance
More Info
US$736.92*
and up
Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour
Ranked #2 of 180 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Italy limousine offers you the opportunity to tour in Italy port of naples and sorrento, amalfi, private transfers with us you will be able to see italy at its very best with our expert team of private drivers and travel staff to ensure that you get the very best with us always. Italylimousine is also an official trade brand company officialy the only italy limousine registered with is brand and logo , by the official italian registration council this ensure that if you choose this company you will be working with a sercure and GUARENTEE by the italian authority and most important this company wish to fulfil all your expectations. Contact us today with the best best travel staff to answer all your questions.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Hervey Bau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In safe hands”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Booked with Italy limousine for a Rome transfer and again for Pompeii and Amalfi Coast tour. The booking service was efficient and easy. Both drivers were punctual, friendly and polite with good local knowledge and very good English language. Took a lot of stress away as we didn't really have enough time or knowledge for public transport and were much cheaper than the ships shore excursion prices. Would highly recommend this company.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinolimo, Manager at Italy Limousine, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thankyou from all the team for this constructive honest review its important that others that read your review Will read with interest, each response from our clients our aim is to improve and grow each experience from our clients is an opportunity to improve and Reach better and higher standard and to show others that this company is a trusted establishment
Thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    28
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Day!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We were picked up in Salerno when we were on a Mediterranean Cruise. The English speaking driver was on time and very nice. We gave him our itinerary and he was very good at suggesting the best time to see the sites. We drove along the Amalfi Coast and went to Positano, where we spent time site seeing and shopping. Then we went to Herculaneum and Pompeii. He made the suggestion that we go to the Amalfi Coast first (we were planning on going there last) due to traffic and he was right! Excellent suggestion. He also brought us to a Winery on Mount Vesuvius (he suggested that in the morning and it was a great suggestion!). Beautiful views, excellent wine, and good food! He was always on time picking us up and was great throughout our entire day.
We will use this company again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinolimo, General Manager at Italy Limousine, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
DGrazie mille thankyou for this honest constructive review i am very happy that you had a great time with italylimousine we are one of the longer going Companies and we have a great team that ' work with care and honesty and intergrity to make sure all our clients get the best so you can take something back home with you a memory of italy it was An honour and pleasure to' have organized the various Tours For your family a privilage for me. This company Will always be' here to' help or asist on your return back to' italy, This is what makes this company grow people like yourself we can not thankyou enough. you are the best. With care and great respect Josephine and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pisa & Florence Tour”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were on a Mediterranean cruise in May 2014 and booked an excursion through Josephine in advance who was very helpful on the phone. Our driver Simone was excellent. He picked us up promptly at 8:00 am in a comfortable mercedes Benz mini bus for our family of four. Simone took us through the back roads so we can see the countryside and avoid the busy traffic. We went to Pisa first to avoid the tourist buses and we had ample time to take picture. We only wanted to spend 1/2 hour in Pisa (which was plenty of time) so we can have more time in Florence.

Off to Florence through the beautiful countryside where we can see orchards of grape vines and olive trees on the rolling hills. Josephine organized/pre ordered Accadamia Museum Tickets in advance so we didn't have to wait in a long line-up.

Simone took us to a great Italian ice cream shop before heading back to the ship. We arrived safely and on time.

Simone was very professional and informative on the Tuscany region - his hometown.
I would highly recommend using Italy Limousine and would highly recommend to have Simone as a driver.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinolimo, Manager at Italy Limousine, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
DGrazie mille thankyou for this honest constructive review i am very happy that you had a great time with italylimousine we are one of the longer going Companies and we have a great team that ' work with care and honesty and intergrity to make sure all our clients get the best so you can take something back home with you a memory of italy it was An honour and pleasure to' have organized the various Tours For your family a privilage for me. This company Will always be' here to' help or asist on your return back to' italy, This is what makes this company grow people like yourself we can not thankyou enough. you are the best. With care and great respect Josephine and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great car transfer service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was initially apprehensive in spite of previous good reviews - just my nature. But everything went so smooth. We were four adults in our group with four big luggage in addition to backpacks. I explained everything clearly and they sent us a van big enough to accommodate. Stop in Pompeii and they arranged for certified guide as well. Although the total price was negotiated including the return they collected money for the transfer completed and we paid the rest when we completed our return as well. As others mentioned, they had clean big car and the driver met on time and was courteous, and polite! I will highly recommend them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinolimo, Manager at Italy Limousine, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Grazie mille thankyou for this honest constructive review i am very happy that you had a great time with italylimousine we are one of the longer going Companies and we have a great team that ' work with care and honesty and intergrity to make sure all our clients get the best so you can take something back home with you a memory of italy it was An honour and pleasure to' have organized the various Tours For your family a privilage for me. This company Will always be' here to' help or asist on your return back to' italy, This is what makes this company grow people like yourself we can not thankyou enough. you are the best. With care and great respect Josephine and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great limo service company”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Will always recommend italy limousine company; driver met us at train station with sign as soon as we got off train and was very polite, courteous and pointed out some beautiful sights. Used the same service for tour around Amalfi Coast and must mention how great our driver Danilo was on our all day tour. He was very knowledgable about the different towns, gave us great recommendation on place to eat and allowed us enough time to shop, see the attractions and had a great wine tasting tour at the base of Vesuvius. He was very kind and concerned that we were doing everything we wanted to do. Great driver and spoke English very well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennis814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rinolimo, Manager at Italy Limousine, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Grazie mille thankyou for this honest constructive review i am very happy that you had a great time with italylimousine we are one of the longer going Companies and we have a great team that ' work with care and honesty and intergrity to make sure all our clients get the best so you can take something back home with you a memory of italy it was An honour and pleasure to' have organized the various Tours For your family a privilage for me. This company Will always be' here to' help or asist on your return back to' italy, This is what makes this company grow people like yourself we can not thankyou enough. you are the best. With care and great respect Josephine and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italy Limousine also viewed

 

Been to Italy Limousine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing