We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the heart of Napoli”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The palazzo
The palazzo-detail
Big Flat: from the bathroom-second level
via san gregorio armeno: the most beautiful location in the old town!
san gregorio armeno's tower bell from the Small Flat
pulcinella in the street
san domenico maggiore
souvenirs
piazza del gesu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Norwaytra...
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the heart of Napoli”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful apartment studio. It has a modern design, and is very beautiful. The apartment has all the equipment that is neccecery. It lays in the heart of the old city of Naples. The gate into the appartment, is from the famous "cribstreet". Tho there are many steps up to the apartment, it's worth it. The view from the roof of the studio is beautiful. From a small balcony you can also see the vulcano Vesuvius. And from the windows you can see down on the small streets. The owner is very helpful, and helped us book a taxi back to the airport.
I recomment this apartment, and when I go back to Naples this is the place I will stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's near the heart of Napoli.
Liked least: Many steps up to the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna E
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“At home in Napoli...”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

When we first came to the flat our host welcomed us in a very nice and generous way, which made us feel at home directly. The flat is tastefully furnished, decorated with great sence of details and perfection. As we have been working during our stay it was important for us to have a home to get back to, where our flat was just perfectly located in the middle of Storico. Walking the street alone by night was no problem and the vivid street at day was inspiering and fun - more Italy than you can imagine.
Also the historical building where the flat is located is an awsome time warp. The singing from the nuns, the stairs and the atmosphere. Beats any boring five star hotel! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine T
Shakopee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The apartment exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We were 5 adults who were very comfortable in the clean, modern, and spacious rooms. The couple in our group took the bedroom downstairs and used the bathroom on that floor, and the 3 women stayed in the upstairs bedrooms, sharing the bathroom on that floor. We would gather in the large living room which had a window to look out over the street below (no screens). The kitchen was well equiped, but we used only to make coffee (as Emanuela showed us how to use the European coffee maker). The clothes washer was convenient, as well as the drying rack that we'd set on the deck to dry in the sun.
The apt. is centrally located to many things; however, as traffic is not allowed on the street, it is quiet at night, but very active during the day. We would leave in the mornings and walk about one block to our favorite pastries. The train terminal is about a 20" walk, taking us for day trips to Rome and Pompeii. We also did a day trip to the island of Capri, another 20" walk to the waterfront to the boats. There is not much to do on the island, but do take one of the boat tours around the island that stops at the Blue Grotto where you get into a rowboat and enter a cave to see the most amazing color of blue water. We also recommend the tour of the city's underground, which is located about 1 block from the apt., next to the Limoncello factory. We also walked from the apt. to 2 museums, open doors to beautiful churches, and look for Capella Sansevero-the veiled Christ lies within. Within a few blocks of the apt. we found places to purchase toiletries, water and wine to take back to the apt., and really anything we might need during our stay. The stairs were challenging when we arrived with our luggage, yet our group shared many laughs together on those steps! Emanuela was the perfect host, very pleasant and available if we needed something. Thank you Emanuela for sharing your home, your warmth, and imparting your knowledge of the area, We highly recommend a stay at the apt., as it made ours the perfect trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So many things-location, spacious, our host.
Liked least: We have nothing negative to say about our stay in the apt.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eacoode
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the historical heart of Naples.”
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely, well cared for, and well equppied apartment in the centre of Naples' historical area. Not for the unfit (or over-packers) as it's at the top of 95 steps, but you'll get fitter in days, and the views and welcome make the climb well worth the effort. Emanuela was absolutely delightful and warm - and always on hand if you need help with any aspect of your trip. The location couldn't be more perfect as you're in the atmospheric heart of the city within easy reach of the museums, castles, shopping, ferries and Circumvesuviana on foot (and the best pizza - which balances out the steps!). We would definitely stay here on a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: my lack of leg muscle.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinus564
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with ideal location”
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Renting the apartment, paying the deposit and the pre-arrival information and communication was clear, quick and professional. We found the location very good, in a street that is an attraction by itself, in the middle of the old town, and with walking distance to the Metro, harbour and many attractions. But do not go into the narrow streets by car!! Use a taxi for the final approach. The owner was friendly, correct and helpful. The two-floor apartment at the top of the stairs (NB no lift!) offered a nice view over the roofs of Napoli, and was above the street noise (quiet at night anyway). We found the apartment nice and practical for seven (3 children, 4 adults). Clean and well-kept, nice modern bathrooms (somewhat limited size). Nice kitchen, although perhaps a bit sparingly equipped for more advanced cooking. We definitely would like to stay there again if we come to Napoli and want an apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, practical, location, correct and helpful owner
Liked least: Many stairs to climb!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjorden...
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem in the middle of ancient Napoli”
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautifull apartment. Big enough for 7 if needed. The aircondiontiong was needed as it ws very warm in Napoli and in the heart of the city it stays really warm in the evening/nights.
The palazzo is a queit gem in a busy and old towncenter. It is the perfect spot to wander around the old streets and visit the thousands of churches.
Tha appartment has two bathrooms, and enough space to stay there with friends or family.
The owner, emanuela is very helpfull and friendly. For the trip to the airport she arranged a tai which was really usefull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and building.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing