We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great hotel, city centre location, good service, clean, modern interior. Loved the breakfast room with it's balcony overlooking the sea, castle & Vesuvius. Felt very safe here, in this chaotic city (which I have to say has some pretty dodgy hotels). Visited Naples many times & overall one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel seven times in the past two three years. It's location is fantastic!! Rooms are spacious. TV's could be updated. Morning breakfast on rooftop is fabulous. Good selection and good food. It is in a central location, close to the piers for the ferry for Sorrento, Capri, Brescia or Amalfie. Naples has changed relative to safety. There are more pedestrian streets, and there is a lot of visible security. Seven times, and have not even seen an incident. I not only recommend this hotel, but I recommend Naples. It's at least 25 percent less expensive than Rome.
Alberto

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlbertusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here one night as a stop off on the way to Capri.

The hotel is what you would expect from a quality Renaissance/Marriott in Europe. The room was a bit on the small side, but again, pretty typical for Europe. Had a nice view of the port and fort from the room.

There is not much to do near the hotel, so we walked to the port and took the ferry to Sorrento. We highly recommend Sorrento as a day-trip for lunch or dinner rather than looking for something near the hotel.

The next day we took a cab to the port rather than walking with our luggage, and the cab probably took longer than the walk would have, but rolling suitcases on cobblestones and across streets did not seem fun. It is very walkable, but you would have to use your own judgment regarding whether you want to walk a half a mile with luggage.

High quality hotel and no problems on the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed here 3 nights using up my Marriott points. so I have no clue what the price of the room is but it cant be cheap I think.The hotel is very well located in the center close to the ferries and close to the old Spanish quarter, easy to walk to all attractions easily. The building is fairly new but blends in with the other (bank) buildings in the street. The breakfast area is on the top level and gives a great view of the bay and Vesuvius volcano. Breakfast itself was OK, lot of pastry on the buffet. Unfortunately I got about the smallest room available: the bed and closed barely fit in.I think an average Marriott courtyard room is about twice the size, Also some bad smell from the bathroom was notable in the room. Service was in general OK: when I arrived the front desk seemed to have a bad hair day but the day after they were very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PELOWELOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Everything you would expect from an up market 4 star hotel chain.
Rooms well furnished, clean and very comfortable.
Great breakfast on the top floor with fantastic view of city and Naples harbour.
Hotel is close to main shopping area with numerous eateries in the vicinity.
Rail station is a €10 taxi ride away, negotiate price before you get in the taxi.
30 minutes free Wi-fi per day is included, great for checking your emails.
Suggest you get breakfast included when you book.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great hotel! Good location! Excellent staff! We were upgraded to a suite for our Anniversary and it was a beautiful room. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great with great views.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, and the service was excellent. The people at the front desk helped us book tours, get our rental car, and gave us good restaurant suggestions. The rooftop breakfasts were excellent, with great 360 degree views of the city. The breakfasts were also a bit pricey, but they did include american breakfast with pastries and coffee and juice, and were worth the price. The location is very good- walking distance from the historic center of town, and a bit away from the train station. The rooms were simple but comfortable, and the bed was good.
The one negative part of our stay was the tub. When my wife turned on the water it was chunky and brown- about the color of apple cider. The shower was fine, so I suspect the tub hadn't been used in a while, who knows, but it was gross.
Despite the tub issue, the stay was very good because of the great service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,036 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
NH Napoli Ambassador
#58 of 185 in Naples
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Nuova Ponte di Tappia 25, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#34 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £111 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Naples
Naples Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing