We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel in Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very elegant and stylish hotel, near the port. It was worth the stay. The roof of the hotel has very pleasant place to have a coffee in the afternoon, and allows you to appreciate Naples and you can have a view of the Vesuvio, if the weather is clean. The rooms are impecable. The breakfast tended more to the American style than Italian, that for my opinion, was a fault. The lobby is very well decorated, and service was friendly at all times. Good option for those that would like a bit of more comfort in their travels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you have to go to Naples, then this would be a decent hotel for your stay. It's a typical Marriott hotel. Unfortunately, we were not too impressed with Naples and we would not return. It is not the best that Italy has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njblanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our visit to Naples. We used points and received very friendly service from all the staff. Highlight was breakfast on the terrace each morning - a beautiful view. Expectations because this is a Renaissance property may be the issue with some of the negative reviews as people probably are surprised between the great lobby area and the smaller rooms. We could walk everywhere in Naples from this hotel. We used the hotel parking garage and our little Fiat Panda was happy to be there instead of in the challenging traffic of Naples.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisajamais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Checking in went smoothly and we got to the room on 10th floor which was of a good size with a big window to the street.
The premises and services are of a 4-star hotel. Air-con didn't work well in our room.
The gym was well-equiped.
Breakfast was nice though they could still widen the selection of warm meals, provide boiled eggs etc.
We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I chose this hotel for the location, the price, and the hope for American standard of service. The latter had been disappointing. First, the rooms are small. Second, we've been there in March. Officially, it is winter, but the room was very hot due to the direct sun light in the afternoon. The aircondition was set for heating and there was no way of changing it. The staff told me to open the window... well in the middle of the city the cool air comes into the room quite noisy.

The intersting places of Naples are mostly within walking distance. Great location! Comfortable parking arrangement.

The rooms is quite outdated and old, but still good value for the price paid.

Room Tip: The high floors (we stayed at 9th) facing the seaside have nice view of Naples and they are lso more...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We loved this hotel and everything about it. The location was great as we used it as a base (a day trip to Pompeii and a day trip to Isle of Capri) for other sites near by.

We loved the staff and how helpful they were, especially to the kids. We loved the breakfast location (full view of the city).

We had stopped at many hotels in Italy and this was one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherofthree73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We took the Alibus from the airport to piazza Municipio (3Euro),actually, due to road works, it is piazzale Stazione Marittima and walked to the hotel. Check-in was quick, we got room #804,no view but quiet. Breakfast is very good, italien salami, Mortadella, cold ham and cheese, bread and rolls, yoghurt, bacon and eggs, fresh and canned fruit and several pastries, sfogliatelle even and coffee made to order. In the lobby they offered several newspapers in english and other languages. In the business center they offer Internet acces, which is complimentary. The location can´t be better if you want to explore Naples.The busstop is just around the corner and Dante, the underground station a short 5 min walk away.
We had dinner once in the hotel, it was nothing to write home about. Much better were Trattoria e Pizzeria Antica Capri and Locando dei Borboni, both restaurants are close to the hotel, see separate reviews. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,040 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
NH Napoli Ambassador
#58 of 185 in Naples
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Via Nuova Ponte di Tappia 25, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Naples
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#34 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £113 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Naples
Naples Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing